My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genting Grand Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maxims Genting Hotel

Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier Bathroom Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier Bathroom Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Lobby Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Lobby Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Lobby Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Centre Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park - Sky Venture Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Show Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Gift Shop Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Kharolina L. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Hotel with thousand attraction

casino, theme park
7
Love this hotel, so many things to do when i stay in this hotel. Good room, nice service, good air, and many much more.
William D. Groups Philippines, March 19, 2012
classy 5-star hotel

public transport to central is accessible
7.3
we like the room but bed is quite small for a classy 5-star hotel. breakfast is awful with the usual malaysian taste
Violet L. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Helpful and friendly staff

Spacious and clean room
7.7
The staff was friendly. It was easy to get around . The breakfast was average though. Wished that it could be healthier. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
Yoko I. Families with young children Japan, March 15, 2012
Good location but small beds for family stay

convenient place to access theme parks/shoppings etc.
8.3
a bit surprised at welcome drink (tea for adult and juice for kids). no need to queue for check-in. very convenient place to access theme parks. except outdoor theme park, we can enjoy even raining as whole are indoor linked). bathroom is clean and nice (shower booth is separated from bathtub). but 2 beds are small so can't share with kids. a weather is cool but often foggy. indoor swimming pool is available between only 11am to 6pm thus we did not have a chance to try. no room balcony, so we feel we can't breathe, only side small windows can be opened partially...
Yong C. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Great looking rooms with so so features

Modern looking corridor, rooms, comfortable bed and sheets
6
Took very long to check in even though there were only 1 or 2 customers at the counter. We arrived late so we thought we had missed the peak hour. Still took at least 20min to finally check in. Upon checking, were informed no internet in the premier rooms, only in the suites. The staff apologised as the premier rooms had just undergone upgrading and hence the internet was not ready. This was a sore point as we had chosen the most expensive hotel in Genting mainly because there is internet here. The shower also took very long to produce hot water. The staff had to come and run all the taps for 5-7min before the water turned hot.
Restaurant Tip: Nothing special about the food at coffee terrace. McDonalds at Genting is not good and Burger King overpriced. Try KFC instead for fast food.
Hon K. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Great location, room but lacking in service

Nice room and bed with a good view to boot.
6
the room was nicely designed and equipped. the bath had a nice tub with great view but the service was lacking considering it suppose to be the epitome of genting hospitality service. could be better. read up that they had a service lounge and separate independent check-in area on the web but this was non-existent onsite. no directory of services offered in the hotel within the hotel room. no wifi within the rooms even in the premier suites. no hotel information within the room. considering that gentings can be quite a maze for the less informed, they could easily have these information available.
Jantji T. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Gambling
6
Good easy to find the hotel, good breakfast, connecting hotels, free shuttle bus, so many casino, lovely hotel, good outdoor park, good indoor park, good view, great shopping places, so many branded shop.
Pearl L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
A lovely hotel, but not quite the full package

Large room, nice amenities, prompt service
6.7
We stayed at Maxims for three days and at all times the service was friendly and accommodating. The rooms themselves were lovely and the hotel itself is well located in the Gentings Resort. We did have three issues while staying at Maxims. The first was the accessibility of internet services. There is no wifi in the rooms, and we were not told of any LAN services in the rooms. To access wifi, you need to go to the lobby and use the wifi of the neighbouring bakery. The bakery's wifi was unreliable and often would not work for long stretches of time. Our second issue was the lack of hot water in the bathrooms at night. Apparently there was an issue with the water pressure that prevented hot water from reaching our room. The hotel staff did eventually move us to a different room on our last night, but it almost wasn't worth the hassle. The third issue was the lack of cleaning for the room we were moved into. The previous occupants had ordered room service, and despite us telling three different hotel staff, the dirty dishes were never taken away. Overall though, it was an enjoyable stay, just a few issues prevented the hotel from being a full package experience.
Kah S. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Great location but small room

Central location to all facilities & attractions
8
i booked 3 rooms for 1 night stay with 5 other golfing kakis, the check in and out were effecient & fast, the buffet dinner & breakfast in the hotel were nice with many choices, but the room & bed were relatively small as compared to highland hotel we stayed in last year.
Ali B. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 17, 2012
A real 5 Star Hotel in everything

Lovely hotel and service
10
Lovely hotel and services .. great location you must try it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genting Grand Hotel Genting HighlandsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier BathroomGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand Premier BathroomGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand LobbyGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand LobbyGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Grand LobbyGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness CentreGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park - Sky VentureGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - ShowGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Gift ShopGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Chin Swee Caves TempleGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Cable Car RideGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Cable Car RideGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial view


AS-AGWEB-3C07