Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Daniel N. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great comfortable hotel with lovely staff
Room size and buffet breakfast
Our stay was really comfy and spacious. The room is equipped with everything your heart desires, including an excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly English speaking staff all around! Only negative was that the room felt a bit damp...humid if you prefer.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

diana R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great Hanoi Hotel
Stylish rooms,great breakfasts, smiling staff.
we stayed in two rooms for a week,and really enjoyed this place. the rooms (vip)were large and stylish (love the washbasin bowls), with windows over the rooftops of hanoi (7th floor front). the staff were allways smiling and attentive. very helpful. it is located about three blocks from the lake and the main old-city area, which we liked because it was quieter but not far to the action.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Phillip L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Centrally located hotel / nicely furnished rooms
Great service from hotel staff
We loved this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and hotel staff were terrific. Our 5 year old son really enjoyed himself as well. We enjoyed morning buffet included in price of hotel room. Hotel is centrally located to all that old district of Hanoi has to offer.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Jong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Short stay at the Old Quarter in Hanoi
Boutique Hotel and Friendly Service
we arrived at the airport and met on arrival with our pre-booked transfer for usd20 charge which we find reasonable and the vehicle used was of good quality and a pleasant drive to the city. we booked 2 rooms for 5 nights and cancelled one night stay at the hotel due to our overnight halong bay cruise which we booked from the hotel, i am very pleased the hotel agreed for our cancellation and we got our refund from agoda. for the price we paid i really cant fault the hotel quality and service, and a decent buffet breakfast we enjoyed every morning, fruits are always freshly cut and they even served you fresh yogurt and eggs done in any style you preferred. we will not hesitate to come back again when we next come back to hanoi
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Phillip L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel in Old Quarter of Hanoi
Outstanding service, wonderful staff
Our stay at Gia Bao Grand Hotel was excellent. Prime location in Old Quarter of Hanoi and excellent buffet breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The staff at hotel are wonderful and treated our 5 year old son like family. Will definitely stay at this hotel gain when we next visit Hanoi.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Jenny C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
comfy hotels with so-so services.
location good, near the market and place of atrractions!
the day we checked in, the hotel had upgraded our room without our premises, from royal deluxe twin to royal suites charged /day. the room was fine and spacious. we quite happy with that. location was good, easy access to water puppet theater and lake. however, the restaurant service for breakfast was very bad and treated different. we cant get the things we request for. for instance, other western tourist asked for a plate of manggo, the restaurant crew served them with smile,meantime we asked the same things, they turned us down with unwillingness behavior. breakfast only basic and not that tasty!otherwise our stay in this hotel quite pleasant. p/s: be careful with extra services that offers means need extra money, thinks before act!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ian P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel right in old quarter of Hanoi.
Friendly Staff
Great value for money and well positioned. Only downside no shower just a hand held thing in the bath which is hard to use.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

SON H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Good location, good service
Near Hoan kiem lake
Everything is good for business and travel. But it's the same with most of hotels in Hanoi: small and expensive
Reviewed January 24, 2013

SUPAKANYA N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small but clean rooms
good location to see old quarters of hanoi
although quite disappointed with the hotel appearance, the warm welcome from the receptionist made up for it.since the hotel is situated in the old quarter of hanoi,we had the time to follow the walking tour map to all the interesting streets there.the food varieties were there too. only a short walk back to rest at the hotel when we were tired. that was how we managed to see so much of this charming section of hanoi.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Michelle B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
an ok hotel
great location
a nice hotel some confusion with staff due to lack of english speaking staff. but rooms very clean and nice rooms.
Reviewed January 22, 2013