or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Lynette Q. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Comfortable and convenient location

Quiet, helpful staff, location
8.3
This hotel is only a short walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and also the Old Quarter. We even walked to the French Quarter and Women's Museum. Flat, easy walk. Much to see around this area, yet at night we returned to a very quiet, comfortable room. Excellent bathroom Buffet breakfast with eggs cooked freshly and fresh fruit as well as other choices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again. Location is the big plus for me.
Thanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 5, 2013
It's not as what I expected ! So poor!

Close to central city
5
The pictures of room are so attractive, but it's not as what it is. I was shocked when they said they updated my room to a better room which is delux room, but it's still not as good as the pictures they are advertised. The room is ok to live in, but please give the customer the true expectation.
Joe L. Solo travelers Ireland, May 3, 2013
Great staff and central location

Upgraded to a suite on the 10th floor, friendly staff and great location
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. It is ideally located, just a short walk from the northern end of Hoan Kiem Lake. I was upgraded from a superior room (which I believe is the standard room) to a suite which was great. The staff were very friendly.
Tim M. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
good value for money in the old quarter

suite came with balcany; breakfast room was large enough to accommodate larger group of people; friendly receptionist
8
When we signed in the hotel was fully booked. They put us up in a little hotel nearby in a small room for one night. That hotel was very noisy and the breakfast room was so small that it could accommodate only 4 tables. So, after waiting for 10 min, we gave up and went to a café nearby. The Gia Bao hotel made up for their mistake and upgraded us to a suite with a balcony on the 11th floor. The room was nice and quiet and had a great view over the city.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2013
Good Small Hotel, very near to hanoi's extravaganz

location, location and friendly
7.7
I stayed there for a business trip, the hotel was great, small but warm due to friendly staff. It's only 15 minutes away by walking to hoan kiem lake and old quarter. Almost every tourism spot in hanoi are reachable by walking distance; hoan kiem, old quarter, opera house, national museum, lon bien bridge etc. 15 minutes by taxi to the Citadel, Ho Chi Minh Mauseleloum,presidential palace, Hanoi Botanical garden and the west lake. There a good steak restaurant 2 buildings to the left named AB Food, malaysian restaurant serving halal food just ahead, street food is everywhere.
Quentin B. Couples France, April 30, 2013
Nice Quiet and very good location

Room, Breakfast, internet
7.7
Clinton M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Average accomadation. Cheaper can be better!

Location, View from Presidential room
5.7
To be completely I was expecting alot more for what i paid. Service was very average at the door. The room felt like an add on at the top of the building.
Mauricio V. Couples Chile, April 28, 2013
COMFORTABLE

NICE STAFF, NICE ROOM AND GREAT LOCATION
9
Aaron C. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
great hotel for business or sightseeing

Great location with retsurants and and Hoan Kien lake only 5 minutes away. Clean and comfrotable rooms and the staff wree every helpful
8
Claire C. Families with older children France, April 24, 2013
very well located in the center of old Hanoi

location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
7.3
also the room wasn't really comfortable for four people contrary to the room description, the staff was nice and the hotel is very well located in busy Hanoi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08