Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Storkower Street 160, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany 10407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 55 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (55)
Sort by:
Rajeev N. Solo travelers Estonia, April 21, 2016
Good Place
4.7
Close to S bahn and tram. But location bit far
Report this review
Arcilla N. Solo travelers Germany, April 9, 2016
Bad behavor of staffs
2.7
One day I arrived in my room and my stuffs were not there anymore, I went to the reception and they told me that someone booked the whole room and they needed to change my room. So they took my luggages they cut my padlock to take my stuffs inside my locker that was locked without my permission and took my stuffs to their luggage room. I told them that they were not allowed to do this if they are not police officers and don't have a warrant for this which is a crime. Then they make me check all of my stuffs in the common area in the middle of everyone. So if you have this problem in this hostel I suggest you to call the police.
Report this review
Usama T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2016
Could have provided shower gels/shampoo sachets.
6
Soundproofing would jump the facilities from 3* to 5*.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2016
problem for luggage saving

convenient location
7
they don't let me to save the luggage in their free luggage saving room. I have to spend more money on locker. It don't match their description. and, it don't have hot water for drinking.
Report this review
Filip H. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 30, 2016
Satisfied
6.7
Clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Cheap

Cheap, cheap, cheap
6.7
Report this review
Bit M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
A hostel that is understaffed

it is close to the train station (hackerbrucker) and tram stops; it is open 24 hours a day and no curfew; it offers discounts for other A & O hostels
6
It is close to the train station and tram stops so you do not need to walk as in the case of & O Laim but most of the staff seem to work part time and the room was not well cleaned and bed sheets, pillow cases etc were not handed out to guests when checking in; and there was no discount for breakfast coupons; in Berlin Generator hostel if you buy the coupons in advance you only pay 4 euro instead of 7 euros.
Report this review
Andy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
No

No no no
7
No
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Decent budget place

Price, Price, Staff
6.7
Low price, friendly and helpful staff.. Good for on a budget, close to S-Bahn.
Report this review
Jumin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2015
worth the price

location, price, 24 hour front desk
7.3
The bed is unconfortable. It is noisy due to the party around the building. However the cheapest price speaks all. The front desk is 24-hour open and the personnels are kind. I had a problem with my locker and the personnel helped me gladly, eventhough it was 6 o clock in the morning. Wifi connection is only availabel in the common area at ground floor, however that was of the best quality(speed) among the wifi connections I used in Berlin.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg BerlinGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Exterior at nightGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - SurroundingsGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - GardenGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - LobbyGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Balcony/TerraceGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Boiler Room eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Boiler Room eventGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Bar informationGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Nearby TransportGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Bar view and garden areaGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - teamGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - LobbyGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - BathroomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - ReceptionGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - InteriorGenerator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg Berlin - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08