or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 5-7., City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304 (Show on map)

Book now!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Relax Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Nightclub Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - View Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only Dormitory Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Buffet Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Relax Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Twin
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Single Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Kristina G. Solo travelers Denmark, March 8, 2013
Fine

Charger for your phone/bed in every bed, shared cosy places to hang out and meet people
5.7
Very fine place if you are at a budget. Very cheap to stay in a shared 6 or 8 persons room. Beds are fine, electricity is IN the bed!! The condition is very fine, everything is new, the cleaning service lacks a bit of self discipline though. Toilets often overpissed in the shared rooms, they should be cleaned at LEAST once a day. The shared spaces are very nice and very spacious. Modern cosy interiour, nice jazzy music being played during the day, gets louder in the evening. Nice bar, they DO coffee lattés, but they also do taste shitty... Staff is nice - in general - d'ont expect to be served, though. Breakfast is boring, for the amount of you are able to find better outside the Generator. This is a true budget place, but still value for money is quit high. Location is perfect also.
Huiyi F. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2013
good

very good location
7.7
Andy T. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2013
Great clean hostel near the city center

Location, cleanliness
6.7
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was near the Rosenburg castle and the David Samling museum. Coffee shops and restuarnats were around the area making it a well served hotel. It was simple and served our purposes of enjoying Copenhagen.
Tanyan O. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2013
This is a warm hostel in the cold weather

The place is very clean and spacious ensuite bathroom. The room is warm and comfy especially so for the cold weather ...
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in Generator Hostel Copenhagen. It is a very pleasant place with very clean facilities. The room was spacious and the four of us have a cosy time there. Being an Asian family, our main concern is the room temperature especially at nights. To our surprise, the heating device was superb.It kept our room warm. We slept well and we could even take a bath every day !! Generator Hostel is also very closer to several attractions. Its proximity to these places of interest has made our stay in Copenhagen a very happy one. Thanks to Generator Hostel !
Weiyi S. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location, with clean and well-kept rooms

Location, cleanliness
8.7
I was really impressed by the condition of the hostel. It was clean, bright and cheery. Felt at home when i stepped in. The room was just as good. Best thing is the en suite toilet. Beds were a little small, but they were comfortable.
Nemo K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 7, 2013
Nice bathroom but shame about the bedding

location, price
7
It was my first time in Copenhagen and judging by the price of living there, the price of the hostel was really good. I liked the size of the room and the clean bathroom especially. My issues were these. The bedding must have had insects cos I woke up covered in insect bites. The problem was worse after my second and third nights. Another issue was that during my 3-day stay my room wasn't cleaned once. My last issue was that no one had informed me that the check-out time was ten in the morning. I was literally chased out of my room with my hair still wet from the shower. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Yuk W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel

location, room layout, nice customer
9.7
I will recommend it to my friend! it is worthy to live in. Everything there is so good!!!!!
Viki-Lee K. Groups Australia, January 22, 2013
great location, great hostel!!

The room was clean and the hostel was a great environment. The bar area has a great atmosphere, whether you want to chill out on computer or have a few drinks with fellow travellers.
10
i would definately tell everyone to stay at this hostel in copenhagen, its the only way to go!
Nightlife Tip: Check out Zefside bar, its the best!
Zou J. Solo travelers December 23, 2012
Good location and fashion art hostel

location and atmosphere
9.3
about 5 minutes walk to the beautiful port called Nathan or something like this... close to a park that i forgot its name but with a palace and a botanic garden inside. also the status of Andersen. it's a fashion hostel with a gallery on ground floor. a good bar at reception floor, it also offers healthy and treated breakfast cost 55 DKK. but the bed is a little bit small even we are choosing the private twin room..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: little mermaid
Rudy S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Perfect hostel

Location, common room
7.7
Great value for money the hostel was clean and location was perfect. What we expected and just that bit more. Common room was impressive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen CopenhagenGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RelaxGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - NightclubGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ViewGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only DormitoryGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BuffetGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RelaxGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - TwinGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SingleGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SpaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Recreational FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08