Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

George Williams Hotel

317 - 325 George Street, Brisbane CBD, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Exterior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Lobby George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Entrance George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Reception George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Twin Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Interior George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant George Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George Restaurant
George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Standard Queen Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Jessica P. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Will stay again

Location, price, easy to find
9
It was great, staff were helpful.
Dimithri P. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Very good location but room too small

Location, price and friendly staff.
8.3
If the room was bigger with a stocked fridge then it would have been a perfect score
Bjorn G. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2015
Hotel George Williams

Great Location, good service, clean, affordable
8.7
I enjoyed my stay, had the facilities I needed and good friendly staff, I would stay there again.
Sibylle S. Couples Switzerland, May 9, 2015
Average hotel

Good location, stores nearby
7
Good things first: the hotel is near the centre, clean and has a good airconditioning. Most staff was friendly and helpful. There is no view at all despite the fact that the blinds didn't open. We've had to leave early and as we didn't want to use the rusty watercooker, we chose to eat breakfast in the restaurant. Coffee/tea is all you can drink there but the fruits were nearly frozen and the warm breakfast quite small. We'd try another place next time.
Trevor G. Couples New Zealand, May 6, 2015
Brisbane stay

The location was good, easy to find.
6
Room was small, but clean enough. Bed was very uncomfortable though. Had breakfast included, but wasn't at all impressed. Service in restaurant was terrible and food pretty poor. Overcooked poached eggs and the bacon looked and tasted like it was cooked in oil that had been used a number of times and was burnt. Wouldn't eat there again. Also for the price added on to be included, you could walk down the road and get a better breakfast...cheaper.
Christine F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2015
Clean comfortable convenient

Right in the CBD. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Clean and with all the amenities I needed
10
Excellent. Everything I needed was on offer or provided if I asked for it without feeling like I was being an inconvenience
Rachelle N. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Great hotel very close to everything

Location, price, cleanliness
9.7
Excellent , we were very happy with the price. It was within walking distance to everything in the cbd. Very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. I was also impressed that it was a non profit establishment with all profits going to the ymca!!
Alicia S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Lovely room

Clean, friendly staff, close to everywhere you need to go in the city
8.7
Surjit K. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Over priced, No Wifi

Nil
4.7
Very disappointing with the high price of accommodation more live 3 start without free wifi in the room.
Michelle K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2015
BRISBANE FIRST VISIT

POSITION POSITION POSITION
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

George Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - LobbyGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Double RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Terrace RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - EntranceGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - ReceptionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Twin RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - InteriorGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - BathroomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - 325 on George RestaurantGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Standard Queen RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane AirportGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby AttractionGeorge Williams Hotel Brisbane - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A03