Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Williams Hotel

317 - 325 George Street, Brisbane CBD, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Exterior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Lobby George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Entrance George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Reception George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Twin Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Interior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant
George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Standard Queen Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Ray G. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
My View

Food was great, Beer was great and the Hotel was in a good position.
8
The room was small and had a very noisy airconditioner which made getting a good nights sleep impossible, if I had been able to open a window to get some fresh air I wouldn't have needed the airconditioner
Paige H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
mixed feelings

clean sheets, Staff and location
6
The air con leaked and because no other rooms were avalible we had to go to another hotel for the first night, the TV channels were crappy and at the restaurant it was a half hour wait for breakfast coz only one waiter and cheif were working. The staff members were very nice however and did try to rectify the situation but having to move hotels at 11.30pm when you have been drinking is difficult and annoying. The fridge was also shockingly small and all the way at the bottom of the cupboard so you had to crouch down to get what you wanted. Staff were very nice but the hotel was shit. Location was amazing but the windows small so you couldn't see much but you could go where ever you wanted in the city and not have far to walk back.
Changjie L. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
perfectly located

location, value, convenience
6.7
Only stayed for a weekend away, was very easy to find and get to from the airport. The location is in the centre of the city which make is a walking distance away from alot of the places we wanted to go.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Good stay at the george Williams hotel Brisbane

central, clean modern and not expensive
9.3
Good. There was a whirring noise in the roof or near the room, which would come on and off repeatedly for a few seconds every minute or so on the last day. Like a cistern filling repeatedly or some sort of fan coming on and off. Bit distracting. Everything else fine. Great little hotel.
April C. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Overnight

Location
6
Ok rooms were small and parking wasn't included and expensive.
Stewart G. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
My stay

Centrally located, clean neat tidy
8.7
All went well, everything is within walking distance, security was excellent, food downstairs was very good
Maria P. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
My Review

Location, clean, efficient, couteous staff
7.7
The room was small but comfortable and suited my needs for a one night stay. The room reflected the cost and was a better standard than I expected. It was clean, comfortable bed and a good size bathroom however the shower was terrible. The shower head leaked and was an old style which needs updating. The hot and cold water didn't work properly. While the hot water tap was on, when I turned the cold water tap on it made the water cold and there was no way of regulating it so cold showers it was :( Staff were fantastic.
Catherine C. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Great location

Close to train and shops
9
Good location, thin walls can hear everything in next room
Duncan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2014
Noce

Staff , food and location
8.7
Junhee C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
They are no good .

George Williams Hotel
2
So bad .The picture and real is totally different

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - LobbyGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - EntranceGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ReceptionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Twin RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - InteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Standard Queen RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02