Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant

Barangay Payas, San Nicolas, San Nicolas, Laoag, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.5

based on 56 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
4.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Maiden S. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2016
Awful hotel
2
We arrived at the hotel around 3pm after a very long trip from Manila. The rooms were not ready, hair strand are all over the floor inside the room and the toilet. We vacated the room and ask for cleaner. The drain of the bath tub was blocked so we are standing on everybody's showered water! Disgusting. Staffs are very unfriendly, and the wifi doesn't have signal inside the room. My uncle talked to some of the staff and one of them said that the water of the swimming pool hasn't been changed for a month since the water supply at the hotel is hauled. I am not reccommending this hotel.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2016
Budget resort with breakfast
5.3
Got the best deal from this hotel when we stayed in Laoag. The place has a decent room enough for the stay, small pool and car park which we needed because we brought one. Although a bit "remote" and far from the main city, this resort is a good deal for budget travelers.
Kellen K. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2016
The Resort was fine awesome place

First cleanliness Second Friendly staff third nice location far from city
6.3
Awesome expirience it is far from om city nice to relax. Gertes Resort ownes also a private hospital there is an ambulance standby at the hotel because there thinking about the safetyness of there guest cool. This is Kellen Kasner from Makati. Dont expect too much because there are not a five star hotel hahaha other guest comments is horrible because maybe there thinking that this resort is a 5 star hotel
Mane V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2016
They are accommodating
4.7
Must try!
Manuel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
our stay was a disaster!
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Samuel D. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Ilocos norte vacation

Price is affordable...however guest must have a car...
5.3
The signage going to Hotel is very poor..ended up in the corn field 3 kilometers away from Gertes Resort...Suggest to have signage before arrival Laog..for instance 3 Km to Gertes resort followed by 2 km..1km..500 meters..replace the arrow sign better one...
Kristine T. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Stay in Gertes Resort

Affordable accomodation, a lot of parking area and staff are accomodating.
5.3
The room gave to us has a bad smell, water in the bathroom suddenly becomes orange in color. Food served during breakfast is not that nice but to be fair, just paid cheap for the breakfast so no complaint about it. Stay in the resort is so-so, anyway the good thing is the price is cheap.
Anthony L. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Poor room condition

Staff are ok.. very attentive
4
Videoke or karaoke should not near hotel areas.. hotel guest cant sleep or rest while others is partying with max volume of videoke.. very annoying..
Mark D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2015
My review

Food, staff
6.3
Geraldine B. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2015
Nice place

Pool, staff, local knowledge
7.7
Lovely place to stay, staff were always helpful. Mattresses were not the most comfortable and could be improved but the rest of the facilities were good.
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Gertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant LaoagGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BallroomGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BallroomGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BallroomGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - DeluxeGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - FamilyGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel ExteriorGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel ParkingGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel ExteriorGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel ExteriorGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - G BarGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - G BarGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - G BarGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - G BarGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ReceptionGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - GazeboGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Gertes RestaurantGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Gertes RestaurantGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Gertes RestaurantGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - GardenGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - GardenGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Swimming PoolGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ExteriorGertes Resort Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08