or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Genting View Resort

10km, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Guest Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Guest Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Guest Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Guest Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - 3 Bedroom Deluxe Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Reception Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities
Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Team Building Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - View at night Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Exterior Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Suite Room Genting View Resort Genting Highlands - Honeymoon Package
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
671 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
Rohankumar P. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2013
It was ok.

Clean,Big room,Quite place
5
I would recommend this hotel only for people with cars. Its 10km from genting highlands. Location is very isolated. Quite place though with clean rooms.
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
is quite fun

clean,friendly staff,easy explore
6.3
we were enjoy our stay in Genting View Resort,the weather is nice
Muhammad M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Nice facelift

Dining, size, nature
8.3
Was in couples retreat trip. Room is large and just renovated. Facilities is good. Highly recommend to family and couples trip.
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Very bad colour for the room.

Nothing.
4.3
Very bad circumstance and unsafety feeling. And also a lot of extra "sound" in the middle of the night. Don't understand that why they use the colour of the paint and the curtain, let people feeling very bad. The main door of the room also very very bad bad bad.....no safety...
Afzal L. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 22, 2013
its a good experince during our stay in genting

location,services,natcher view
6
well its a good stay in genting view resort .... view so many hotel surroding this area ... and also good night life ,,,famus night clubs... bars restaurant and also casino the world famos csaino surrounding here over all it was good
Chin L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great Hotel ! I like it !!

The fresh air, comfortable environment, clean hotel.
7.3
Like family design luxury hotel, clean and comfortable environment to let a person feel to continue to stay for a few days, cold weather, the absolute is a romantic place for couples.
Su Q. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
A little blessing in disguise...

Newly refurbished, spacious, clean and comfortable room, quiet location and nature surroundings.
8
One would be turned off by the hotel's exterior at first sight, a little eerie and creepy looking. Swimming pool was dirty. However, to be fair we noticed that some repainting work are being carried out during our stay. Staffs could do with a little more smiles and politeness. Then things took a turn for the better upon check in. Rooms were great, tastefully refurbished,clean and spacious. Need to give thumbs up for the room amenities. Nice shower head, hairdryer was powerful enough (you know what i mean, ladies. not those cheap, small ones that take forever to dry your hair) and there's Astro channels. It's all these thoughtful, little things that count. Location is good for those who wants to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city of entertainment. Quiet, cooling and nature surroundings. However, you will need your own transportation to get around as food and attractions are located quite a distance away. Overall, me and my family had a pleasant stay and agreed that it was a good value for the price we paid.
Rohana T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Clean comfortable room

Nice apartment, double storey apartment, clean
8
I was surprise whatever review in agoda i've read before coming here was not all true. Of course this hotel was quite far from the hill top major attraction but it was comfortable for those who has transport. The hotel was not far from major road just about 700 m and the surrounding scenary was calming. It was near to genting skyway cable car and shops.
Noorafidza E. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
New renovation is fantastic

price, design , location
7.3
Apart from the hotel is a bit distance from the major attraction of Genting Highland, I must say that their newly renovated room makes you think twice to go anywhere else. The design is excellent and the price is reasonable. Recommended for couples who needs a short gateway in highlands to escape the hustle and bustle of the city
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, November 16, 2013
no big deal

economical, convenient location
5.3
rooms were dusty and musky. the unit we had looked like it needed a renovation badly! if not for the cool temperature, the stay would have been horrific!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04