or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Adelgade 5-7., City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304 (Show on map)

Book now!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Relax Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lobby Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Nightclub Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - View Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only Dormitory Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Buffet Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Relax Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Twin
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Single Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar Area Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Nitra N. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
More like a hotel :-)

Location, cleanliness, staff
9
Lee C. Groups Taiwan, September 28, 2014
Good location

location, room, nice staff
9
generally, it was good.
Youjeong C. Groups South Korea, August 27, 2014
Unpleasant experience, unfriendly staffs.

Clean
5.3
I was completely unhappy for the thing I had to experience here. There was a miscommunication with me and the staffs, so the bad situation happened(I felt like to be kicked out of the room before I got ready enough to be out). And staffs, were NEVER ever willing to help me just saying "no" repetetively. They were almost rude even though I didn't expect too much kindness for them. I made two reservations seperately for two nights. When I do check-in I informed the staff of this fact, and I asked if I could use same bed for two nights, and he said ok. -this was miscommunicaion. He gave me the bed only for one night.- The next morning, I woke up late and took a shower, and the very next time, cleaning staff came by and I had to leave the room without being prepared enough to be out. If they informed me of that before I would be prepared because I had similar experience in another hostel and they asked me to do that- I was okay because I was informed in advance. I knew that it was nobody's fault because this was from miscommunicaion. But I was very very unhappy because staffs were almost rude to me as I asked them if there is anything they could do to help me with this situations. There was NO space for me to leave my luggage. The big lockers were occupied. There was No room for me to be ready to be out. I had to do all my make up in the public bathroom. I don't want to imagine if I didn't change my clothes. These two above was my problem. I thought at least they tried to find out the bed that are already cleaned, or ask cleaning staffs to make the bed for me. They tried nothing. I thought at least they tried to find out the space for my luggage but what they did was only to say "Those lockers are the only space you can leave your luggage." with such an unkind manner. I had to waste my valuable time in Copenhagen because of this, and also was offended by the staffs who i think never know about being kind.
Yu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Very congested hostel

Location. Close to subway. many beds
5
Hostel is located in the city centre, good access to some landmarks. Convenient to traveller travel with public transport. But for travellers who drive, there is not parking facility. Hostel is very busy as there are many beds, you have to queue for registration, for the elevator, for the bathroom. many travellers stay among the bar downstairs making lots of voice late in night. Price is also high for share bed in the room which is very congested.
Vanessa B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 20, 2014
Very clean, modern, great way to meet people

clean, central, value for money
10
Very central location, clean, modern rooms, nice reception area with outside seating area.
Loc D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2014
good location

location, nice public areas, good bed
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located near the subway from airport. But quite a distance from central train station. Also it is very near the main shopping area. The room is small, feel cramped. Bathroom is very small. During my stay, A/C was not turned on. Room felt stuffy. Public areas is very nice with plenty of computer terminals to use. Internet is fast. Many restaurants nearby. Short walk to Nyhavn and shopping pedestrian street.
Antwajan A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2014
Modern Hostel with Good Atmosphere

Location Room Atmosphere
6.3
The hostel is close to the city center. The place is modern and clean with a good atmosphere. Check-in time is late and staff does not provide early check-in (even if the room is ready). There was no A/C in the room, which was a drawback for spending +$200 for a single room with a single bathroom. Also, there was no soap provided.
Kwa F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2014
Not too bad quite morden

Location
7.7
The rooms were pretty small but still quite good, the toilets are in the room itself, There is 2 showers but only 1 toilet. There is a small sink but the tap is not big enough to fill your bottle with water. The breakfast is ok but not recommended as it is expensive. There is a ALDI supermarket near the hostel which you can buy food.
Wiebke B. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2014
I love Copenhagen

centrally located, program in the Evening, friendly staff
6.7
That was the first Hostel Ive been, were ist forbidden to bring the own Food. Because of that, there is no kitchen or a fridge. Breakfast isnt cheap and you only get a Discount, if you book your breakfast when your checking in.
Tobias L. Groups Sweden, May 11, 2014
Good budgethotel with international atmosphere

Central location, big bar/chillout-area, clean
7
Clean rooms, awesome chillout-area with bar (good prices), pooltables, dart, fussball, boule, dart etc... The only downside is the early checkout at 10.00!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Generator Hostel Copenhagen CopenhagenGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RelaxGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LobbyGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - NightclubGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ViewGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Female only DormitoryGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BuffetGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RelaxGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - TwinGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SingleGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Games AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Lounge and Bar AreaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - SpaGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Recreational FacilitiesGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorGenerator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05