arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6 Guan Y.
Hong Kong
March 31, 2013
surprise of the rooms, we were upgraded
central location
IT WAS VERY RELAXING HAVING YOUR JOURNEY at hanoi city. ALTHOUGH IT WAS PARTLY RAINY SEASON WHEN WE WENT THERE. food are exciting and cheap staffs

7.3 peter W.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
good location
Great service
The staff were very friendly n helpful. Lift was very small n slow though

10 NGUYEN T.
Vietnam
May 25, 2013
Good as always
Location , staff and services
Happy with hotel as always : Friendly Staff , excellent location , 5 star hotel service

7.3 Suleha S.
Indonesia
March 06, 2013
Great service but the heater not really working
value for money
We came there during rain season so the weather get really cold at night, unfortunately the heather not too heat and so the water heater that only last for 30 minutes. But overall the service was good very helpful staff and receptionists.

6.3 Peter G.
Germany
March 04, 2013
Nice Hotel but very noisy
view of the city
Because of all the noise in Hanoi we choosed the Presidential Suite in the 11th floor. The room was spacious but everything looked a bit run down - especially in the bath area. The doors didn't close well so the noise from the street could well be heart. Unfortunately we also had very noisy neighbours so we were forced to get up at 1 am to ask them to close their room door. (Leaving the room door open at night while talking loudly in the room seems to be a common behaviour among vietnames.) At our second stay in Hanoi we choosed a different hotel and even though it was on the 3rd floor this room was much quieter and cheaper too.

9 Douglas S.
United States of America
February 14, 2013
Nice, new room
Room condition was great
The location is right on the edge of Old Quarter and is only a few blocks from the lake. The room was a good size and was very nice. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. The wifi was unfortunately kind of spotty in our room and when we were connected it wasn't very fast. My main complaint would be about the breakfast. We arrived at 7:45 AM the first day and 9:00 AM the second day and both times a lot of the items had run out and they didn't restock them. So we were left with a pretty minimal breakfast.

8 Cara M.
Australia
February 16, 2013
Spacious rooms and central location
Very clean
We stayed in the suite. It was spacious and well presented, looked just like the pictures. Staff were helpful although English was lacking with reception staff. The tour guide was readily available to help and make bookings. A small basic breakfast provided each day. Very close to the action of town. It was lacking with no fitness centre, pool or spa but few hotels in the area provided these factilities.

7.7 Leanne C.
Australia
February 14, 2013
Lovely and clean, comfortable bed and spacious
Friendly staff
Only things I could fault was we had a president suite with jacuzzi and couldn't fill it up entirely as there was never enough hot water, and the breakfast could be improved with more options.

8.3 Ainon H.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
great lication but small room and noisy
staffs are very helpful
the smell from kitchen goes upto the 9th floor! breakfast choices are very limited.

6 Jennifer C.
Australia
February 21, 2013
front office staff were helpful
friendly staff
Room was clean and large, had a strange smell though, got better when air con was on, my son's room however smelt worse and didn't improve