or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Vichuta P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
Good Location and newer than the old one gia bao

The room is ok, good decoration and good breakfast.
10
This hotel is a good location easy to walk around the city, and near night market. Also easy to find good food.
Gabriel L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great Value, great room

Nicest amenities available for the price
10
the room was a great way to end a two-month journey in vietnam. i booked the presidential suite for my last hurrah. the room was spacious, and well appointed with more than i had anticipated. it not only had a great view of the river from the covered deck, but the jacuzzi tub looked out onto the river as well. there was a steam shower that i didn't get to use (hanoi is hot enough in august, though this might be nice in the winter). the bed was large, though a little on the harder side (i was used to harder mattress by then though). the couch was nice, and there were lots of channels. the only cons were that the room was a little rough on some of the edges, like not all of the lights could be switched on, and the elevator only went up to the 10th floor, requiring ascent of a flight of stairs. also there was some construction noise in the morning (started around 8, like all construction noise, which seems to be present everywhere in vietnam). lastly, the minibar did not have water stocked, and the front desk insisted that i had consumed these absent bottles. they eventually backed down after a few minutes though, so just be sure to alert them earlier if anything seems to be missing from the minibar at the start of your stay. in conclusion, i would heartily recommend this hotel for anyone looking for great place to stay. if you don't sweat the small stuff, it's an extremely good example of the luxuries to experience in vietnam that don't break the bank.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Presidential Suite is on the 11th floor, which is not accessible by elevator. Not an issue when checking in, as the bellhop can take your bags up, but a consideration when checking out, or if stairs are an issue.
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, August 13, 2012
same as always - top business stay

central, good price, clean
8
my standard hotel for stays in hanoi. nothing to complain
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
good location

location
5.7
Busy part of town,could hear street noise from room at night.Also a little bit of pressure from staff to book tours in house.
Ha L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, August 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
the location is good. did not try the restaurant although i have a discount voucher as there are plenty of nice food on the street of ha noi. pho 10 ly quoc su, pho cuong, xoi yen are all within 5 minute walk. the only strange thing to me is the glass window of the bathroom. i think it will make everybody feel a bit uncomfortable. overall, good hotel. i will come back and stay there again.
Lydiawati W. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
No swimming pool and the lift a quite small

Comfortable hotel and great location
6.7
We can only praise the staff and quality of the accommodation that we experienced. Most of Hanoi's attractions and other shopping areas can be reached from here on foot. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs for a comfortable stay. The staff very polite and helpful. The menu at the hotel looked good but we only ate breakfast there. No swimming pool and the lift a quite small than others hotel. However, this hotel is so well located for tourists that we can only recommend it is a bonus to stay here as every service you require. The staff made our holiday very comfortable although we stayed there for a night before transfer to other hotel.
Huyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 18, 2012
Staffs are friendly. Hotel has good location

Good location
7.7
Just stayed one night but I received a good service from hotel staffs. They ran out of standard room when I arrived so they updated my room to deluxe which is larger, nice decor and a view to Ha Noi old town
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is suitable for bussiness trips
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2012
Friendly staff

free wifi
8
Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is cozy and it is at the corner of the road and I got a room at highest floor, the view from the room was good. They serve lunch and dinner, which is convenient. It is good to have high speed internet without any stress. The photos of scenery of Vietnam are used as decoration of corridors, which is very good.
Shopping Tip: There are some small shops around you can buy some drinks.
Esther W. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2012
You can do better

Large room in a good location
5
We found the staff quite unfriendly and a little pushy in regards to booking tours and extending our stay. The free breakfast was very average compared to many other hotels we stayed in in Vietnam. We decided to change hotels and even though it was cheaper the service and room was far better.
Sylvain B. Families with young children Canada, May 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, good location

Location
9.3
Greeted us with the news that the room we booked was not available and that we got an upgrade to a larger room - excellent. Staff very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around Hoan KIem lake in the morning to see all the people excercise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01