Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
148 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Joyce H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Very disappointing

Location close to train station, within walking distance of many tourist sites
4
No WiFi at all during our stay, neither in the reception area or the room. Staff just said"nothing we can do about it". The worst thing about the hotel was the extremely poor attitude of the staff... couldn't care less !!! Supposedly a 4 star hotel??? We stayed in 8 different hotels during our visit to Europe, mostly 3 stars, and Hotel Genova was the only bad one. Would not recommend this hotel... there are many others close to the train station.
Report this review
Lui L. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
have a long history and realy good for sightseeing

near station downtown shopping and resturant
6.7
clean , econumit , service so so ,
Report this review
Emanuele V. Families with older children Italy, May 31, 2014
nice hotel, rooms and staff

location, staff, breakfast
7
the staff was very kind. the location is great and the rooms were very comfortable.
Report this review
Teng S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2014
Very good location. Clean and safe hotel.

The cleanliness and standard of room and toilet, and the proximity of hotel to Termini Station
7
Generally good. The standard of breakfast can be improved. Every day the hotel serves only hard boiled eggs for breakfast. Surely without much creativity the hotel can serve different types of eggs every morning?
Report this review
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Good location but rude staff attitude

Very good location which just around 3-5mins to the main train station. Stable wifi service in room.
5
However, the staff is not friendly, they are not fluent in English and treat us so rude, one thing I will never forget, I know it's common to pay extra tips for belt boy. But this time, the hotel staff were tricky to ask for us. As we put our hand luggage in the afternoon, we check-in after we finish the day of journey, the staff on the front desk even gave the room key to the belt boy directly when we check-in and he held our luggage to our room, after saying 'thank you', he kept standing and bowing to wait for our money. I will never suggest this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Pimmala A. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
Bad internet connection

Bad internet
8
I just lost my I phone at Pisa. I went to hotel at the same day and need the internet to connect my home and to cancel the international service. I really need the internet access to call someone that I am still not die yet. The internet registration was so bad. You must need to make registration through your e mail. And it sent to junk mail which you do not have this function in iPad. The hotel PC also locked for strange login which I could not access. That day was my bad day, losing IPhone and bad internet. Also at my room, difficult to get good connect. If the hotel manager read this comment, please fix it.
Report this review
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, March 3, 2014
pleasant hotel that delivers all the basics

value for money, breakfast buffet, good location
7.3
We requested early check-in when we made the booking and our room was ready for us when we arrived at about 10:50 AM. Standard rooms are a bit compact (especially the shower), but comfortable just the same. The closets and drawers offer very adequate space and include a safety-deposit box. The room featured a small flat-screen TV with international programming. From time to time, we could hear the trams passing nearby - but the noise level did not disturb us much. Smoking rooms are available on request. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the hotel's proximity to Termini station.
Report this review
Ying Y. Families with older children China, February 9, 2014
convient location

easy access, nice receiving area, free to keep the luggage
7.3
it is quite complicate to access on internet and individual passward. The staff on the front desk is not fluent in English and seems reluctant.
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
accessibility

location, free wifi, comfortable room.
8.3
I recommend this hotel primarily because of its location near the termini...upon arriving at Rome via train..you can be at the hotel in less than 10 mins...going around the city via the train or other public transport or to reach airport and other italian destinations. .its the place to be..
Report this review
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Near to Main Train station, nice decorated rooms and friendly staff
9.3
Our first time at Rome, it is not difficult to find the hotel because its located near to the main train station, this hotel has a good and comfortable room, good breakfast, easy to find public transportation to local attractions, easy to find food and shop for souvenirs. The staff is friendly. The surrounding is not so quite since it is beside the road. Overall it is a good value of money to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 86 reviews Next page
Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - BathroomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01