Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Richard C. Couples Canada, April 4, 2013
Very comfortable. well-run hotel.

The VIP & Deluxe rooms, the staff, the breakfast.
9
We were upgraded from a `Superior`to a top-floor VIP room with a balcony overlooking the city--very comfortable. When we returned we took a Deluxe room because the `superior`room is a bit tight, only 25 square meters. Near Okd Town, Hoan Kiem Lake, and French Quarter, Very good breakfast. Efficient friendly staff. Surprisingly low quality towels for a hotel of this caliber. Overpriced laundry. Generally very good value.
Report this review
Chatturong U. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2013
Pleasant stay

Close to city park and outing.
8.3
Great place to stay for few bucks. I would recommend.
Report this review
Greg S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Excellent value

Classy finishes, decor views
9
Brilliant, my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay? The pub club is a special place to relax and enjoy a cocktail or 3. Perhaps being such a special place it deserves a better name.
Report this review
Lu R. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2013
enjoy

location, nice room, cosy
5.3
good location, nice room, quiet envirnoment, clean room
Report this review
Andrew T. Groups United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Good city centre hotel

location, breakfast & free internet in lobby
6.3
Good, only stayed 2 nights to be near to airport, but it is the right side of town.
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Good central hotel for 1/2 nights

Location,friendly staff, small but decent bedrooms
6.7
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Beautiful staff - rubbish room

staff, staff and staff
7.3
This was our second night after a trip to Ha Long. When we arrived at check in we were told our room was not available so they would upgrade us for free to a hotel down the road? In fairness the hotel staff carried our bags and showed us the way. The room however was a huge disappointment. Tired and old = actually quite a bad downgrade. Again, no balcony. This time a window that opened on to a wall. The reason we didn't complain is because we were tired and because the staff are so wonderful. Again, just book the cheapest room if staying to avoid being disapointed.
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Beautiful staff

staff, location and staff
9
This was the first of 2 separate nights. The room on this night was excellent but not what we paid for. We booked a balcony room and got a little window instead. After speaking to other travelers this is quite a common thing - so tip is to just book the cheapest room cus that is what you will get.
Report this review
Abu H. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Comfortable, easy access to shopping and dining.

Friendly, clean, large room
7.3
Report this review
James D. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
The hotel was very centrally located

Location and the upgrade we received
6.7
We were very disappointed to find that when we arrived the didnt have any rooms for us. We booked 2 x Superior City view double rooms for 2 nights. They moved us to another hotel in the same street and although it was okay it certainly wasn't 4 star. The Gia Bao moved us back the next day and upgraded us to large rooms, but as we were only in Hanoi for 2 days it would have been nice to have been in the same hotel for both nights. The staff were more concerned about selling us trips than sorting out the issues.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07