or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Ankit J. Business travelers India, February 4, 2013
Big and clean rooms

Good staff helpfull and close to hoan kiem lake
6.3
The hotel is hood for a 1 or 2 fay stay , there are. Many hotels next to it some of which looked better to me, but i couldn't try as i already had booked this hotel, the warm water in bathroom is limited and than u hv to wait for some time for the warm water which was annoying to me, the wifi connectivity was also. Not great in my rooms. Overall it wasn't bad nor it was a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: Next to hotel there is an indian restaurant namaste indian, try north indian thali its good
Harald S. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2013
Nice location but very noisy

Very friendly staff and nice and diverse breakfast
7.7
The hotel has very friendly young staff who been very friendly and made me feel very welcome. Every morning the breakfast had a couple of different selection/choices on the food and fruit juice. The rooms I had was not very big but big enough for 1 person and may would be OK for 2 person. The room was clean when I arrived and got everyday a nice house keeping. What I did not like was the fact that the room was very noise from the early morning (5 am) to late in the night (11:30 pm)because of heavy motorbike and car traffic (honking) and advertisement announcement. As higher the floor as worse the noise. I also did not appreciate to pay an additional $ 15 for early arrival, but did not a refund for early (1 day)departure.
Chien P. Business travelers Vietnam, February 3, 2013
Hotel is swesome - in both service and room

Get what you paid for . We made a good choice to stay in this hotel
10
really a good hotel with its friendly staffs , location and its nice decor . we totally satisfied with hotel and services . staffs are more than happy to help any guest, trying to bring us a safe and comfort stay . our must condition is a window to open to fresh air and yet we were never disappointed , room was always clean , neat and having window with view . we surely come back very soon
Subhan M. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Great Location & Sevice Is Good

Location
7.7
Great location near to the lake. Service is good. Breakfast is ok
Duyen T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Average ,should rating as a 3 star not 3.5,star

Breakfast very poor, staff give no service , too expensive, bathroom needs renovated
3
Staff does not clean our room daily, unless being told to do so
Travel tip: Needs to focus on breakfast menu
Shireen M. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Great location and spacious room. Must stay.

Great location. Spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff
8
Located in a very central area. Food and transport were very easy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Indeed value for money. Water heater was not working well. Many attempts were made to repair it, but attempts were not succesful. Besides that, everything else was perfect with this hotel.
Jong P. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Short stay at the Old Quarter in Hanoi

Boutique Hotel and Friendly Service
9.7
we arrived at the airport and met on arrival with our pre-booked transfer for usd20 charge which we find reasonable and the vehicle used was of good quality and a pleasant drive to the city. we booked 2 rooms for 5 nights and cancelled one night stay at the hotel due to our overnight halong bay cruise which we booked from the hotel, i am very pleased the hotel agreed for our cancellation and we got our refund from agoda. for the price we paid i really cant fault the hotel quality and service, and a decent buffet breakfast we enjoyed every morning, fruits are always freshly cut and they even served you fresh yogurt and eggs done in any style you preferred. we will not hesitate to come back again when we next come back to hanoi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance to Hoay Kiem Lake, lots of eateries, shopping around the hotels.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, January 28, 2013
Nice room in a convenient location.

Clean and convenient room. Nice view from the balcony.
7.7
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Nice experience

Good location, nice breakfast buffet, good staff
6.3
Aisha P. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great location

Central location in the Old Quarter, with the bonus that the room was very quiet and the windows could open to receive fresh air.
9.7
Welcoming staff at any time of day or night who were always happy to fulfill a request no matter how small. Front desk staff information relevant and appropriate, interested but not intrusive. Room security very sound and room standard and cleanliness good for this price bracket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08