Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Seah L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location! Staff really friendly!
Location; staff can speak good English & friendly; hotel room is big .
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Kathryn D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Beautiful room, very attentive staff
Tau was helpful in telling us about tour options, clean, nice views
Staying at Gia Bao felt luxurious - the bed was comfortable, the staff was very attentive. The shower would be perfect for a man under 5'3" who could fit under the nozzle and didn't mind the cough-inducing cologne smell of the toiletries. If they are aiming to be a 4-star hotel, they could provide heat in the rooms, higher-quality breads and changing options at breakfast, and consider 4-star amenities like a fitness center or sauna. We were happy to stay there and would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Alexandra S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice hotel
staff, location
Very friendly staff, good location, nice room
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Vo Y. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff and nice decoration
Reviewed December 23, 2014

esam N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
nice good hotel
clean and good location
very good hotel with great location and great staff ...
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Anthony F. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Decent stay at this hotel, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good breakfast, location
The stay was comfortable. Our room was indicated to be a city view when we booked in agoda, but the view was actually an extremely close building wall. :-) We didn't mind that since were out touring the entire day. But hopefully this is corrected in the room descriptions for the benefit of other travellers. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Location was close to attractions. A decent hotel overall.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

siew-ming F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Staff Freindly, Location, Food
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Richard N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location with average amenities.
Location. Walking distance to the Kiem Lake and Puppets show. Staff generally helpful and attentive.
We booked the presidential suite following our return trip from Sapa. The hotel was kind enough to allow early check-in. The room was large with good size bathroom. The breakfast was average with limited offerings, an area which would be improved. We had better breakfast for similar room price. Generally good hotel for short stay. The tidines of the hallway and stairways between floors would be improved as this affected the perception of the hotel beyond the room.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Cindi S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Home away from Home
The Staff was terrific. They made the experience of our stay at the hotel great. They spoke to taxi drivers to make sure we got to where we needed to go.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Secil T. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Hotel
Good location, comfortable stay, helpful staff
Reviewed October 18, 2014