Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Germany Hostel

(Reception @ 10/F Block D) Block D, Flat D2, 6th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road , Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 294 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Clayton M. Business travelers Canada, April 21, 2016
Good place in Chungking Mansions
6.3
Sam and the other staff were very helpful. A great deal for 78usd for 4 nights.
Report this review
Sarah J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2016
Nice place

The staff especially ate josie. The location is near in all establishment, just across mtr.
8
Very good
Report this review
Piyanat C. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2016
PP
5
the staff are very nice,good location
Report this review
Liam G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Great hostel

Good locations and staff
10
Great
Report this review
Melinda E. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2015
small room but its ok! god for budgeters!

good location, near mtr station, the staff are good especialy peter and raaj were good indian people.
9.3
pleasant,
Report this review
Andrian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2015
NICE STAY

LOCATION,CLEAN,WIFI
6.7
THIS IS NOT MY FIRST STAY IN CHUNGKING MANSION. I HAVE BEEN STAYED IN SOME HOTELS IN THIS BUILDING BEFORE. ALL THE HOTELS ARE SAME WHICH IS VERY VERY SMALL BUT U CAN FIND BIGGER ROOM AT SOME HOTELS IN MIRADOR MANSION JUST NEXT TO CHUNGKING MANSION. BOTH ARE GREAT LOCATION IN HONGKONG MAINLAND. JUST DISCOVER YOUR SELF. TOO MANY BLACK AND SOUTH ASIAN MEN AT DOWNSTAIR OF BUILDING BUT IT IS SAFE! CHEAP FOOD AS WELL AT RESTAURANTS DOWNSTAIR. DO NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT THE LIFT CAUSE 1 TOWER ONLY PROVIDES 1 SMALL LIFT WHICH IS FIX FOR 6 PERSONS SO U HAVE TO WAIT LONGER TIME IN BUSY TIME. MOSTLY BUDGET BUILDINGS IN TSIM SHA TSUI AREA HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM ABOUT LIFT. GERMANY HOSTEL IS NICE,CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM,STRONG SHOWER,DAILY CLEANING,STRONG WIFI,SAFE,CLEANING SERVICE "PETER" WAS NICE OFFERING ME TO USE CLOTH WASHING AND DRYING MACHINES FOR FREE.
Report this review
Letmi Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
Bathroom dirty . Staf rude. Owner arrogan
3.7
Never and Never again.. When client use wrong bed.... owner angry so Hard from of us. . And make notice in wall.. ' if wrong bed without cnfirm... Pinalty HK 10.000
Report this review
Letmi Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2015
Dirty.. Staf crude The owner crude too
3
Bathroom so dirty. Staf crude. The owner India male) crude front of all user when some user use wrong bed. And then owner notice at wall " if client use wrong bed. . Pinalty $1000 ." Never back this hotel again
Report this review
Rosa D. Groups Philippines, November 20, 2015
Nice place, nice rate

The location. The fact that it was cheaper than most hotels i have seen online. The staff are very nice and friendly and they make you feel less away from home.
7.3
I had a very great time. I booked for 2 nights and extended for 1 more since i haven't booked anywhere for my 3rd night in HK. 2 of the staffs are filipina so our stay was much comfier since ate josie made sure we have evrything we need. I have booked for a single room with a double bed. I was expecting a small bed because i was told rooms ans beds in HK hostels are very small. The bed was actually large enough with space to spare for me and my friend. The bathroom was also what i liked because it isn't communal, the heater works well and it is very clean. Aside from the fact that the elevator is very smelly since trash collected from all floors also uses the same elevator, the place was perfect for those who are travelling on a budget. I would recommend this to friends who are travelling. Just beware of those men on the entrance of the building. They keep talking inappropriately to my friend everytime we enter the building.
Report this review
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
easy to go anywhere

security,cheap,small room
7
Hostel at chungking mansion..nearest mtr tsim sha tsui..many food stall at this area
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Germany Hostel Hong KongGermany Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exitGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08