Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GH Universal Hotel

Jl. Setiabudi 376, Setiabudi, Bandung, Indonesia 40143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1385 reviews

753 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Aditya S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2016
GH Universal Review
3.7
The cleanliness is bad
Report this review
Mochamad R. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2016
Good
5
Good
Report this review
Chang M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2016
Good servis
6.7
Good servis
Report this review
Rahmawan A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2016
Ok but a bit overhyped
4.3
Was curious about this hotel since it made a lot of buzz in social media so stayed there for a night just to see what all the hype was about. Pro: Very nice classical European architecture and interior hence the stream of social media pictures of people staying here. Staff friendly and attentive. Cons: Location wasn't good - to get to this hotel from downtown Bandung you'd have to pass through one of Bandung's heaviest traffic. Breakfast was pretty bland. Even for the Indonesian dishes. Room size is way too small for the money paid.
Report this review
Dewi N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 7, 2016
Nice place to stay and feel difference from others
6
This hotel give us best part of our holiday. Like it
Report this review
Setia I. Families with young children Indonesia, May 6, 2016
GH room review
3.7
The room layout was poorly design. Feel cramp. Toilet was smelly and shower head was broken. Breakfast was ordinary for a 4 star standard.
Report this review
Ceminata S. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2016
Picture better than reality
4.7
Aircon leaking, poor quality of furnishing. The upside is location is good, view from the top floor restaurant is awesome and price is rather economical
Report this review
Zhi Y. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2016
An Interesting Theme Hotel
5
Location a little away from city area (bad traffic jam). Nothing much in the hotel vicinity. Room is clean but design is bad as only 1 power point in the room (for table lamp/water flask/charging your device, so do bring multi-pin if required) 1 is for TV and 1 more in toilet (but design of tap and sink is bad, so water tend to splash upwards). Frontdesk and restaurant staff can speak basic english. Spa was cheap but definitely wasn't worth it. Hotel breakfast has a good spread but lacks quality. Would recommend to have breakfast out of hotel (along your way out for sightseeing). Lastly, great place for phototaking!
Report this review
Tjue M. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2016
Great hotel, great view and food
6.7
I never regret choosing this hotel to bring my boyfriend to indonesia. It was so cool hotel with great design in Bandung. The room pretty small for double bed type, and bathroom was too bright for me. We went up for dinner and was very surprised for the food. It was sooooo delish! Everything perfect in there. My boyfriend and i were asking for information about wedding there. That'd be a great place to hold a wedding party as well as the pre-wedding pictures.
Report this review
Ferry A. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2016
Highly overrated hotel
3.3
It should have been a 3-star rated
Report this review
1 - 10 of 753 reviews Next page
GH Universal Hotel BandungGH Universal Hotel Bandung - 24 Hours French and Italian BistroGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Living Room of Presidential SuiteGH Universal Hotel Bandung - SpaGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Fat Dragon Chinese RestaurantGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Chapel of The AngelsGH Universal Hotel Bandung - ExteriorGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Courtyard of the RoyaleGH Universal Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGH Universal Hotel Bandung - ExteriorGH Universal Hotel Bandung - SurroundingsGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGH Universal Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGH Universal Hotel Bandung - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02