or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Sylvain B. Solo travelers Canada, July 14, 2013
Great location and great saff

Very near hoan kiem lake yet quiet; great staff
9.7
Excellent stay, no issue. Shuttle was there at the airport, check-in was very smooth and same for check-out and shuttle back. Breakfast is simple but good. Staff is very attentive and want to help.
Meng M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2013
great breakfast

clean room, good staff, easy access internet
10
Great Hotel near to shopping area, good staff, great breakfast and clean room.
Sylvain B. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2013
Great location, great staff

location, friendly staff
9
Excellent stay, shuttle from and to airport, itnernet was good, hotel very clean and walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and old quarter. No issue whatsoever with the hotel.
Anan M. Solo travelers Laos, July 10, 2013
It's graet

Location room
6.3
This hotel stand in the great location is easy to go travel round the city
Frederick Q. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
comfortable

comfort/ easy access to the city/ big rooms
8
satisfied including breakfast. airport transfer patiently waited for us even our flight was delayed for one hour past 1 a.m.
Richard C. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
Friendly Hotel Staff

Staff, Breakfast, Vicinity to City Center
7.7
Aside from the friendly staff, all was average. The location is not too good so the hotel was really for sleeping and breakfast only
Phanupong O. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2013
Nice/Clean Hotel

Close to many attractions
7
Thanh P. Business travelers Vietnam, July 10, 2013
Nice room and good location but quite expensive

Big room. Big bathroom. Friendly staffs
8.3
The staffs were friendly and I got fast check in. My booking room weren't available so they upgrade my accommodation for free! I got bigger room for 2 nights. Room has nice design and even have a bath. Good location for restaurants, business, and sightseeing. I would definitively stay in this hotel again if I find the discount in agoda for this again. Quite expensive the original price..
Anan M. Families with older children Laos, July 10, 2013
Good

Room location
6.7
It's very good hotel in my trip to vietnam and easy to find out every thing
Lee M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
not a good experience

big room, free breakfast, nice staff
7.7
we picked this hotel as our final destination in Hanoi, we thought the president suite is sweet enough for our last night. The room is really big, good views, everything looks clean but a bit old. however, the bathroom is quite worse. you need to take shower in the jacuzzi tub, which means if you are tall, you can hardly stand straight to shower, can only sit! and when we switched on the jacuzzi tub for awhile, some black little pieces kept coming out from the drain hole. and then we found a used shower cap was hanged on the bathroom door.it's quite terrible..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01