Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 203 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Nawatchara S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Location
Location
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Rongrithy K. from Cambodia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Room is a bit old but location is great
Easy access to public transportation... Take less than 10 mn to reach city.. Room is nice, clean but a bit old... Had a pleasure stay here !
Reviewed March 01, 2016

David B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Reason for staying at George Powlett.
Vicinity to my families homes.
OK. Very pleasant service by young girl who appeared to be able to do everything. Lovely.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

DONNA C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
JANUARY 2016 STAY
LOCATION TO TENNIS, LOCATION TO TRAM, LOCATION TO 7/11 SHOP
THE STAY WAS GOOD. THE BATHROOM TAP AND KITCHEN TAP WERE LEAKING. THE FRIDGE DID NOT WORK PROPERLY.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Yoke C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room
service was good, strategic location to CBD and tram station, many good restaurant surround in this area
Request for early check in and been well assisted by the receptionist. Request late check in for 2nd stay and suit case has already put in the room around 5pm. A nice view with a small balcony facing the street. The path to go in the parking area very tiny, only for small cars to enter.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Yoke C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room
1.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Noor K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay, excellent staff
Location is excellent. Comfortable & superb accommodatio. Well equipped, Excellent & friendly staff
We really enjoyed the accommodation provided and the hospitality afforded to us during our stay in Melbourne. At the best hotel rates! Just a bit of comment. House keeping could be improved a tad. But otherwise a winner here. Will come back to stay when we visit again. Thank you so much.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

John S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Melbourne on a budget.
Position, quietness, friendliness.
My one real complaint is that the internet wi-fi, at least in my room, was completely unreliable. I had to use a nearby bar to do a financial transaction, because it kept cutting of. Room OK, transport links, tram and train perfect, city 10 mins. on the tram.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Weng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant stay
This hotel give home stay feel. Overall the condition is excellent with comfy beds and spacious room.
I had bad stay at the first night where the water heater didn't work. So I try to call the hotline because this hotel doesn't have receptionist 24 hours. The guy pick up my call said will come within 5 minutes, but I waited for almost 30 minutes. He came very late and repair took about 30 minutes more.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Lucy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable, Convenient
Location, Price and Convenient
This is a 3 star hotel but it was value for money, located in a perfect tree lined street very close to everything you need and comfortable for a nights stay. Staff did appear disinterested and bored.
Reviewed November 16, 2015