arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3

David B.
Australia
February 29, 2016
Reason for staying at George Powlett.
Vicinity to my families homes.
OK. Very pleasant service by young girl who appeared to be able to do everything. Lovely.

DONNA C.
Australia
January 26, 2016
JANUARY 2016 STAY
LOCATION TO TENNIS, LOCATION TO TRAM, LOCATION TO 7/11 SHOP
THE STAY WAS GOOD. THE BATHROOM TAP AND KITCHEN TAP WERE LEAKING. THE FRIDGE DID NOT WORK PROPERLY.

Yoke C.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room
service was good, strategic location to CBD and tram station, many good restaurant surround in this area
Request for early check in and been well assisted by the receptionist. Request late check in for 2nd stay and suit case has already put in the room around 5pm. A nice view with a small balcony facing the street. The path to go in the parking area very tiny, only for small cars to enter.

Yoke C.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Enjoy my quiet stay in a comfortable room
1.

Noor K.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Excellent stay, excellent staff
Location is excellent. Comfortable & superb accommodatio. Well equipped, Excellent & friendly staff
We really enjoyed the accommodation provided and the hospitality afforded to us during our stay in Melbourne. At the best hotel rates! Just a bit of comment. House keeping could be improved a tad. But otherwise a winner here. Will come back to stay when we visit again. Thank you so much.

John S.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2015
Melbourne on a budget.
Position, quietness, friendliness.
My one real complaint is that the internet wi-fi, at least in my room, was completely unreliable. I had to use a nearby bar to do a financial transaction, because it kept cutting of. Room OK, transport links, tram and train perfect, city 10 mins. on the tram.

Weng Y.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
Pleasant stay
This hotel give home stay feel. Overall the condition is excellent with comfy beds and spacious room.
I had bad stay at the first night where the water heater didn't work. So I try to call the hotline because this hotel doesn't have receptionist 24 hours. The guy pick up my call said will come within 5 minutes, but I waited for almost 30 minutes. He came very late and repair took about 30 minutes more.

Lucy M.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Comfortable, Convenient
Location, Price and Convenient
This is a 3 star hotel but it was value for money, located in a perfect tree lined street very close to everything you need and comfortable for a nights stay. Staff did appear disinterested and bored.

meghan A.
Australia
October 26, 2015
clean and safe
cleanliness, location to destination and reasonable price
We paid $105 for the apartment and you get what you pay for. Room was basic but clean, safe and lovely receptionist. The place was safe and close to where we needed to be. Not flash but we werent expecting it to be.

Michelle C.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Great location
Location, quiet, spacious