or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 91

Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Triple Room Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Interior Genova Hotel Rome - Entrance Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Genova Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room Genova Hotel Rome - Restaurant Genova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Genova Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Shuko S. Solo travelers Japan, July 4, 2014
Women's Staff''s sevice is so bad!

Men's Staff''s sevice, Near the Termini Stasion, Room is clean
5.7
Women's Staff''s sevice is so bad! Hotel Genova have to change the women's staffs.
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
accessibility

location, free wifi, comfortable room.
8.3
I recommend this hotel primarily because of its location near the termini...upon arriving at Rome via train..you can be at the hotel in less than 10 mins...going around the city via the train or other public transport or to reach airport and other italian destinations. .its the place to be..
Ronnie S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Very handy to Central Termini Railway Station.

Centrality, Cleanliness, Couirtesy
8.7
Staff helpful when my wallet was stolen at St. Peter's. Enabled contact with Master Card to cancel credit card. We found the hotel most convenient for rail and airport travellers. Did not realise buffet breakfast included till second day. Shower surprisingly tiny! but stay overall satisfactory.
Hussein J. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 5, 2013
Small rooms

Gd location
3.7
Small rooms staff not helpfull
Primo V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
Central location, cozy enough rooms

Location. Just a stone's throw from Centrale and the subway line.
8.3
I'm one of those travelers who always put a premium on location. I'm not really after extravagant hotels since I spend more time outside anyway rather than inside. So given that, the fact that this hotel was so strategically located already gives me reason to put it high on my list. Coming from the airport, you just take the train to Centrale and from there, it's easy to just drag your bags about 2 blocs down to the hotel. Then when you're ready to go out, you just go back to Centrale and you can pretty much reach any destination along the red or blue lines without needing to change trains! But the hotel itself is quite cozy. Don't expect a huge room though since the room is pretty much a desk, your bed and a walkway for your bags. I got a double bed and I found it very comfortable. The only thing that irked me is the internet situation. I travel a lot to all continents and cmon, every hotel gives free wifi these days. These folks charged quite unreasonably for internet access! Other than that, I'd give this hotel a thumbs up!
Hasan K. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2012
Basic service with some rude staff

Location
5
I stayed for two nights in Hotel Genova, only because I couldn't extend where I was I staying. The hotel is very basic and the room looked empty. I booked one double room for two people and when my friend who was supposed to join me arrived I received a phone call from the reception asking me if I had one person in my room or two and I had to tell them the truth otherwise they call the police. I don't know where they get the impression that I might have let 2 more people into the room. I was firm with the rude receptionist and told her to cut the crap before I get to the police. There is no Internet there, they charge for an hour wife only in the lobby, if you want to use in your room it has to be cable. The location is good but there are a few better hotels around that can at least provide you much better service. I asked for a double room and they gave me a room with two single beds not even joined they when I told them so they joined the two beds.. Definitely won't stay there again. Too expensive for the terrible service!!!
Bashir E. Solo travelers South Africa, March 17, 2012
Good location, Crap hotel

Close to train station
5
Besides the proximity of the hotel to the main train station i would never choose this hotel ever again!! the room walls are thin and i could hear people form the next door room and people walking in the passage by far the worst hotel i have stayed at, service is sub standard and some staff are rude breakfast was average, should be a 3 star and not a 4 star hotel!!
Barry N. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2011
Good hotel, good position, good value

Well situated in relation to Roma Termini. Easy access to good restaurants. Value for money.
8.3
Good hotel, clean and good sized rooms. Easy access to main train station, Roma Termini. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of good priced, good food restaurants in area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to hop on, hop off, bus for good sightseeing around Rome. Join bus at Roma Termini. Easy walk to some of the main tourist attractions, e.g. Coliseum, Roman Forum etc.
Toshikazu K. Solo travelers Japan, October 9, 2011
A little noisy though convenient for move around.

Near the Stagione Termini Roma
6.7
the hotel staff was very kind and friendly. but as i stayed in the first floor, and near the morning restaurant, it was noisy from 7 a.m. in addition, though it may be trade-off of its convenient location, i was suffered from the noise of cars passing the cavour street in front of the hotel, and i could feel the roman people's activity, that is the vibration of the metro b line. the room would be better discounted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As this Hotel is located near the terminal station, it is nice to access, especially at night.
Giovanni C. Solo travelers Italy, July 4, 2011
Good relation price - quality

good breakfast
10
Some problems with internet that they charge a part and do not work very well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01