Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Nice experience

Good location, nice breakfast buffet, good staff
6.3
Report this review
Aisha P. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great location

Central location in the Old Quarter, with the bonus that the room was very quiet and the windows could open to receive fresh air.
9.7
Welcoming staff at any time of day or night who were always happy to fulfill a request no matter how small. Front desk staff information relevant and appropriate, interested but not intrusive. Room security very sound and room standard and cleanliness good for this price bracket.
Report this review
Daniel N. Couples Switzerland, January 26, 2013
Great comfortable hotel with lovely staff

Room size and buffet breakfast
9.3
Our stay was really comfy and spacious. The room is equipped with everything your heart desires, including an excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly English speaking staff all around! Only negative was that the room felt a bit damp...humid if you prefer.
Report this review
Jenny C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
comfy hotels with so-so services.

location good, near the market and place of atrractions!
5
the day we checked in, the hotel had upgraded our room without our premises, from royal deluxe twin to royal suites charged /day. the room was fine and spacious. we quite happy with that. location was good, easy access to water puppet theater and lake. however, the restaurant service for breakfast was very bad and treated different. we cant get the things we request for. for instance, other western tourist asked for a plate of manggo, the restaurant crew served them with smile,meantime we asked the same things, they turned us down with unwillingness behavior. breakfast only basic and not that tasty!otherwise our stay in this hotel quite pleasant. p/s: be careful with extra services that offers means need extra money, thinks before act!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful with scam and ripped off by the local. they will attacked you with selling fake product and take the money away without any deal. i had terrible experience that the local women sold me a pack of fruits which maybe worth usd1/20kvietnam dong, she tooks usd 5 away once i take the money out from my pocket!!!
Report this review
Ian P. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great hotel right in old quarter of Hanoi.

Friendly Staff
8.3
Great value for money and well positioned. Only downside no shower just a hand held thing in the bath which is hard to use.
Report this review
Phillip L. Families with young children United States of America, January 20, 2013
Centrally located hotel / nicely furnished rooms

Great service from hotel staff
10
We loved this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and hotel staff were terrific. Our 5 year old son really enjoyed himself as well. We enjoyed morning buffet included in price of hotel room. Hotel is centrally located to all that old district of Hanoi has to offer.
Restaurant Tip: There's a restaurant called Gourmet Corner across the street on top floor of another hotel. That restaurant was excellent and very cozy with a very nice ambiance. Excellent service.
Report this review
Supakanya N. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2013
small but clean rooms

good location to see old quarters of hanoi
6.7
although quite disappointed with the hotel appearance, the warm welcome from the receptionist made up for it.since the hotel is situated in the old quarter of hanoi,we had the time to follow the walking tour map to all the interesting streets there.the food varieties were there too. only a short walk back to rest at the hotel when we were tired. that was how we managed to see so much of this charming section of hanoi.
Report this review
Son D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 19, 2013
Good location, good service

Near Hoan kiem lake
7
Everything is good for business and travel. But it's the same with most of hotels in Hanoi: small and expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to complain
Report this review
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, January 18, 2013
Simple but good

perfectly located next to HK lake
8
nice small hotel in the heart of the city. its clean and has nice rooms
Report this review
Stuart S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, good location
8.3
Good location on edge of old district (so not cramped in but narrow streets and backpackers), but once you have your bearings it's easy to walk around. Nice foyer and hotel presents well. Room (superior) advertised as city view - but a bit dubious description. Room was compact and clean. Not a very good buffet breakfast selection.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07