or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Powlett Apartments

30 Powlett Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Nearby MCG George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony Rooms George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Interior George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Reception George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Exterior George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Inside Courtyard George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony Rooms George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Triple Studio Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car Park George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family Room George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment Kitchen
Area: East Melbourne Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Janice R. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
perfect for us as close to hospital

close to St vincents hospital as my son had surgery there
8.3
excellent value
Amelia C. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
Melbourne was great seen kieth urban at rod laver

The bed was okay but the bathrooms were slightly dirty our split system was a a/c wall unit and a bar heater not great in melbourne weather. Room was very basic it was good if your on a budget
5.3
Daniel T. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Good cheap hotel

Cheap, good location, cheap
8.7
Michael L. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Not a bad central melbourne option

Duty Manager's courteous attitude, great location, fantastic public transport
7.3
Great value for money. The rooms are very dated and need modernising but if you look past that, it's a real gem as most inner city hotels are massively overpriced. The duty manager was incredibly accommodating at checking me in way ahead of official time as I'd arrived on an early morning flight. You're very close to Jolimont station, trams and everything Melbourne has to offer. I'd highly recommend it and if they keep doing specials (my room was $125), I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much George Powlett Apartments.
Doi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
quite a good choice

cheap, convenient and spacious
7.7
Graydon C. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Convenient and cheap

Price, location convenience
6.7
fine but the room needs a little maintenance!
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, May 25, 2014
Very convenient location.

Close to the MCG, affordable & clean.
9.7
No issues at all , would stay there again.
Michelle L. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Value for money. Cheap family accommodation

Cheap. Clean and conveniently located
8.7
Friendly staff. Value for money. Just right for our family trip to the football
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Disapointed

Good location, central location and near to park
4
The bath tub curtain very smelly. kitchenette a bit dirty and need to clean before use. No lift and stair are quite small for big luggage. Bed is OK, the location is near to tram. easy access to Fitzroy Garden.
Annamarie Y. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2014
Perfect apartment for location & convenience

Value for money,great location & comfortable apartment
9.7
I was blown away with this apartment, considering their price; the room was perfect for me. It has the amenities to get you buy in the morning before you hit the road, a little kitchenette. Lights in the bathroom were bright which I liked most. Comfortable bed and lots of pillows! Location is just perfect; you can walk to the city and passing a beautiful garden which is full of history or take the tram which is also very convenient, just a few steps away from the apartment. It’s a quiet area. Staffs were nice and attentive. You can never go wrong in this apartment. I will surely stay in this hotel/apartment again when I get back to Melbourne and will recommend this apartment definitely!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

George Powlett Apartments Melbourne - George StGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Nearby MCGGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - InteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Inside CourtyardGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Powlett Street Balcony RoomsGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Triple Studio RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Underground Car ParkGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Family RoomGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio ApartmentGeorge Powlett Apartments Melbourne - Studio Apartment Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A08