or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Chua K. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Nice & clean with a team of friendly staffs

room is clean & neat.
8.3
first time I have stay in this hotel & I will ask friends to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don need to take a taxi to see the inside of Hanoi, just walk for an hour of two & you will be able to enjoy the taste of Hanoi.
Yi Z. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Friendly staffs, comfortable stay

Good service
10
It is a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem lake, and located at the edge of Old Quarter, suitable for those who prefer not to stay right in the middle of Old Quarter. Breakfast was good. All staffs (manager, receptionist, bellhop, dining area helpers) were very friendly and approachable. They spoke good English, and were of great help advising me around the place. We were offered an upgrade from Deluxe to Suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi was slow, and water pressure for shower was low, but workable.
Thomas B. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Really nice hotel, great location.

Really nicely decorated rooms, walking distance to most things.
8.3
I had a really nice time staying at Gia Bao Grand - the hotel room was very nice, and cleaned well each day, the wifi worked well, and the staff were helpful. I was having an issue with my cab driver when I first arrived and the Gia Bao staff helped me to sort it out, no problems. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Chew P. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Don't really enjoy our stay

Quite beautiful hotel but overall not really good
5.3
facilities wasn't that well as no hot water and water was too small, services wasn't that good. overall were so so only.
Tim H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
adequate

Good location, nice room
7.3
Good hotel in general. Only problem was my flight was at 11 at night and i wanted to take a shower before for which they wanted .
Vichuta P. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2012
Good Location near market

Clean and Convenience
8
I like this hotel cos it's near the market and easy to find some food.
Vichuta P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
Good Location and newer than the old one gia bao

The room is ok, good decoration and good breakfast.
10
This hotel is a good location easy to walk around the city, and near night market. Also easy to find good food.
Gabriel L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great Value, great room

Nicest amenities available for the price
10
the room was a great way to end a two-month journey in vietnam. i booked the presidential suite for my last hurrah. the room was spacious, and well appointed with more than i had anticipated. it not only had a great view of the river from the covered deck, but the jacuzzi tub looked out onto the river as well. there was a steam shower that i didn't get to use (hanoi is hot enough in august, though this might be nice in the winter). the bed was large, though a little on the harder side (i was used to harder mattress by then though). the couch was nice, and there were lots of channels. the only cons were that the room was a little rough on some of the edges, like not all of the lights could be switched on, and the elevator only went up to the 10th floor, requiring ascent of a flight of stairs. also there was some construction noise in the morning (started around 8, like all construction noise, which seems to be present everywhere in vietnam). lastly, the minibar did not have water stocked, and the front desk insisted that i had consumed these absent bottles. they eventually backed down after a few minutes though, so just be sure to alert them earlier if anything seems to be missing from the minibar at the start of your stay. in conclusion, i would heartily recommend this hotel for anyone looking for great place to stay. if you don't sweat the small stuff, it's an extremely good example of the luxuries to experience in vietnam that don't break the bank.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Presidential Suite is on the 11th floor, which is not accessible by elevator. Not an issue when checking in, as the bellhop can take your bags up, but a consideration when checking out, or if stairs are an issue.
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, August 13, 2012
same as always - top business stay

central, good price, clean
8
my standard hotel for stays in hanoi. nothing to complain
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
good location

location
5.7
Busy part of town,could hear street noise from room at night.Also a little bit of pressure from staff to book tours in house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04