or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Chien P. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2013
Great location ,helpful staff , clean & neat hotel

The best hotel in Viet Nam , both for its price and quality of service
10
Its brilliant location of the hotel and the best quality of service make us decide to stay again and again at this hotel . A few step to Hoan Kiem lake and go around Old Quarter. Many local eating shops and restaurants in the street . We recommend this hotel to both travel and business one
Michelle B. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
an ok hotel

great location
9
a nice hotel some confusion with staff due to lack of english speaking staff. but rooms very clean and nice rooms.
Chien P. Couples Vietnam, December 30, 2012
Great 3 star hotel with 5 star quality

Really nice and clean boutique hotel in brilliant location of Old Quarter and the lake
10
I and my husband pick this hotel for our stay in Hanoi again and again. You get what you paid for , really . Our room was clean , nice decoration with modern amenities . Hot bathtub is really good for the very cold weather in Hanoi . Staffs are more than helpful and willing to help you with all request . Highly appreciate that
Thien C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Very convient location walking distant to the lake

Friendly and helpfull staff.
8
Very pleasant stay with my family. All facilities are in good working condition. The breakfast in the morning was simple but still good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please search around first.
Tania N. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Gr8 location, gr8 value, gr8 hotel
8.3
This hotel is in a gr8 location. It's clean n has big rooms. It was the best of the tree that I stayed in at Hanoi.
Siew K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Disappointed
5
I have booked 2 Royal Suite rooms, requested for double beds for both rooms. But to our dismay, upon arrival, we were given 1 with double bed, and another with a twin bed. I then requested for a change, as we only have 1 occupier for each room. I was then brought to another room, and was told that that was the only available room with double bed. But that room given to me was a Royal Deluxe room, not a Royal Suite room. But the hotel staff kept insisting that they are the same, and that I should take the room, as that was the only room left. I was further told that the other Royal Suite room was given to us only because the person who booked it did not turn up! So which also means... both rooms that were allocated to me are with twin beds, and not double beds as per what i have requested! I was really disappointed for I was paying much more for the room that was not meant to be. Secondly, I was disappointed with the dishonesty of the hotel staff. Obviously the room that I was given to me was not Royal Suite, but when asked, the staff kept insisting that it was! This really spoil my mood for holidays!
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Spacious room and great location

lovely big room
9.3
The hotel is in a great location near Hoan Kiem Lake and not as noisy as those situated in Ma May or the heart of Old Quarter. The room we had was lovely and could fit two couples easily. The en suite bath was great and we could not fault it
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Best hotel in Hanoi

big room and jacuzzi bath
9.3
This was the best room we had in Hanoi - the staff were so attentive they even prepared fresh local fruits, a bouquet of flowers and some rose petals in the jacuzzi bath tub! The room is really spacious with a living room. The hotel itself has basic breakfast, is walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and 2 minutes away from the Water Puppet Theatre.
Michelle S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
best sleep in Hanoi

great, quiet room
9.3
good value for money room with clean ensuite bathroom which has lovely decorative sink and a bathtub. The bathroom has a window that looks out to the room - very unique. loved the attention to detail at this hotel
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great rooms, great location

quiet corner near Hoan Kiem Lake
9.3
Loved the hotel - every floor and every room contained beautiful scenes of Hanoi on the walls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05