Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Francessca Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Hotel servants are friendly and helpful.

They willing to upgrade us to bigger room when there is vacant hotel room. I would feel to go back to stay. With newly renovated room, it's amazing to stay for further.
10
Michel O. Couples Canada, March 13, 2013
Just a budget hotel

Location and staff
4.7
Location was the best for this hotel and the others were just normal and nothing special. Room was small and window was not opening and lack of fresh air.
Amy A. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
It was ok, but not spectacular

Close to the lake, comfy bed, lovely room decor
7
- We stayed here for 3 nights before going to Halong Bay and then spent our final 2 nights in Hanoi at Art Trendy. We preferred the second location for food and general atmosphere. - The service was ok, but nothing spectacular. - The breakfast was ok, but nothing to rave about. - The bed was comfy and the room had lovely decor.
Arnoli A. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2013
Centrally located, friendly and attentive staff

Very clean room; smiling and attentive staff; fast internet
9.3
My two friends and I really enjoyed our three-day stay in this hotel. From the time we arrived until we left, the Manager and staff were always attentive to our needs - from the discounted room due to early check-in because we had to sleep for 6 hours before we can check-in to our reserved VIP room to the hiring of a private car for the airport and assistance given in providing a wonderful dinner (last night) for us. The aircon, TV and internet facilities were excellent.Even the Halong Bay day tour was very enjoyable, though it was a budget tour only.
Sylvain B. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2013
Great room in a great location

2min walk frmo Hoan KIem lake, staff always willing to help, very clean room
9
The room initially rented was too small. It was easy to upgrade (paying only the posted price difference between room category). Staff very helpful in finding pharmacy, motorbike taxi, massage location, etc. Not all staff speak ENglish but always someone available who does.
Aimy P. Business travelers Vietnam, March 11, 2013
Great 3 star hotel - but 5 star hotel services

Great Location , Helpful and friendly staffs ,Nice room decor
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel with a comfortable room and bed . Can't beat it great location within a few minutes by walk from hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake , Water Puppet Show , Night Markets and Old Quarter.Hotel is surely cleaned ane neat and brighted . Good breakfast serving , internet is fast . It has reasonable room rate compare to other hotel with same location and quality
Wade Q. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Luxury for 4 stars

Helpful staff, great location and great room
7.3
If you can book last minute you can still end up with a good room with window.
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, March 10, 2013
Great location , friendly staff , room is nice

The brilliant location , great staff and is a very nice boutique hotel
9.7
A very nice and clean boutique hotel in central location , with a few minutes by step to the lake and Old Quarter as well . Staffs are very friendly and helpful . This hotel is nicer than other hotel with same category and location , better rates as well . Highly recommended
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Confortable with helpful friendly staff,.

1) Location 2) confortable 3) friendly helpful staff.
6.7
I reguarly work in Hanoi and I enjoyed my stay. Will stasy again if value for money, thankyou.
Jill H. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Excellent location for sightseeing & attarcations

Location, location, location
6.7
Very pleasant stay. Thought we'd try a massage but that was a disaster we booked as a couple, the 2 massuese talked amongst themselves the whole time and the mobile phone never stopped!Not relaxing after a tiring day sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07