Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Storkower Street 160, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany 10407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
65 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Cheap

Cheap, cheap, cheap
6.7
Report this review
Bit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
A hostel that is understaffed

it is close to the train station (hackerbrucker) and tram stops; it is open 24 hours a day and no curfew; it offers discounts for other A & O hostels
6
It is close to the train station and tram stops so you do not need to walk as in the case of & O Laim but most of the staff seem to work part time and the room was not well cleaned and bed sheets, pillow cases etc were not handed out to guests when checking in; and there was no discount for breakfast coupons; in Berlin Generator hostel if you buy the coupons in advance you only pay 4 euro instead of 7 euros.
Report this review
Le V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2015
Nothing
3
Uworst thing
Report this review
Andy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
No

No no no
7
No
Report this review
Yi-Chieh L. Couples Taiwan, November 16, 2015
great value of money--that's all

cheap, free-wifi everywhere including room in high floors, nearby S-bahn and tram (but takes about 20-30 mins to reach city centre)
6
Generator is a combination of hostel and cheap hotel, people staying there are mostly young students, we see some high-school like students and they could be pretty noisy at night or in the morning, this is just common for young groups--however, the sound proof is very poor, we're staying in a twin room, and at the first night we are forced to hear a man living at next room talking on his phone with normal volume (i guess) for about 2 hrs. Also, the temperature of water wasn't consistent, it suddenly gets extreme hot like every 3 mins... other than that the room was pretty clean. As for the service, there only two staffs a time at the counter, and it's really not efficient when there are so many rooms and people! Since we've got the wrong room type, we waited in the extremely slow queue for 3 times-- The staff didn't give us the card for opening the old room we've got even I've asked "should we just move all our luggage from the old room to the new one?" and she said "yes"! It was tiring and so terrible waiting in a line just to check in. Also, even though though the hostel is just neighbouring tram station and S-Bahn, it takes about 20-30 mins to get to city centre. I would say, invest slightly more and stay in city centre. Lastly, the breakfast buffet totally not worth 5.5 Euro!
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Decent budget place

Price, Price, Staff
6.7
Low price, friendly and helpful staff.. Good for on a budget, close to S-Bahn.
Report this review
Jumin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2015
worth the price

location, price, 24 hour front desk
7.3
The bed is unconfortable. It is noisy due to the party around the building. However the cheapest price speaks all. The front desk is 24-hour open and the personnels are kind. I had a problem with my locker and the personnel helped me gladly, eventhough it was 6 o clock in the morning. Wifi connection is only availabel in the common area at ground floor, however that was of the best quality(speed) among the wifi connections I used in Berlin.
Report this review
Edmund Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2015
Just somewhere to bunk at. Nothing more

not that costly
5.3
Where the Wifi's at?
Report this review
Alexander M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Great hostel

Clean, cheap and well located
9
Really good hostel for the price, great location and good facilities more than make up for any lack of community feel.
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2015
Best hostel

bar, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
very good rooms were clean,all bar staff were amazing, beds comfy couldnt ask more for the cheap prices
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg BerlinGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Exterior at nightGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - SurroundingsGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - GardenGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - LobbyGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Balcony/TerraceGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Boiler Room eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Boiler Room eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Bar informationGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Nearby TransportGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Bar view and garden areaGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - teamGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - LobbyGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03