Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Germany Hostel

(Reception @ 10/F Block D) Block D, Flat D2, 6th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road , Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer Provided Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Reception with CCTV Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Germany Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exit
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 266 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Nick D. Groups United States of America, August 26, 2015
Good option in Chungking Mansions

Location, cleanliness, size of room (bigger than some in CK Mansions)
6.7
Report this review
Sam S. Couples Norway, June 9, 2015
very bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Boaz S. Families with young children Israel, June 3, 2015
Clean nice Staff and good location

clean Staff location
10
it was not my first time staying at the Germany Hostel so I guess it means something. Staff is very nice and do whatever they can to help. best location in HK.
Report this review
Bastian P. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2015
Best hotel in Chungking Mansions

Clean room, very kind and helpful staff, relatively fast WiFi
9.3
The Germany Hostel actually belongs to the Day And Night Hotel like several others as well. I knew that, I booked a room here because it was a little bit cheaper. The Day And Night Hotel group is really the best in the Chungking Mansions, that means the best in the area as well as the best for that room rate. First of all, the staff is so kind, you feel really welcomed, the rooms are small but very clean and in a good condition, many of them are quite new, and the WiFi is relatively fast. I was asked what I think about the star rating of one star, and I think it's underrated. You get things like a fridge and a hair dryer, a modern flat screen TV, and of course shampoo, and there's even a clock in the rooms. Do you normally find these things in one star hotels? So it has a very good value for money. I should mention that the building, the Chungking Mansions, can be a bit of a problem if you don't know it, but that's not the hotel's fault
Report this review
Mohd T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Nice place to stay with affordable price

staf.. Location.. Halal food
8
i was stayed in Germany hostel for 2nights. Ya is should say the location is very strategic and near to MRT TSIM SHA TSUI and of coz you just need to walk about 10 minutes to the Avenue of Stars and Symphony of lights. The germany staffs are friendly and willing to help us. I should give credit to the staff etc Ahmed, preet, Harry and few others staffs. They really kind and helpful. Sure i will recommend this hostel to my friends. Thank you
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2015
Family with Small Kids

Location, Staff, Free Coffee & Tea
6.7
accomodating personnel about our needs and eventhough we checked out already they still accomodated our luggage
Report this review
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2015
Excellent location

Location, budget, ok
7
The reception boys are friendly and helpful. The female reception is a bit demanding. The way she talk to you is like not very good. Great location and budget price. Pleasant stay
Report this review
Jungbeen H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 2, 2015
Cheap hostel

Wifi, cheap, location
4.3
Wifi, cheap, location are nice.
Report this review
Boaz S. Families with young children Israel, April 2, 2015
Very nice people and very Good service

service, clean, location
8.7
I have been in HK many times before. First time in Germany Hostel. I am sure I will go back
Report this review
Imam M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2015
cheap budget and easy to find halal food

kawasan muslim
7.7
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Germany Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Hair Dryer ProvidedGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Reception with CCTVGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaGermany Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionGermany Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomGermany Hostel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesGermany Hostel Hong Kong - MTR exit


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02