Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Powlett Apartments

30 Powlett Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 194 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Good for the price
5.7
Good for the price Close to MCG if your into the footy
Report this review
Nawatchara S. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2016
Good Location
5.7
Location
Report this review
David B. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2016
Reason for staying at George Powlett.

Vicinity to my families homes.
7
OK. Very pleasant service by young girl who appeared to be able to do everything. Lovely.
Report this review
Rongrithy K. Solo travelers Cambodia, February 26, 2016
Room is a bit old but location is great
5.3
Easy access to public transportation... Take less than 10 mn to reach city.. Room is nice, clean but a bit old... Had a pleasure stay here !
Report this review
Donna C. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2016
JANUARY 2016 STAY

LOCATION TO TENNIS, LOCATION TO TRAM, LOCATION TO 7/11 SHOP
6.7
THE STAY WAS GOOD. THE BATHROOM TAP AND KITCHEN TAP WERE LEAKING. THE FRIDGE DID NOT WORK PROPERLY.
Report this review
Yoke Y. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room

1.
9.7
Report this review
Yoke Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room

service was good, strategic location to CBD and tram station, many good restaurant surround in this area
9.7
Request for early check in and been well assisted by the receptionist. Request late check in for 2nd stay and suit case has already put in the room around 5pm. A nice view with a small balcony facing the street. The path to go in the parking area very tiny, only for small cars to enter.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Melbourne on a budget.

Position, quietness, friendliness.
6.7
My one real complaint is that the internet wi-fi, at least in my room, was completely unreliable. I had to use a nearby bar to do a financial transaction, because it kept cutting of. Room OK, transport links, tram and train perfect, city 10 mins. on the tram.
Report this review
Lucy M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2015
Comfortable, Convenient

Location, Price and Convenient
6
This is a 3 star hotel but it was value for money, located in a perfect tree lined street very close to everything you need and comfortable for a nights stay. Staff did appear disinterested and bored.
Report this review
Noor H. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Excellent stay, excellent staff

Location is excellent. Comfortable & superb accommodatio. Well equipped, Excellent & friendly staff
8.3
We really enjoyed the accommodation provided and the hospitality afforded to us during our stay in Melbourne. At the best hotel rates! Just a bit of comment. House keeping could be improved a tad. But otherwise a winner here. Will come back to stay when we visit again. Thank you so much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - George StGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Nearby MCGGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - InteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Inside CourtyardGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Triple Studio RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03