Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 91
Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Triple Room Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Frank D. Business travelers Germany, May 16, 2013
convenient location but noicy and small room

location near the station
5.7
The location was good, but the room was small and dark. Due to the metro below and thin walls/doors it was pretty noisy. You can get better value for your money.
Isromses T. Couples India, May 16, 2013
Can't be considered as 4 star hotel.

Best location, easy access to public transport.
6
In my opinion, Hotel Genova shouldn't be considered as 4 Star Hotel. Best thing about the hotel is situated at excellent location. Exactly at the centre of main attractions in Rome. Just few mins walk to Termini Station where the airport shuttle bus drop off / pickup point is. Room is clean and neat. Negative Side : No water heater even provided in the room and as well the toilet slippers. Shower cabin is awesome small [maybe half meter square area]. Not tried the hotel dine so not sure how good it is. Hotel laundry service is expensive but just oppsite to the hotel [2 mins walk] you can find a self-laundry service shop. Suitable for people who has less time but plan to cover more attractions. Not suitable for Relax!!!
Jia S. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2013
Good hotel - value for money

Friendly staff, convenient location, perfect if you are traveling train. easy walk to main attractions.
8.3
He V. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Good location and a modern hotel

very close to main station
10
There's free wi-fi in room, and the hotel is located in a very convenient place, just 3 mins walk to the main station and very easy to find.
Annice H. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
A simple hotel

Close to train station, nice and simple breakfast, close to places of interest
6
Close to train station, nice and simple breakfast, close to places of interest but I dont think I will return again as the staff are unfriendly
Chaminda K. Couples Sri Lanka, February 10, 2013
Nice Place to Stay & Roam around in Rome...

Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Close to major attractions, Easy access to public transport
8.3
We visited Rome in Feb2013 on a Holiday and found this Hotel as one of the best Hotels to stay. First of all, the hotel reception did not trouble us at all asking too many things etc. We reached the Hotel around 9PM, so they allowed us to check-in to our room so quickly, as they knew that we were just after a long flight journey. We got a room on the 2nd Floor, it was excellent, nicely done and we found it very clean. The king size bed was so comfortable and it was just perfect to start our 10 days holiday in Italy. Open the windows if you like the cool breeze throughout the day/night and you can actually enjoy the view just by standing in front of the window. Breakfast is served on the 1st floor of the hotel and it was one of the best in town. The breakfast had many selections, so one could really enjoy without any doubt. Hotel staff members are really helpful and are always willing to assist. Location of the hotel is just perfect as it only takes less than 05 minutes’ walk to the Main Railway Station (Roma Termini), Metro Station (Termini), Bus Terminal and Tram Terminal. There are hundreds of Italian, Indian and Pakistan restaurants around the hotel and also inside Roma Termini Station, which are open till late in the midnight. Super markets and 24 Hour pharmacies, ATM’s are all within the vicinity. Most of main attractions such as Colosseo, Republica Piazza etc are just walking distance and all other Rome attractions are just 02 Metro stations away. By being closer to the Main Railway station gives you another advantage if you’re planning short trips to other cities by speed train (Pisa, Milan, Venice, Florence etc) as they all start from Roma Termini. Also, Leonardo Express Train to/From Rome International Airport (Leonardo Da Vinci Airport) takes only 30 minutes to get there.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location. Unexpected grand hotel

Easy to find from the train station. Just situated at a big street in front of it.
8
The reception couldn't find my booking when we arrived but they solved it quickly and we had our room. The reception team was helpful to assist us to find concert and football matches. However they were not always at the counter so we spent more time waiting to check out and missed our train to airport.
Ime A. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location near Termini

Location and cleanliness
7.7
Great location for those who want to stay near Termini train station. The shower in the standard room is VERY small. Other than that all is great
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are of a larger frame, book the superior room as the standard room shower is very small
Hussein J. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 5, 2013
Small rooms

Gd location
3.7
Small rooms staff not helpfull
Hussein J. Groups Lebanon, January 3, 2013
Small rooms

Good location
3.7
Be careful they will try to take extra money. The tried to charge my bookin twice. The staff are not helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04