Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
great hotel

the staf, f the rooms
8.7
we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel our room was very large and would ask for the presidential suit again , staff were friendly and also the breakfast was great , we would stay at this hotel again.
Micheal L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Small room but sizeable Bathroom

Nice Location
6.3
Nice little hotel for our first 2 nights of stay. Got ourselves the Pres. Suite on the top floor with only 1 down side... you have to climb the last flight as the lift only reaches 10th floor and your room is on the 11th. The room was cozy with 2 aircons cooling the place so its enjoyable once you have leave it on for a few minutes. Bathroom was pretty nice with a mini jaccuzzi tub and a steambath room. Interesting being able to find this in a small hotel. If you havent booked your trips to Halong Bay or Sapa, all the hotels have concierge to help you with that, but this hotel will insist on asking you for it the moment you check in. Of course you could tell them you aren't interested and proceed to your room. Breakfast is really so-so with nothing to look forward to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is situated on the east end of the Old Quarters so its actually within walking distance to most of the museums. Quite a number of coffee stalls and road side food stalls to try out the local cuisines and lifestyle.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Clean, good location, friendly staff.

Great breakfast, friendly staff.
9
Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast I thought was excellent and is included. There are cheaper places nearby, but that will come at a cost. It just depends how comfortable you want to be. This hotel is what you would expect from a western type hotel. Breakfast included, clean rooms, daily house keeping etc.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Gecko restraunt, extremely cheap prices and excellent food. Located at Hang Be Street, near this hotel. Also where I ende dup staying for about 15 a night.
Cathy L. Couples Canada, October 3, 2012
great location, helpful & friendly staff

great location, clean room
9.7
located in old quarter area, great location, helpful staff, and room/bathroom is clean. stayed in Gia Bao Palace Hotel also, both hotels are nice although Gia Bao Grand Hotel is a bit newer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: booked tours through the hotel and booked Sapa tour before we arrived. I would recommend Sapa if you have time and are a hiking person. Great view although it was foggy when we were there last week.
Shane G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
great hotel fantastic location

right in the middle of all of the wonderful hustle and bustle. fun big bath tub. staff are wonderful
9.7
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much Thien Dat for your help with our Sapa trip. Great service. Fabulous view from hotel. Near cool food stalls and cafes
Hotel Feature Tip: Helpful staff
Arun S. Families with young children India, September 23, 2012
pleasant rooms with clean atmosphere

pleasing approach
10
Hotel is located very near to Hoan kiem lake. Really we enjoyed staying in this hotel. we could walk around nearby important places.
Shopping Tip: Many street shops around this hotel. we can do valuable purchase.
Chua K. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Nice & clean with a team of friendly staffs

room is clean & neat.
8.3
first time I have stay in this hotel & I will ask friends to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don need to take a taxi to see the inside of Hanoi, just walk for an hour of two & you will be able to enjoy the taste of Hanoi.
Yi Z. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Friendly staffs, comfortable stay

Good service
10
It is a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem lake, and located at the edge of Old Quarter, suitable for those who prefer not to stay right in the middle of Old Quarter. Breakfast was good. All staffs (manager, receptionist, bellhop, dining area helpers) were very friendly and approachable. They spoke good English, and were of great help advising me around the place. We were offered an upgrade from Deluxe to Suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi was slow, and water pressure for shower was low, but workable.
Thomas B. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Really nice hotel, great location.

Really nicely decorated rooms, walking distance to most things.
8.3
I had a really nice time staying at Gia Bao Grand - the hotel room was very nice, and cleaned well each day, the wifi worked well, and the staff were helpful. I was having an issue with my cab driver when I first arrived and the Gia Bao staff helped me to sort it out, no problems. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Chew P. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Don't really enjoy our stay

Quite beautiful hotel but overall not really good
5.3
facilities wasn't that well as no hot water and water was too small, services wasn't that good. overall were so so only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05