Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 91
Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Triple Room Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace
Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 144 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Teng S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2014
Very good location. Clean and safe hotel.

The cleanliness and standard of room and toilet, and the proximity of hotel to Termini Station
7
Generally good. The standard of breakfast can be improved. Every day the hotel serves only hard boiled eggs for breakfast. Surely without much creativity the hotel can serve different types of eggs every morning?
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Good location but rude staff attitude

Very good location which just around 3-5mins to the main train station. Stable wifi service in room.
5
However, the staff is not friendly, they are not fluent in English and treat us so rude, one thing I will never forget, I know it's common to pay extra tips for belt boy. But this time, the hotel staff were tricky to ask for us. As we put our hand luggage in the afternoon, we check-in after we finish the day of journey, the staff on the front desk even gave the room key to the belt boy directly when we check-in and he held our luggage to our room, after saying 'thank you', he kept standing and bowing to wait for our money. I will never suggest this hotel to my friends.
Pimmala A. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
Bad internet connection

Bad internet
8
I just lost my I phone at Pisa. I went to hotel at the same day and need the internet to connect my home and to cancel the international service. I really need the internet access to call someone that I am still not die yet. The internet registration was so bad. You must need to make registration through your e mail. And it sent to junk mail which you do not have this function in iPad. The hotel PC also locked for strange login which I could not access. That day was my bad day, losing IPhone and bad internet. Also at my room, difficult to get good connect. If the hotel manager read this comment, please fix it.
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, March 3, 2014
pleasant hotel that delivers all the basics

value for money, breakfast buffet, good location
7.3
We requested early check-in when we made the booking and our room was ready for us when we arrived at about 10:50 AM. Standard rooms are a bit compact (especially the shower), but comfortable just the same. The closets and drawers offer very adequate space and include a safety-deposit box. The room featured a small flat-screen TV with international programming. From time to time, we could hear the trams passing nearby - but the noise level did not disturb us much. Smoking rooms are available on request. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the hotel's proximity to Termini station.
Ying Y. Families with older children China, February 9, 2014
convient location

easy access, nice receiving area, free to keep the luggage
7.3
it is quite complicate to access on internet and individual passward. The staff on the front desk is not fluent in English and seems reluctant.
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
accessibility

location, free wifi, comfortable room.
8.3
I recommend this hotel primarily because of its location near the termini...upon arriving at Rome via train..you can be at the hotel in less than 10 mins...going around the city via the train or other public transport or to reach airport and other italian destinations. .its the place to be..
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Near to Main Train station, nice decorated rooms and friendly staff
9.3
Our first time at Rome, it is not difficult to find the hotel because its located near to the main train station, this hotel has a good and comfortable room, good breakfast, easy to find public transportation to local attractions, easy to find food and shop for souvenirs. The staff is friendly. The surrounding is not so quite since it is beside the road. Overall it is a good value of money to stay at this hotel.
Sue M. Business travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2013
Comfortable & conveient.

large room, close to public transportation and friendly service
9
It met my expecation, large bed room and bath room, close to the public transporation system. It's convienent. When my computer was out of battery, they offer to charge the battery for my computer. Good Service.
Ronnie S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Very handy to Central Termini Railway Station.

Centrality, Cleanliness, Couirtesy
8.7
Staff helpful when my wallet was stolen at St. Peter's. Enabled contact with Master Card to cancel credit card. We found the hotel most convenient for rail and airport travellers. Did not realise buffet breakfast included till second day. Shower surprisingly tiny! but stay overall satisfactory.
Darmanto S. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2013
hotel that give access to Rome

location, friendly and informative staff, near termini train station
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - BathroomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01