or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
717 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Severino I. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Good location but service made me cringe at times

Location, inexpensive
6.3
Stayed early January 2013. Generally ok. Room was small but doesn't make you feel claustrophobic but rather cozy. Strong water pressure with hot water always available. Breakfast buffet choices were rather limited but was satisfying, though dining area was a bit small. Staff helped us book a tour to Halong Bay. Very close (5 min) walk to Hoan Kiem (sp?) lake. Funny thing was at the floor we stayed at, as soon as the lift opens the smell of dim sum would hit you...like the whole floor smelled of it (though thankfully not inside the room) Things that made us cringe: - we asked for bath towels and after repeated calls they delivered...floor towels - we wanted to get laundry picked up at around 9pm, was told they'd do it at 7am the next day. Waited at 7am, called twice, no one came. Went to the reception area, waited for housekeeping to get it then we had breakfast. After breakfast, we started going back to our room. As the lift opens, we see a bag on the floor of the lift. We open it and, lo and behold, it's our laundry!!!!!!! - booked a taxi to bring us to the airport. Told front desk we would leave at 5:30am. We go down at around 5:15am and told them that we were there for our pick up but that there was no rush since we agreed 5:30am. We were told it would be a private car with a hotel driver. So we wait & wait until 6am rolls in and we end up riding a taxi!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Didn't know Hanoi could get that cold (10 degrees Celsius, first week of January)! If you need a jacket then don't fret as there are stores in the area selling inexpensive ones. Extra restaurant tip: there's a wonderful Indian restaurant, Namaste Hanoi very close to the hotel. When you exit the lobby, turn left and its about 2 mins away. Great food but expect to smell like the food after...but it was worth it when you get tired of going native. Extra sightseeing tip: the real water puppet theater is near the hotel as well (it's attached to a cafe whose name I can't remember), right along the lake
Jennifer U. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Nice place

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Staff was very friendly, but the room had mold in it
Diana R. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Great Hanoi Hotel

Stylish rooms,great breakfasts, smiling staff.
9.7
we stayed in two rooms for a week,and really enjoyed this place. the rooms (vip)were large and stylish (love the washbasin bowls), with windows over the rooftops of hanoi (7th floor front). the staff were allways smiling and attentive. very helpful. it is located about three blocks from the lake and the main old-city area, which we liked because it was quieter but not far to the action.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suspect the better rooms to have, from reading other reviews, are the front rooms on the upper floors.
Chien P. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2013
Great location ,helpful staff , clean & neat hotel

The best hotel in Viet Nam , both for its price and quality of service
10
Its brilliant location of the hotel and the best quality of service make us decide to stay again and again at this hotel . A few step to Hoan Kiem lake and go around Old Quarter. Many local eating shops and restaurants in the street . We recommend this hotel to both travel and business one
Michelle B. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
an ok hotel

great location
9
a nice hotel some confusion with staff due to lack of english speaking staff. but rooms very clean and nice rooms.
Chien P. Couples Vietnam, December 30, 2012
Great 3 star hotel with 5 star quality

Really nice and clean boutique hotel in brilliant location of Old Quarter and the lake
10
I and my husband pick this hotel for our stay in Hanoi again and again. You get what you paid for , really . Our room was clean , nice decoration with modern amenities . Hot bathtub is really good for the very cold weather in Hanoi . Staffs are more than helpful and willing to help you with all request . Highly appreciate that
Thien C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Very convient location walking distant to the lake

Friendly and helpfull staff.
8
Very pleasant stay with my family. All facilities are in good working condition. The breakfast in the morning was simple but still good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please search around first.
Tania N. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Gr8 location, gr8 value, gr8 hotel
8.3
This hotel is in a gr8 location. It's clean n has big rooms. It was the best of the tree that I stayed in at Hanoi.
Siew K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
Disappointed
5
I have booked 2 Royal Suite rooms, requested for double beds for both rooms. But to our dismay, upon arrival, we were given 1 with double bed, and another with a twin bed. I then requested for a change, as we only have 1 occupier for each room. I was then brought to another room, and was told that that was the only available room with double bed. But that room given to me was a Royal Deluxe room, not a Royal Suite room. But the hotel staff kept insisting that they are the same, and that I should take the room, as that was the only room left. I was further told that the other Royal Suite room was given to us only because the person who booked it did not turn up! So which also means... both rooms that were allocated to me are with twin beds, and not double beds as per what i have requested! I was really disappointed for I was paying much more for the room that was not meant to be. Secondly, I was disappointed with the dishonesty of the hotel staff. Obviously the room that I was given to me was not Royal Suite, but when asked, the staff kept insisting that it was! This really spoil my mood for holidays!
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Spacious room and great location

lovely big room
9.3
The hotel is in a great location near Hoan Kiem Lake and not as noisy as those situated in Ma May or the heart of Old Quarter. The room we had was lovely and could fit two couples easily. The en suite bath was great and we could not fault it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01