Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 235 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ridwan H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
perfect !!
The location is great which is near metro station and the staffs are really friendly.. They let me to print documents and it is free while other hostels allow us to pay.. You can keep your luggage after you check out without have to pay.. I really recommend this hostel for those who wants to visit berlin
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Michelle F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not for people who like to sleep
Definitely an active party hostel. The dorm was way too crowded with beds to where you could barely walk. One shower/toilet to 10 people with no other options. There are people shouting in the courtyard at all hours - 3, 4 am. However, the staff were very helpful, the common rooms were nice, clean. But it's perfect for a more party-centric crowd.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Birgitte M. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great value for money - excellent location
..
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Valerie O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean hostel
Space was tight but facilities were good
Reviewed June 30, 2016

YA-LING S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
In general, the hostel was quite good.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

CAROLYN S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Central location. Stylish hostel with ambience.
Right next to train, bus and metro stops, this hostel is well planned out. Great ambience and facilities with spotlessly clean, comfortable dorms. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Kartina I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Youngin
Had comfortable stay at this hostel and i like the youthful vibes.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Lauren L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great stay
We had a great time. The location was perfect and it had plenty around. The room was very neat and spacious and just what we needed. Comfortable beds and fun atmosphere but quiet at night.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Theodora D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice location
This hostel is just a few step from S bahn station, and also not too far from U bahn, which is very convenient. Room is clean. It would have been better if there is mat provided for the bathroom. There was none, so we have to walk with wet feet around the room.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Wong I. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Definitely would return!
Our stay in Generator Hostel was simply enjoyable! Staff are really friendly while rooms are typical hostel style while clean and tidy. There are also lots of choices for food nearby. I would recommend for those who are visiting Berlin at the first time joining their walking tour at 10am everyday which is free of charge and takes around 3 hours.
Reviewed June 07, 2016