Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Sarah G.
Philippines
March 04, 2016
Nice place
The staff especially ate josie. The location is near in all establishment, just across mtr.
Very good

piyanat C.
China
February 19, 2016
PP
the staff are very nice,good location

Liam G.
United States
February 07, 2016
Great hostel
Good locations and staff
Great

Andrian A.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
NICE STAY
LOCATION,CLEAN,WIFI
THIS IS NOT MY FIRST STAY IN CHUNGKING MANSION. I HAVE BEEN STAYED IN SOME HOTELS IN THIS BUILDING BEFORE. ALL THE HOTELS ARE SAME WHICH IS VERY VERY SMALL BUT U CAN FIND BIGGER ROOM AT SOME HOTELS IN MIRADOR MANSION JUST NEXT TO CHUNGKING MANSION. BOTH ARE GREAT LOCATION IN HONGKONG MAINLAND. JUST DISCOVER YOUR SELF. TOO MANY BLACK AND SOUTH ASIAN MEN AT DOWNSTAIR OF BUILDING BUT IT IS SAFE! CHEAP FOOD AS WELL AT RESTAURANTS DOWNSTAIR. DO NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT THE LIFT CAUSE 1 TOWER ONLY PROVIDES 1 SMALL LIFT WHICH IS FIX FOR 6 PERSONS SO U HAVE TO WAIT LONGER TIME IN BUSY TIME. MOSTLY BUDGET BUILDINGS IN TSIM SHA TSUI AREA HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM ABOUT LIFT. GERMANY HOSTEL IS NICE,CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM,STRONG SHOWER,DAILY CLEANING,STRONG WIFI,SAFE,CLEANING SERVICE "PETER" WAS NICE OFFERING ME TO USE CLOTH WASHING AND DRYING MACHINES FOR FREE.

melinda E.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
small room but its ok! god for budgeters!
good location, near mtr station, the staff are good especialy peter and raaj were good indian people.
pleasant,

Letmi Y.
Indonesia
November 30, 2015
Bathroom dirty . Staf rude. Owner arrogan
Never and Never again.. When client use wrong bed.... owner angry so Hard from of us. . And make notice in wall.. ' if wrong bed without cnfirm... Pinalty HK 10.000

Rosa E.
Philippines
November 28, 2015
Nice place, nice rate
The location. The fact that it was cheaper than most hotels i have seen online. The staff are very nice and friendly and they make you feel less away from home.
I had a very great time. I booked for 2 nights and extended for 1 more since i haven't booked anywhere for my 3rd night in HK. 2 of the staffs are filipina so our stay was much comfier since ate josie made sure we have evrything we need. I have booked for a single room with a double bed. I was expecting a small bed because i was told rooms ans beds in HK hostels are very small. The bed was actually large enough with space to spare for me and my friend. The bathroom was also what i liked because it isn't communal, the heater works well and it is very clean. Aside from the fact that the elevator is very smelly since trash collected from all floors also uses the same elevator, the place was perfect for those who are travelling on a budget. I would recommend this to friends who are travelling. Just beware of those men on the entrance of the building. They keep talking inappropriately to my friend everytime we enter the building.

Letmi Y.
Indonesia
November 27, 2015
Dirty.. Staf crude The owner crude too
Bathroom so dirty. Staf crude. The owner India male) crude front of all user when some user use wrong bed. And then owner notice at wall " if client use wrong bed. . Pinalty $1000 ." Never back this hotel again

mohd A.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
easy to go anywhere
security,cheap,small room
Hostel at chungking mansion..nearest mtr tsim sha tsui..many food stall at this area

KWOK L.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Germany Hostel Review
1. Location 2. Price
The staff is generally helpful, although the room is small. There is only 1 lift to the hostel and it is very small. One may have to wait a few times in order to get in. When you are on the 6th floor, you have to get to ground floor in order to get to 10th floor where the reception is located as there is no "Up" bottom.