Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Williams Hotel

317 - 325 George Street, Brisbane CBD, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Exterior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Reception George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBD George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Storey Bridge George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Exterior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Exterior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane South Bank George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Lobby George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room
George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Queen Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Guest Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Guest Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 413 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Mr C. Business travelers Thailand, August 19, 2015
Great value for city centre

The location, the staff, the parking
9.3
A good find and great value for money. Would definitely stay there again - rooms on the small side but for a quick stay, they had all the things you need and none of the things that draw a quizzical glance (like boxed shower caps!)
Report this review
Wan K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
No free wifi thru agoda

Cleanliness, staff, location
8
Excellent except that free wifi only available for booking directly thru hotel's own website. No water hose for toilet bowl.
Report this review
Heesun K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 18, 2015
good

location
6.7
Report this review
Stan I. Couples Australia, August 17, 2015
staff very helpfull

staff helpfull,position,good value
9.3
Report this review
Sylvia L. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
compact but comfy

quick check in, friendly staff,
9
Report this review
Tuula R. Solo travelers Finland, August 14, 2015
Comfortable, clean and convenient

Clean, centrally situated, restaurant included
8.3
I really like the place and will keep coming back
Report this review
It H. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2015
One night stay, average experience

Location, receptionist and the price
5.3
we were glad that the receptionist allows an early check in for us. In addition, the receptionist provides us with excellent assistance when we need help.
Report this review
Norazreen S. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Lots of improvement needed

Strategic location, easy access to public transportation and clean
6
Not too happy as the hotel staff is unfriendly and unsure with direction when we asked for their opinion on the bus number or train that we should use to go to certain tourist attractions venues
Report this review
Onika V. Business travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Staying at George Williams

Value for money, Convenient Location & everything necessary in room
8.3
The only negatives were that the restaurant had run out of meat one night, hot water early one morning and I could hear the neighboring guest when we were in our rooms at the same time. But the value for money, nice room and convenient location outweighed these negatives and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Daniel F. Business travelers Germany, July 31, 2015
Nice stay

Location clean
7.7
I was quite satisfied. It's nothing special but for a business trip just right
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ReceptionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane South BankGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - LobbyGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Queen RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - InteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Interior

Customer Reviews - George Williams Hotel, Brisbane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06