My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 91

Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Triple Room Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Chaminda K. Couples Sri Lanka, February 10, 2013
Nice Place to Stay & Roam around in Rome...

Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Close to major attractions, Easy access to public transport
8.3
We visited Rome in Feb2013 on a Holiday and found this Hotel as one of the best Hotels to stay. First of all, the hotel reception did not trouble us at all asking too many things etc. We reached the Hotel around 9PM, so they allowed us to check-in to our room so quickly, as they knew that we were just after a long flight journey. We got a room on the 2nd Floor, it was excellent, nicely done and we found it very clean. The king size bed was so comfortable and it was just perfect to start our 10 days holiday in Italy. Open the windows if you like the cool breeze throughout the day/night and you can actually enjoy the view just by standing in front of the window. Breakfast is served on the 1st floor of the hotel and it was one of the best in town. The breakfast had many selections, so one could really enjoy without any doubt. Hotel staff members are really helpful and are always willing to assist. Location of the hotel is just perfect as it only takes less than 05 minutes’ walk to the Main Railway Station (Roma Termini), Metro Station (Termini), Bus Terminal and Tram Terminal. There are hundreds of Italian, Indian and Pakistan restaurants around the hotel and also inside Roma Termini Station, which are open till late in the midnight. Super markets and 24 Hour pharmacies, ATM’s are all within the vicinity. Most of main attractions such as Colosseo, Republica Piazza etc are just walking distance and all other Rome attractions are just 02 Metro stations away. By being closer to the Main Railway station gives you another advantage if you’re planning short trips to other cities by speed train (Pisa, Milan, Venice, Florence etc) as they all start from Roma Termini. Also, Leonardo Express Train to/From Rome International Airport (Leonardo Da Vinci Airport) takes only 30 minutes to get there.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location. Unexpected grand hotel

Easy to find from the train station. Just situated at a big street in front of it.
8
The reception couldn't find my booking when we arrived but they solved it quickly and we had our room. The reception team was helpful to assist us to find concert and football matches. However they were not always at the counter so we spent more time waiting to check out and missed our train to airport.
Ime A. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location near Termini

Location and cleanliness
7.7
Great location for those who want to stay near Termini train station. The shower in the standard room is VERY small. Other than that all is great
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are of a larger frame, book the superior room as the standard room shower is very small
Hussein J. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 5, 2013
Small rooms

Gd location
3.7
Small rooms staff not helpfull
Hussein J. Groups Lebanon, January 3, 2013
Small rooms

Good location
3.7
Be careful they will try to take extra money. The tried to charge my bookin twice. The staff are not helpful.
Robert V. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Excellent. Hotel close to train station

Quality breakfast, friendly & helpful staff
9.3
This hotel is in a good location if you are using the metro.The hotel was quiet, clean and well maintained. There was a heating rack for the towel and it was nice to use a warm towel after having a shower. There was a variety of food for breakfast. It was no problem for the staff in the breakfast room to make my wife a special cappuccino every morning. All the staff always greeted us and were very helpful and answer all our questions and gave us directions. We liked the hotel and decided to stay an extra night and they arranged for us to have the same room. We will be staying at this hotel again.
Lunlun K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Not a hotel that i would book again

Location
5
I need to change my hotel booking from single to double on the spot. The hotel gave a price that is kot cheap but finally we agreed. Later the hotel said they are fully booked and offer us a family room with a very expensive price. They insisted that the double room is not available because they are fully booked. On the spot i checked some reservation site and found out that they actually still have the room. Bottom line, i found the hotel is trying to take advantage of tourists. So be catefull!
Guy A. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel in great location

Excellent service,friendly staff,great location
9.7
We found this hotel a great place to stay and even booked another night.i would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Venice for a holiday
Hotel Feature Tip: Great rooms,small but very clean and modern.
Justin N. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location, huge room and very helpful staff

You can have a better location !!
9
Location can't be any better, just 3 minutes walk from the Termini Station. Front desk staff were extremely helpful by letting us have our room earlier (we arrived exhausted from Paris after a 14 hours train ride). Room was surprisingly big and well appointed. With 1 king-size bed and 2 single beds, we still have ample room to walk about and place our 3 luggages. No coffee making facilities and dearth of English TV programmes was a bit of a let down. Otherwise, a very decent hotel at a fantastic location!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Join group tours to avoid long queues at popular attractions like Vatican City and Colosseum. Cost more, but worth the time and troubles saved. Hotel can arrange.
Leung V. Business travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.7
Genova Hotel is just situated next to the railway station. I travelled from Paris by taking the night train down there, and I arrived very late, so Genova Hotel is a great location and place for me, safe time on transport again. The hotel is ok, typical European hotel, if just for a sleep, it's good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08