or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genting Grand Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maxims Genting Hotel
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Spa Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Interior Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Facilities Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Entrance Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace Genting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 429
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Fauzia M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
great location and great room

nice fasilities of room
9.3
i have great vacation on genting highlands for this time holiday because of this hotel. the location is great, many restaurant in nearby, the restaurant of this hotel also taste good. i'm always have an all u can eat dinner in there. and for lunch i can go around there because there's so many tasty restaurant. also near with a place with game machine, casino, cafe. and for the room, i feel a nice decoration and a very big room. the bathroom very clean n big. i love the soap, handbody n shampoo. because it's use armani exchange hehehe overall, i like this hotel n satisfied
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant of maxims genting hotel is good.. also the cafe beside of the hotel have a delicious croiscant
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 10, 2012
Great Hotel to stay in with my family

clean and big room
8.7
Its great Hotel to stay in with my family .Its has direct access to the shopping center .
Sobrina H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Hotel yang selesa dan menarik

Selesa, 1st class amenities
7.7
i went there on sunday and it's a little bit crowded. check-in process quite longer than what expected. but during check out was very efficient. i love the ambience, the room is quite small in term of value of money. the breakfast was great.
Syed N. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Great service from the moment I step in..

Great rooms
7.7
Great hotel to rest n relax, service people are prompt. Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean n comfy.
Hong K. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
The room has been upgraded to better facility .

The location,the service and the lovely buffet breakfast.
8.7
they provided the good service.prompt check in and check out,save precious times.the other highlight points are good breakfast as well as daily newspapers for english and chinese are given at the doorsteps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I hope the Genting Maxims Hotel will be organised the day tour to Strawberries and mushrooms farms too.
Ik C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
nice hotels and nice smiles

Not very near to the places of action, taxis but quite close to restaurants fast food just below the hotel.
6.3
Money does the talking. Just remember to put back items at position and place where you first finds them. Not a best place to come if you have more than 4 person and just staying for one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: The floors are very very cold.
Aaron O. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
posh hotel with big rooms

Big rooms and good service
9.3
We had a wonder stay in this hotel. The rooms are big with a good view and the sercurity is good for this hotel. Breakfast spread was good too. The only thing we don't like is the heated pool. It looks so old and dirty and have not been upgraded for years !!
Restaurant Tip: Go to ah yi abalone restaurant ! Its nice and they have lots of dinner set meals.
Shridhar M. Families with young children India, June 14, 2012
excellent

romm is very nice . but break-fast veg is so-so.
7.7
room are very good. enough space for 2 aduilt & one 3 yrs child. all service is good. but veg break-fast (for indian) is so-so.next time, i will stay again this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buddha temple is very good.
Jiun L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Very good hotel, expected for price paid

Good shower, good aircon controls, very clean
7.3
No wifi available, not even paid wifi, which is unacceptable at this day and age.
Adam A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 13, 2012
Beautiful Room and Good Food

Good Restaurants and Beautiful room.
9.7
Our hotel room was beautiful and spacious. Service team was very good. They will attend to your needs. This hotel has easy access to several restaurants that provide good taste food. Another plus point is the existence of a convenience store at the lobby level. Overall, it gave my family a memorable holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Genting Grand Hotel Genting HighlandsGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - M SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Grand PremierGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - SpaGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - InteriorGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - FacilitiesGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - EntranceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceGenting Grand Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park


AS-AGWEB-3C07