or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Michel B. Couples France, April 12, 2013
Agréable hôtel

Lumineuse chambre,design agréable
8.3
Très proche du théâtre de marionnettes et du lac .
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 8, 2013
The best hotel in Vietnam

Central location , Nice decor hotel , Excellent services
9.7
I had pleasant stay and more than happy with its helpful and friendly staff . Room are clean and having large bathroom - that is very comfortable and convenience for our stay . Buffet breakfast is very good , with many choice of Western and Asian cuisine And , nothing beat it brilliant location , that it takes only few step from hotel to lake and Old Quarter around . Highly recommended this hotel
Koren F. Couples Canada, April 6, 2013
Very beautiful large room

Large bedroom , nicely decorated,free wifi, western food that was just o.k
8.7
The only difficult thing about your hotel was that the bed was too hard
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 6, 2013
Great hotel as always

1.Central location. 2. Nice boutique hotel .3. Super helpful & friendly staff . Good breakfast
9.7
It was an amazing little boutique hotel with its brilliant location , helpful staff, hotel and room are in good conditions . Free internet is also a bonus to be picked. Breakfast was completely better than before with food changing by days and there are more choice . This is my really second home . I would recommend this hotel to everyone
Richard C. Couples Canada, April 4, 2013
Very comfortable. well-run hotel.

The VIP & Deluxe rooms, the staff, the breakfast.
9
We were upgraded from a `Superior`to a top-floor VIP room with a balcony overlooking the city--very comfortable. When we returned we took a Deluxe room because the `superior`room is a bit tight, only 25 square meters. Near Okd Town, Hoan Kiem Lake, and French Quarter, Very good breakfast. Efficient friendly staff. Surprisingly low quality towels for a hotel of this caliber. Overpriced laundry. Generally very good value.
Chatturong U. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2013
Pleasant stay

Close to city park and outing.
8.3
Great place to stay for few bucks. I would recommend.
Greg S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Excellent value

Classy finishes, decor views
9
Brilliant, my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay? The pub club is a special place to relax and enjoy a cocktail or 3. Perhaps being such a special place it deserves a better name.
Lu R. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2013
enjoy

location, nice room, cosy
5.3
good location, nice room, quiet envirnoment, clean room
Andrew T. Groups United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Good city centre hotel

location, breakfast & free internet in lobby
6.3
Good, only stayed 2 nights to be near to airport, but it is the right side of town.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Good central hotel for 1/2 nights

Location,friendly staff, small but decent bedrooms
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08