My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Charles B. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2013
Great place on the edge of the old quarter.

Location, clean and new
8.3
Generally Gia Bao was a great place to stay in Hanoi as it was clean, new and centrally located yet quiet in our room. Points off only for a poor quality bath that had a crack in it.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
good clean hotel and friendly staff

price, bathroom and staff help
8
Crystal S. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2013
would not let us cancel our rooms

location, staff,
5.7
Upon arriving at the Gia Bao Grand hotel, we were told our rooms had electrical problems and they have to move us to their sister hotel down the street. We agreed and went over to GiaBao Palace hotel both of our rooms smelled like cigarette, the room was dark (window facing another hotel wall), rooms on floors 6 and 7 had to use the stairs because elevator only goes up to the 5th floor, and there was a bug in the bathroom. We informed the front desk we would like to cancel our reservation since they cannot provide us with the rooms we booked. They did not want to refund us and after much back and forth they agreed to move us back to GiaBao Grand hotel (saying they’ll move another guest over to GiaBao Palace). GiaBao Grand Hotel was decent. One room AC turned on and off by itself. We called twice hoping they can fix it, but they said they can’t find anyone on Sunday instead they brought us a fan. The AC turned off in the middle of the night and in humid Vietnam during hot and dry season was unbearable. We had to turn on the fan which was loud. The royal deluxe double room are two twin beds put together, and the beds are really hard. There is minimum wifi signal in the room, unless you open the door (router mounted above elevator door). And breakfast leaves much to be desired, not very many choices, the bread was stale, but you can order eggs. Most of the staff were nice, probably just needs better management. Overall you can probably find a better hotel for the same price on the same street.
Nguyen M. Business travelers Vietnam, April 21, 2013
Good location

Location, Clean and Nothing
7.3
Eva P. Solo travelers Slovenia, April 17, 2013
Very nice place.

Good breakfast, big room, good location.
8.3
Rudi M. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2013
nice and friendly, smile all round

customer service, room lay out,location
9
Jeff H. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
Hidden Gem ... great little Boutique Hotel.

Very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. Very nice spacious room (Presidential Suite). Very quiet despite being in the old quarter (double glazed windows)
9
Michael P. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HOTEL

ROOM SIZE, POSITION TO LAKE AND SHOPPING, CLEAN.
8.3
OUR STAY WAS GOOD AND THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO LAKE AND THE STREETS OF THE OLD QUARTER.
William B. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2013
Good location, good staff

location, breakfast, staff
6.7
OK. Unfortunate there was road work in front of the hotel that started at 3:00 am every night that I stayed. The reservation stated the room had a city view - the room faced a building that was 3 meters away. The receptionist was delightful, helpful, spoke good English and patient with all my questions.
Siew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
location is great

friendly. helpful and informative
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06