Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 5-7., City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304 (Show on map)

Book now!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Nightclub Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - View Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only Dormitory Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Buffet Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Twin Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Single Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bathroom Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Spa
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (107)
Sort by:
Aimee N. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
A great place to stay

Friendly staff, convenient location, great atmosphere
9.3
I stayed at the generator for 7 nights in a mix 8 dorm bedroom. It had 2 shower rooms a toilet room and a separate sink. The layout felt like I was sharing the room with only 3 other people instead of 7. So it never felt crowded. There are lockers underneath the beds where you can lock up your things if you have your own lock. If you don't the reception sells locks too. I recommend bringing a lock that's a bit bigger because my small one struggled to get through the loop and lock properly sometimes. The shower was nice. There is a shower curtain so your items don't get wet. The shower I had was a bit temperamental sometimes with the temperature, but that's me being picky. You can adjust the temperature and the pressure of the shower easily. The room got really hot some nights and opening the windows hardly let in any air to the top bunk. Each bed got their own power point and light. I had a room which had its windows facing the front of the hostel. Currently there is construction going on on the opposite side of the street, I wasn't really bothered with it but it could be a bother for people who are light sleepers and want a sleep in. Staff were really friendly and helpful. They printed my documents for me without charge. The location was great. The generator is located between 2 station and in walking distance to many major attractions. Overall a great stay at the generator.
Report this review
Xinyi C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

Helpful staff, great location, comfortable bed
10
It would be very convenient for you to explore the city if you stay here. Lots of food and activities around and inside the hostel. The walking tour was amazing with our guide Roger.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Recommended

Location location location
8.3
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers South Africa, June 14, 2015
4 star accommodation

location, vibe and food
9.7
Very enjoyable. Loved the vibe, activities and food.
Report this review
Nicholas G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Fantastic hostel

Location, Cleanliness, ensuite bathrooms
9
Great stay. One of the best I have stayed in.
Report this review
Yeongseon H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 12, 2015
Comfortable but no kitchen

Good location
6.3
It was my first time where I stayed in a hostel without kitchen. Most of my roommates complained about it. And the staffs were never kind at all. When I asked something, I felt they do not want to answer. And the counter was always too busy.
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
ok

location
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Valerie P. Solo travelers Canada, May 9, 2015
Nice and very comfy stay

The design, the rest areas, the bedding
10
All was perfect
Report this review
Yeseul L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2015
very good location

location,clean,money
8.3
the location is very good. the room is quite clean. it's just suitable for money plan.
Report this review
Daniel M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 5, 2015
Really cool hostel but missing a few things

The lounging/chill out area is really cool. Quite a nice bar. Breakfast was good.
7
Stay was very nice in generator. One or two things missing they have no locker storage room - you have to pay for a locker. Also you can't bring your own food they have no kitchen for people staying here. Apart from this it is very well run and staff are very nice! 😊
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen CopenhagenGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - NightclubGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ViewGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only DormitoryGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BuffetGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - TwinGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SingleGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SpaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Recreational FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - EntranceGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - EntranceGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Hot Tub


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03