Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genesis All-Suite Hotel

10 Sandler Road, Fairmount, Greater Melrose, Johannesburg, South Africa

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
69 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Rene R. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2016
Very comfortable

Modern , safe , convenience of food stores downstairs
8.7
We had a good time . It was the perfect place for our needs .
Report this review
Keeran S. Families with young children South Africa, December 20, 2015
6 out of 10

Located in a shopping centre
5.3
It was an average stay. Negatives - Room was tiny, staff were not that helpful, room service takes ages, air-conditioning only in the living area and not in the bedroom, pricy, breakfasts were tasteless and uninspired.
Report this review
Gemma S. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2015
good kitchen

kitchen, bath for children and lounge room
7.3
Report this review
Michael B. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
Satisfied

The location, cleanliness, accomodation
8
Good
Report this review
Melvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2015
Felt right at home

Front desk. Housekeeping service and fitness center
8.3
I enjoyed my 10 nights stay. The bed was very comfortable and my housekeeper (Mrs Bongani Ndebele) was great. She did an excellent job cleaning my daily mess. I love the availability of full kitchen and all that was needed. Balcony offered a wonderful view of the area. Only recommendation is to add more dishes for vegetarians on the restaurant menu. There was limited options for me to order and pick from when I ate from Bistro or Fairmount in-house restaurants.
Report this review
Mr.Manojkumar M. Couples India, July 16, 2015
Best Aptmnt hotel for long stay.Staff r gud

Excllnt long stay.staff gud caring trustworthy .i forgot my cell during chk out, the staff while cleaning found it & handed it over to reception.will recomend this hotel to ppl back home
10
Report this review
Alan K. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Winter stay

Convenience of location also having a woolworths and other supermarket in the same complex. When load shedding occurred there was a generator so was not affected. Secure building. Rooms heated.
7.7
It was good have stayed before. Clean and convenient location.
Report this review
Portia M. Groups Botswana, June 7, 2015
my fabulous stay

dinner. they need to vary buffet breakfast.
9.3
Wonderful. I wish I had more time, to.stay and enjoy the suite.
Report this review
Mark J. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2015
great safe large hotel

large spacious rooms
9
Stay was great..brekfast was good
Report this review
Nompumelelo Z. Couples South Africa, May 27, 2015
A wonderful find, absolutely superb

Service, Facilities and Clean
9.3
A wonderful find, will always use when in Jozi. Great views, friendly staff. And a very nice property. Looks better than pictures. Woolies and Pick 'n Pay in complex making life a hell lot easier. Did something stupid, forgot my car window open. In the morning my GPS was not there. I was resigned to another thing I have lost to theft in South Africa. The Concierge Guy assured me we will find it, though there are no cameras in the basement parking. Went to reception and my GPS was there. My faith restored. The staff is absolutely wonderful, from reception, concierge and cleaning ladies. Security they have is good. Didn't particularly like getting to the basement parking is not so pleasant though, with supermarket deliveries and dustbins.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Genesis All-Suite Hotel JohannesburgGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Dining AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Lounge AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Fitness CenterGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Fitness CenterGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming PoolGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pool AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - RestaurantGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Two Bedroom SuiteGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pool Bar AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Reception AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - RestaurantGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Two Bedroom SuiteGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Fitness CenterGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Conference Room Genesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Fitness CenterGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pool Bar AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pool AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Two Bedroom SuiteGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - One Bedroom SuiteGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Conference Room Genesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pool Bar AreaGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - ServicesGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Meeting RoomGenesis All-Suite Hotel Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06