or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genting Grand Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maxims Genting Hotel
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Interior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Facilities Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 429
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 10, 2012
Not bad

Room service
6
The hotel is average in everything, I believe that no better choice in its area. If I came back I will not stay for a night in Genting.
Wan H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great hotel

nice place
8.3
very comfort and nice place to stay. great service
Abdullah B. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

nice view
8.3
i like the hotels,has adood location and very nice service grate lopy you feel like home. the only one thing is try to get good view in the highest floors because of the view.
Travel tip: i like the hotels,has adood location and very nice service grate lopy you feel like home. the only one thing is try to get good view in the highest floors because of the view.
Henky H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
best hotel in genting

best weather who very like cold
6.3
good hotel in genting, good weather, very cold, and have a lot of fun in here, play mall, casino, hotel, dinner restaurant, we like it
Sardjono H. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8.3
Sangat berkesan stay di hotel maxim, pelayanan sangat ramah, kamar bersih dan mencari makanan sangat mudah
Welly C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
9.3
Great location nice place to stay enjoying life in the hotel very comfort
Devia D. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Cosy room with great baths

The room is very different from all the other hotels in Genting.
8.7
i expected a little more spacious room, but all was good. despite the cosiness, wifi was still not provided, so i had to go to the bakery near the hotel lobby, or to starbucks (which was luckily, a walking distance) to get my e-ticket printed out for my next flight out.
Rosalind O. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel with good facilities

Service was good
9.7
Will stay in this hotel again if I go to Genting Was impressed with the room and the toiletries in the bathroom. Had a separate shower and bath tub attached. The walk in wardrobe was an added advantage as well
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Nice Room & Breakfast - everything else poor...

Room and Breakfast
5.7
Unfortunately the Maxims Genting Hotel fell far short of my expectations. Although in some areas the hotel is really superb, in most areas, specifically customer services and internet /computing facilities, the hotel is quite simply atrocious. By addressing their short comings this hotel could be the world class hotel is purports to be. Unfortunately I personally won’t be back again to check on their progress.
Yi W. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Big & Clean Room
9
I was given a corner room with a long corridor which gives ample space for my active toddler. Room and bathe area were big and clean with amenities from Aigner that’s loved by my guy friends. Quick and hassle free check out. Only con was the staff did not allow us to wait at the lobby for check-in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genting Grand Hotel Genting HighlandsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - InteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - FacilitiesGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park


AS-AGWEB-3C01