or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genting Grand Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maxims Genting Hotel
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Interior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Facilities Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 429
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Aaron O. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
posh hotel with big rooms

Big rooms and good service
9.3
We had a wonder stay in this hotel. The rooms are big with a good view and the sercurity is good for this hotel. Breakfast spread was good too. The only thing we don't like is the heated pool. It looks so old and dirty and have not been upgraded for years !!
Restaurant Tip: Go to ah yi abalone restaurant ! Its nice and they have lots of dinner set meals.
Shridhar M. Families with young children India, June 14, 2012
excellent

romm is very nice . but break-fast veg is so-so.
7.7
room are very good. enough space for 2 aduilt & one 3 yrs child. all service is good. but veg break-fast (for indian) is so-so.next time, i will stay again this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buddha temple is very good.
Jiun L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Very good hotel, expected for price paid

Good shower, good aircon controls, very clean
7.3
No wifi available, not even paid wifi, which is unacceptable at this day and age.
Adam A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 13, 2012
Beautiful Room and Good Food

Good Restaurants and Beautiful room.
9.7
Our hotel room was beautiful and spacious. Service team was very good. They will attend to your needs. This hotel has easy access to several restaurants that provide good taste food. Another plus point is the existence of a convenience store at the lobby level. Overall, it gave my family a memorable holiday.
Ang C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Lovely tenting trip

Clean and comfortable room
8.3
good service hotel staff. one disadvantage of the hotel room is no internet access so perhap there could be some improvement make by the hotel management in near future. i like the shower water was strong and hot water keep me massage all time and the fruit was fresh with supply everyday. nice place to stay.
Mark A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
great location but small room

theme park and casino
8.3
old looking facade but splendid on the newly refursbish interior. great hotel for couples but if bringing kids, book another room great spread on the breakfast buffet and great indian restaurant to taste. many restaurant and hawker food to choose from. theme park is great as well and weather is so great and chilling
Patrick L. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2012
Nice Hotel

Attentive staff
8.7
This is a very good hotel for this strip of hotels. Checkin was good and the staff attentive. The breakfast provided was very good and extensive. Close location to the rest of the hotels meant easy walking distance to the casinos.
Chirag D. Families with young children India, May 30, 2012
OK Experience.

No Personal butler as promised.
5.3
They asked for MYR 500 as deposit which was not mentioned at the time of booking. When I paid it by Credit Card, they even noted my CVV no. behind my CC which no one is entitled to record/use except the credit card holder.
Paul C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2012
The best at Genting

Location, Decor
8.7
The hotel is convenient as it's nearby everything. Room is nice and clean. Bathroom is spacious. They could improve on the reception of the TV though. Ample plug points if you need to work. Breakfast provided at the coffee house is has good presentation but can't say the same about taste.
Piyush S. Families with older children India, May 21, 2012
Great Hotel...a city in itself !

Great place to be here with family
10
We liked the place. Very good rooms, great ambiance, fantastic resturants and all in one hotel. Never missed Vegas here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genting Grand Hotel Genting HighlandsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - InteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - FacilitiesGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park


AS-AGWEB-3A08