Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
hotel is good,cleanliness need to upgrade

the staffs are friendly,value for money,convenient
7
Average are ok,the best thing is the hotel free upgrade for us the room
Report this review
Niluka A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 12, 2013
The most friendliest staff

location,friendly staff and food
8.3
very satisfactory.Although the hotel was a fairly small one,it had all required facilities and the staff were willing to help the guests at all times.However the wifi strength needs to improve.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
it was ok, not the best hotel.

it was cheap. ok location. not terrible
6
it was ok. it was a cheaper hotel. everything felt a little old and tired. not the best.
Report this review
Bradley S. Families with young children Canada, August 9, 2013
Nice little hotel, great staff, and cost effective

the staff, the location and the breakfast
7.3
Nice spot just at the outside of the old quarters. 2 minute walk to the lake. Wifi throughout and the breakfast had a great spread. Now comes the room for improvement. Room has a 2 person spa (nice) but no shower. Room had 2 TVs with one remote that would control both (annoying). Water leak in the roof (Chinese water torture). Room had a new desktop computer which wouldn't connect to the internet (useless). Aside from that, it was a great place to stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Zaki H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Clean room but twin bed joined together uncomfort

Location, clean, bathroom.
6.7
Room is very nice for its great value but the twin beds were put together and made to look as if its 1 King size bed so the middle was the bed frames that was hard to sleep on.
Report this review
Ho L. Families with older children China, August 9, 2013
good service

They gave us a lot of patient , especially last time they help us for translated to vietnamese people
8.3
Report this review
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Ok, bathroom and breakfast not good.

Wifi, central, potential
5.3
Final nights in Hanoi brought is to this hotel. The check in was quick despite the staff trying to sell us day trips and excursions. We were meant to have a free upgrade, but I am not sure we got it- no free daily fruit as promised! The room was ok, clean sheets, but the bathroom was tired and leaking. A panel over the bath had obviously been removed and the replacement was too small and badly painted over the mould. The leak from the ceiling was fixed whilst we were out, but the mould on the curtain and tiles was not good. Again as a tallish person (5'9'') it was a small space to shower in. The breakfast was poor, nothing was that nice and we didn't realise there was coffee and tea until the second day- the staff don't speak to you. We stayed in another hotel in Hanoi during our trip which was cheaper and of a much higher standard- I wish we had gone back there.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Relaxing, feeling comfortable with efficient staff

Clean, comfortable and convenient
9
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff helped us arranged for cruise which we had a great time, recommended good eating places and helped us get an adapter.
Report this review
Foong X. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Strategically located and comfortable room

Good Location, Comfortable room and Free Wifi
8.7
Overall it was good as the hotel is located at a strategic location, walking distance to the water puppet show place.. The staff are extremely friendly.. My only comment would be the bathtub in my Family suite appeared to be very flimsy with a small crack..
Report this review
Maxwell T. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
omfortable,friendly

Location,friendliness,cleanliness
9
Staff were attentive,friendly and helpful.English quite good.Quite close to some good restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01