or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
717 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Kelly L. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
good,nice

fast internet,good service,friendly staff
8.3
when first day i reached there,staff was very friendly and location very good to near Hoan Kiem lake and old quarter...When we book halong bay tour,hotel staff will let me know the price and find the best one for me...Im very happy to stay at Gia bao hotel...If travel to Hanoi i still will choose Gia Bao Hotel...
Patrick R. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
very nice staff. knows good english

very nice staff, teaches you how to go to the place you like, give reminders abt the area
7.3
It was a very good stay considering the price of the room. The staff can converse in english very well. They gave us a map of the city and every time we ask them about the places we want to go, they tell us. They even gave us reminders when we were going to the night market
Alan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2013
Great bargain for the value and nice staff

staff quality, value for money, near Hoan Kiem lake
9
there's is nothing bad I can say about this hotel except maybe the unstable wifi connection, everything else is great!
Jocelyn J. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2013
It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

The staff speaks english and are accomodating. Room is spacious and comfortable. Staff are honest.
7.3
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay in the hotel though the buffet breakfast needs lots of improvement. The one thing that stands out with this hotel are their staff. They can speak emglish and are very accomodating to our needs. Moreover I left my camera charger and battery when we checked out for our halong bay cruise. When i called the hotel, they told me that they have it and i can get it from reception when i get back. Indeed it was there when i claimed it the next day.
Zul I. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Helpful Staff and very attentive

Clean and large room
5.7
Zul I. Groups Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Helpful Staff and very attentive

Clean and large room
5.7
Zul I. Groups Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Helpful Staff and very attentive

Inside the shopping area and attentive staff
6.3
Harvey B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
The Manager went out of her way to help us.

Clean,Modern good selection in buffet breakfast
9.7
We arrived early and our room was still occupied but the manager upgraded us to a suite for five dollars extra.The Hotel looks brand new and the rooms were very clean.Staff were great and very friendly.I left my mobile phone charger at home and the receptionist had the same phone and he lent me his charger overnight so I had a fully charged phone for my stay. I would recomend this hotel to anybody.
Peter M. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
helpful staff good breakfast

location helpful staff
9
good hotel but bathtub didnt work and wasnt fixed staff was helpful though
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, August 28, 2013
conveniently located

free wifi avaialble,various selection for breakfast,pleasant staff performance
7.3
The room has a window, however, it was middle floor, I could see the next house and no city view is available. When they introduce the condition of the room, this should be specified. Hotel airport pick up service is US$20.- and the transportation arranged by the hotel to the airport is US$16.-, which is more economical than meter taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01