Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Foong X. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Strategically located and comfortable room

Good Location, Comfortable room and Free Wifi
8.7
Overall it was good as the hotel is located at a strategic location, walking distance to the water puppet show place.. The staff are extremely friendly.. My only comment would be the bathtub in my Family suite appeared to be very flimsy with a small crack..
Maxwell T. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
omfortable,friendly

Location,friendliness,cleanliness
9
Staff were attentive,friendly and helpful.English quite good.Quite close to some good restaurants and bars.
Brittany G. Couples Canada, August 2, 2013
Got the job done.

Close to lake, easy to find transportation, breakfast
6
Wifi was an issue, somewhat clean... But good enough for our budget.
Clifford N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Nice hotel close to centre of Hanoi

Friendly staff, clean comfortable room
8.7
Good hotel at which to stay near the centre of Hanoi, convenient for shopping and eating.
Anh T. Couples Vietnam, July 30, 2013
It was a very short but lovely time staying there.

Location, location and location
6.7
The staffs were friendly.but the weather was terrible. Room was clean.
Sylvain B. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2013
Great location

Great location, very clean, great staff
8
Staff very friendly, got the shuttle to- and back from airport. They were on time, good and safe driver, no hassle. They were doing some repairs in the resto at night, didn't hear a thing and everythign was picked up in the morning for breakfast. I would't have known if I hadn;t seen them at night. Very well managed.
Elizabeth K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable.

Location, Attentive and Knowledgeableb staff.
8
Good. Am glad I chose this hotel. Had an issue with room aircond but was immediately rectified. Location convenient for shopping and also eateries.
On N. Groups Canada, July 27, 2013
Nice but not the best

Convenient and friendly staff
7.7
The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Elizabeth K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Excellent. Friendly, helpful and informative staff

convenience, accessibility and comfort
8.7
Good. Simple breakfast but sufficient. Room comfortable. Staff knowledge on places to visit, eat and shop was very helpful.
Alanna B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Nice hotel in the old quarter

Central, clean, nice room with proper style bar!
7
Comfortable clean and central. Staff were friendly and helpful, allowed us to store our suitcases while on our trip to sapa for 4 days with no issues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08