or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Powlett Apartments

30 Powlett Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Nearby MCG George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony Rooms George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Interior George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Reception George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Exterior George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Inside Courtyard George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony Rooms George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Triple Studio Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment Kitchen
Area: East Melbourne Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Michael B. Business travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Great location and value

Location, cost, service
8
Tammy G. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2014
Terrible hotel

the good thing about this hotel was the location
5
The parking is shocking, the bathroom door was hanging off and could of hurt one of my children, the room had a foul odour in it, the beds squeaked everytime you sat on it or moved in bed, the paint was chipped, the bathroom taps leaked, the door to the room was not secured, the cups were dirty. Never again will I come to this hotel, it was absolutely terrible. The only good thing this hotel has going for it was the location.
Henry H. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2014
Recent Stay

Location
7
Very noisy at night due to other tenants coming and going, family room is very small, staff are friendly and helpful, location is very good, very easy to get to the city and the MCG
Thomas L. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
George Powlett Apartments

Proximity to tram lines, low noise levels, nice location
7
Don H. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
disappointment

location, quiet, air conditioning
4.3
When we arrived, we were disappointed in the standard of the apartment. It was old and tired. The bed was broken and it took 2 days to get this fixed. My wife couldn't sleep in it and I finished up with a sore back from it. The shower was so low you had to bend right down to wash your hair. The carpets were old and worn and the wardrobe doors wouldn't stay closed. We arrived home one night to find our apartment door wide open. Fortunately nothing had been taken. Overall a very poor experience for what should have been a relaxing week.
Sutinee S. Couples Thailand, November 25, 2014
Just a stone throw away from city

Good location, good service and value for money
8.3
We were in Melbourne to attended friends wedding and we stay for a week. This place is just about what we need which is very good spot. Near seven eleven, tram stop to city or Richmond, Joliment station is just stone throw away. We happy with the room. They change new towel for us everyday (they didn't clean the room though) but am so happy to stay this place and value for money. We will come back again for sure
Xiangyi Q. Families with young children China, November 23, 2014
Good location but poor facility

Location, cheap price, near city, free carpark
6.3
Good location with many parks around this area. However, the room is not equipped with gas / electric for cooking,room is very small, bath room is small and old.
Alex K. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Bathroom is flooded. Longer curtains are needed

Location, Air cond and TV
7.7
Very good. Just curtai s in the bathroom have to be longer. Also fly screens could be added, particularly in the bathroom.
Daniel T. Groups Australia, November 6, 2014
Cheap place to stay

Cheap, good location
8.3
Kwong P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Basic room & near MCG

Standard room, East Mel & helpful staff
6.3
I booked the room based on the reviews. However,I was worried about the condition of bathroom after I read the comments . Most of them said the bathroom was in poor.condition like leaking, dirty tiles & not enough h. I think the shower heads were changed to new ones. The tiles were outdated & not clean. Hair dryers were out of order & full of dust at both of the rooms. No wonder the hotel don't put the photos of bathroom on the website. However, we did not have any problems with water. The room is spacious and basic. It's a LCD TV, a small table with 2 chairs & a small kitchen (but no stove). Tram station is just right in front of the hotel. The hotel's near MCG but a bit far from city. As we only stayed for few days, we rented a car instead of taking public transport, which is expensive. However, parking in city is not easy unless you are willing to pay high fee. The hotel provides free parking when you give a refundable deposit of A$50. It's easy to find a parking along the road. Do not park underground as it's too narrow. We did not face any problem with wifi although some complained about the poor reception. Finally, it's up to your budget whether it's value for money. I think the hotel'd attract more business if they can renovate the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - George StGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Nearby MCGGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - InteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Inside CourtyardGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Triple Studio RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3C05