Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HOTEL

ROOM SIZE, POSITION TO LAKE AND SHOPPING, CLEAN.
8.3
OUR STAY WAS GOOD AND THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO LAKE AND THE STREETS OF THE OLD QUARTER.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2013
Good location, good staff

location, breakfast, staff
6.7
OK. Unfortunate there was road work in front of the hotel that started at 3:00 am every night that I stayed. The reservation stated the room had a city view - the room faced a building that was 3 meters away. The receptionist was delightful, helpful, spoke good English and patient with all my questions.
Report this review
Siew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
location is great

friendly. helpful and informative
7
Report this review
Bradley D. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
perfect cant complain about anything

new. modern. clean and freindly staff
9.3
everything was great. it was cheap and I want expecting too much so was y pleasantly surprised.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
Good value and location

Location, Price, and helpful staff
8.7
The Halong Bay tour (1 night) that I booked at the desk was wonderful. I had heard many stories about bad trips to Halong Bay, but they used a very good company and it was a good tour. The only negative was the very noisy street traffic and night construction, but after a few nights I adjusted to it.
Report this review
Vivian R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Very comfortable and centrally located.

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Michel B. Couples France, April 12, 2013
Agréable hôtel

Lumineuse chambre,design agréable
8.3
Très proche du théâtre de marionnettes et du lac .
Report this review
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 8, 2013
The best hotel in Vietnam

Central location , Nice decor hotel , Excellent services
9.7
I had pleasant stay and more than happy with its helpful and friendly staff . Room are clean and having large bathroom - that is very comfortable and convenience for our stay . Buffet breakfast is very good , with many choice of Western and Asian cuisine And , nothing beat it brilliant location , that it takes only few step from hotel to lake and Old Quarter around . Highly recommended this hotel
Report this review
Koren F. Couples Canada, April 6, 2013
Very beautiful large room

Large bedroom , nicely decorated,free wifi, western food that was just o.k
8.7
The only difficult thing about your hotel was that the bed was too hard
Report this review
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 6, 2013
Great hotel as always

1.Central location. 2. Nice boutique hotel .3. Super helpful & friendly staff . Good breakfast
9.7
It was an amazing little boutique hotel with its brilliant location , helpful staff, hotel and room are in good conditions . Free internet is also a bonus to be picked. Breakfast was completely better than before with food changing by days and there are more choice . This is my really second home . I would recommend this hotel to everyone
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04