arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 213 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.8 Bjørn K.
Norway
May 26, 2016
Greta value in cool central area
Pros: Central location, close to subway and tram. Clever bunks with charger and light. Restaurants all over the street, nice in-house cafe. Friendly atmosphere Lively, but not noisy in room. Secure, clean and functional. Cons: 4 people room was a bit small, could have been a couch or chair for people in top bunk... 1 receptionist was a bit grumpy/unfriendly. (although all the others where very helpful and cheerful. )

9.6 Johann P.
Germany
May 24, 2016
Nice, central stay
Very good overall experience but no parking possibilities.

8 Heinz S.
Switzerland
May 06, 2016
Good location close to the public transportation
Nice place to stay for a short time. The room was small but absolutely ok. For those people who mostly explore the city it is recommended. The onliest small negative point I saw was that I could not open the windows.

8.8 Paul S.
Ireland
May 03, 2016
👍
Great hostel, great atmosphere, pub was better than some of the clubs I went too. staff were friendly and very helpful. Would go again

10 Nicolette A.
Netherlands
May 03, 2016
Go to this place!
I only stayed here for two nights, but actually that was to short for this nice hostel in this beautiful city. The location was excellent: all the main sightseeing and the sbahn station were close! The hostel itself was alive, had everything you can think off (print facility, laundry facility, lockers, luggage room, breakfast,a big café, some areas to chill, offering tours) and on top of that very helpfull staff! Will be back again fore sure!

8.8 Rajeev N.
Estonia
April 30, 2016
Good Place
Good Place to stay for few days. Close to nice restaurants

9.6 Magali T.
France
April 28, 2016
Generator hostel
Great hostel, near restaurants, metro and all kind of stuff. Great staff, rooms are clean with bathrooms in it . I recommend

8 Zoe B.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2016
Stuffy rooms
Having stayed in a lot of hostels, I was really looking forward to my stay here. It had great reviews, was in a good location, and the rates were very affordable. Upon arrival, I could see straight away that it was a modern hostel, with a bar and coffee shop to boast. The reception staff were very friendly and informative. But, boy, was I shocked when I got to the 8 bed dorm. Although I can't say anything bad about cleanliness (the place was immaculate), the room was very warm and un-ventilated. The windows were difficult to open, and didn't open enough to actually make any difference. What made the situation worse was how tiny the room was. I could touch every other bunk from my own. The space between them could only be about 50cm, in some areas less. It was like squeezing down a crowded train. I've been in 4 bed dorms that are bigger! Luckily, I only had a small backpack with me. However, had I brung more there would have been no where for me to store it. These close quarters and stuffiness made it very difficult to have a peaceful nights sleep. The noisy party goers that stay at the hostel also don't help. Some groups numbering around thirty people. You have no choice to have a window open due to the stuffiness, yet this only leads way to the noise disturbance. Of course, not all the partiers are like this. There were a couple in my dorm who happily snuck in unnoticed, very respectful. Everyone else in the dorm were also very lovely people. But fair warning to anyone who wants to stay here- the rooms are small and stuffy, don't be fooled by the pictures.

5.6 Renato D.
Ireland
April 26, 2016
Berlin 21-23 April
Very long check in. I waited almost 20 minutes to have made it and once I got my room a mistake had been done as I had booked a mix room for 6 rather than 8. Back to reception I was waiting other 15 minutes before the guy told me my room booked was not available. How is possible? He said some problem with Agoda but don't worry you're lucky as the room there will be only 6 people for two days. on Thursday night we were 7 already and 8 on Friday. Back again I spoke with another guy explained again the situation (other 15-20 minutes).He does not how is the procedure but promised would have contacted his manager as he was away, then Agoda and see how to refund my booking. At least he was better then frst one but I had a very unpleasant situation, the first guy was a lier saying only 6 people would have occupied the room and I spent a long time in the reception (60 minutes)

8 Renee M.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2016
Easter Getaway
I stayed here 5 nights, I didn't find the staff that friendly when I arrived for checkin. And if you have heavy bags or don't like taking the stairs and are in a hurry the lifts take a really long time to arrive. But otherwise the hostel was great. The room was clean, I was in a 6 bed dorm - comes with an private toilet and shower which is really handy - if someone was in either there was a toilet/shower across the hallway outside. Comes with a hairdryer. On the website it said that the room comes with toiletries - it didn't so lucky I had brought some anyway just in case. Each bed had a pullout chest draw that you could lock, each bed had a light and powerpoint. Great location, easy walking distance s-bahn or u-bahn and main attractions. Would definitely stay again and if I'm in another city would see if they have one there as they are in multiple locations.