Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 753 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Ian P. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great hotel right in old quarter of Hanoi.

Friendly Staff
8.3
Great value for money and well positioned. Only downside no shower just a hand held thing in the bath which is hard to use.
Report this review
Phillip L. Families with young children United States of America, January 20, 2013
Centrally located hotel / nicely furnished rooms

Great service from hotel staff
10
We loved this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and hotel staff were terrific. Our 5 year old son really enjoyed himself as well. We enjoyed morning buffet included in price of hotel room. Hotel is centrally located to all that old district of Hanoi has to offer.
Restaurant Tip: There's a restaurant called Gourmet Corner across the street on top floor of another hotel. That restaurant was excellent and very cozy with a very nice ambiance. Excellent service.
Report this review
Supakanya N. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2013
small but clean rooms

good location to see old quarters of hanoi
6.7
although quite disappointed with the hotel appearance, the warm welcome from the receptionist made up for it.since the hotel is situated in the old quarter of hanoi,we had the time to follow the walking tour map to all the interesting streets there.the food varieties were there too. only a short walk back to rest at the hotel when we were tired. that was how we managed to see so much of this charming section of hanoi.
Report this review
Son D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 19, 2013
Good location, good service

Near Hoan kiem lake
7
Everything is good for business and travel. But it's the same with most of hotels in Hanoi: small and expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing to complain
Report this review
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, January 18, 2013
Simple but good

perfectly located next to HK lake
8
nice small hotel in the heart of the city. its clean and has nice rooms
Report this review
Stuart S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, good location
8.3
Good location on edge of old district (so not cramped in but narrow streets and backpackers), but once you have your bearings it's easy to walk around. Nice foyer and hotel presents well. Room (superior) advertised as city view - but a bit dubious description. Room was compact and clean. Not a very good buffet breakfast selection.
Report this review
Stuart S. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, good location
9
Good location on edge of old district (so not cramped in but narrow streets and backpackers), but once you have your bearings it's easy to walk around. Nice foyer and hotel presents well. Room (superior) advertised as city view - but a bit dubious description. Room was compact and clean. But we were on the 3rd floor which is where the housekeepers decide is a good place to park linen trolley in the open, good if you need a spare towel, but means a) you have to navigate past it when you get out of lift or stairwell b) housekeepers congregate in the morning to discuss their daily tasks (so no sleeping in). Not a very good buffet breakfast selection.
Report this review
Phillip L. Families with young children United States of America, January 12, 2013
Excellent hotel in Old Quarter of Hanoi

Outstanding service, wonderful staff
10
Our stay at Gia Bao Grand Hotel was excellent. Prime location in Old Quarter of Hanoi and excellent buffet breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The staff at hotel are wonderful and treated our 5 year old son like family. Will definitely stay at this hotel gain when we next visit Hanoi.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Small but adequate

Reception very helpful
5.3
Concerned re food standards in the kitchen. Eg. Breakfast juice left out till next say
Restaurant Tip: Don't use the breakfast option Only time on my trip I took I'll and still recovering a week later
Report this review
Severino I. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Good location but service made me cringe at times

Location, inexpensive
6.3
Stayed early January 2013. Generally ok. Room was small but doesn't make you feel claustrophobic but rather cozy. Strong water pressure with hot water always available. Breakfast buffet choices were rather limited but was satisfying, though dining area was a bit small. Staff helped us book a tour to Halong Bay. Very close (5 min) walk to Hoan Kiem (sp?) lake. Funny thing was at the floor we stayed at, as soon as the lift opens the smell of dim sum would hit you...like the whole floor smelled of it (though thankfully not inside the room) Things that made us cringe: - we asked for bath towels and after repeated calls they delivered...floor towels - we wanted to get laundry picked up at around 9pm, was told they'd do it at 7am the next day. Waited at 7am, called twice, no one came. Went to the reception area, waited for housekeeping to get it then we had breakfast. After breakfast, we started going back to our room. As the lift opens, we see a bag on the floor of the lift. We open it and, lo and behold, it's our laundry!!!!!!! - booked a taxi to bring us to the airport. Told front desk we would leave at 5:30am. We go down at around 5:15am and told them that we were there for our pick up but that there was no rush since we agreed 5:30am. We were told it would be a private car with a hotel driver. So we wait & wait until 6am rolls in and we end up riding a taxi!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Didn't know Hanoi could get that cold (10 degrees Celsius, first week of January)! If you need a jacket then don't fret as there are stores in the area selling inexpensive ones. Extra restaurant tip: there's a wonderful Indian restaurant, Namaste Hanoi very close to the hotel. When you exit the lobby, turn left and its about 2 mins away. Great food but expect to smell like the food after...but it was worth it when you get tired of going native. Extra sightseeing tip: the real water puppet theater is near the hotel as well (it's attached to a cafe whose name I can't remember), right along the lake
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01