Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genova Hotel

25 Cavour Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 15 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 8, 2015
nice

location
8.7
location near termini station and near restaurant and supermarket
Kansujee K. Groups Thailand, June 3, 2015
Recommended hotel

Nice hotel with nice staff and very convenience location.
9
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Good location & room

Great bell boy service, spacious room and convenient location
8.7
Good experience. Nearby termini station therefore very convenient. About 10 mins slow walk. Plenty restaurant & eateries around too. Laundrette is not too far too.
Pimmala A. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
Bad internet connection

Bad internet
8
I just lost my I phone at Pisa. I went to hotel at the same day and need the internet to connect my home and to cancel the international service. I really need the internet access to call someone that I am still not die yet. The internet registration was so bad. You must need to make registration through your e mail. And it sent to junk mail which you do not have this function in iPad. The hotel PC also locked for strange login which I could not access. That day was my bad day, losing IPhone and bad internet. Also at my room, difficult to get good connect. If the hotel manager read this comment, please fix it.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location. Unexpected grand hotel

Easy to find from the train station. Just situated at a big street in front of it.
8
The reception couldn't find my booking when we arrived but they solved it quickly and we had our room. The reception team was helpful to assist us to find concert and football matches. However they were not always at the counter so we spent more time waiting to check out and missed our train to airport.
Hussein J. Groups Lebanon, January 3, 2013
Small rooms

Good location
3.7
Be careful they will try to take extra money. The tried to charge my bookin twice. The staff are not helpful.
Maher A. Groups Saudi Arabia, August 24, 2012
small room good location service not well

ok
5.3
reciption not well also the rooms small but good location
Vasin T. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2012
Perfect location and decent facility.

Location and clean bathroom with air-con.
7.7
I have been staying in several hotels in Italy, this one is really worth paying approx. (for 3 persons) + city tax per day per person. The things I like about this place is the hotel wasn't constructed in a super old building, so it gives me a sense of modern and comfort. This hotel is undoubtedly a perfect location for commuting by train from other cities and by subway when traveling in Rome. However, complimentary welcome drink (2 bottles of water) would be nice for this price once arriving in the room of the hotel.
Ana G. Groups Argentina, May 30, 2013
No fue lo ue esperaba

Su cercanía al transporte publico
5.3
Estuve tres veces en el hotel durante mi mes de estadía, cuando me retiro Pa segunda vez me dicen que tenía otra reserva para dos días más, con mi apuro perdía mi vuelo le dije que a la vuelta lo veriamos. Cuando regrese no tuve con quien hablar y se suponía que de existir el error me compensarían con una mejor habitacion. Me dieron una habitacion de tamaño más grande pero con un catre y una cama más, abrias la puerta y te tenías que aplastar contra la pared para pasar, imposible de dormir con los ruidos de la calle. Jamas tuve internet Realmente no volveria
Fumio S. Groups Japan, November 5, 2014
交通、食事、観光至便のホテル

場所、男性従業員の対応、静かさ
8.3
1 - 10 of 149 reviews Next page
Genova Hotel RomeGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Triple RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - RestaurantGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - EntranceGenova Hotel Rome - InteriorGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - BathroomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGenova Hotel Rome - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03