or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
687 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
great little hotel - helpful cheerful staff

buffet breakfast - good clean room but no view from the window
7.3
very helpful staff friendly and nothing too much trouble -organised tour for our stay in sapa- although mislead about pick up vehicle from lao chi station - suggested resturants (highway 4) great
Hemant G. Business travelers India, May 22, 2012
Reasonable Hotel

Location and reasonable fares
6
the hotel is ok for comfort but has good location and vicinity. for a budget stay, this hotel meets with most of requirements. this hotel is value for money. the rooms comfort is reasonable, cleaniness is standard. good for someone on a sightseeing and looking for a budget hotel in a central location.
Daniel C. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2012
Good but they try to sell you stuff

Very nice but they try to sell stuff
6
No party places but nice rooms. We. Ought our junk boat cruise there and paid a little more than we should have. They spoke English well and were very nice. The area does not have very many cool things to do.
Ming L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Helpful and efficient staff

staff, travel advisor
8.3
The superior room was good for the both of us. The staff were prompt in their response when we dialed the reception for additional items e.g. towels. The hotel also has a travel consultant who can plan trips for you. We engaged his service for our trip to Halong Bay for 2 days 1 night and enjoyed it very much. Since the consultant works for the hotel, he waived off the fees of the night that we would not enjoy at Gia Bao Hotel while at Halong Bay. The breakfast provided was minimal so you may decide to venture out to get breakfast. One place that I recommend would be Joma Cafe (22 Ly Quoc Su street). They serve good bagels and sandwiches there.
Travel tip: The mini bar items are a tad too expensive (as usual). A bottle of 1.5 litre mineral water costs 45000 dong (about USD 2.20). Hope over to the nearby minimarts at Hang Tre or Cau Go streets to get bottled water for a quarter of the cost. Also, do be wary of pickpockets at the night markets e.g. Duong H. Ngang street as the trend is to pickpocket your smartphones and tablets. Food: We felt that the spring rolls at 69 Restaurant(69 Ma May street) were good. Directly opposite it is New Day Restaurant (72 Ma May Street) which serves really good food with very efficient and friendly staff. Green Tangerine found on Hang Be street serves value for money French food. They serve a 3 course set lunch for about USD 18.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
8.3
The location is very good, very close to the water puppet theatre. I was studying at the VIP room and it's extremly specious. The room amenities are ok but a bit old. The satellite TV is not very stable...as well as the wi-fi. The staffs were nice but not very efficient. Breakfast is baisc but acceptable to me.
Katie L. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Cute little hotel

Good location
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here staff very friendly, basic breakfast but satisfying. Rooms are spacious only thing stinks like smoke
Nightlife Tip: Go to the city view cafe and watch the caos unfold
William H. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2012
goos but no frills

good breakfast
8
it was ok but nothing flash. the staffwere helpful always.
Shopping Tip: the street stalls are excellent value.
William H. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2012
quite good and clean rooms

position anf value
9
The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: never take a bus to Halong Bay always go by private car. The bus trip is a killer.
Dwiratna M. Groups Indonesia, April 24, 2012
Great location with great service

In the centre of town
5
Very nice hotel and great service. The location in the center of town which only 10 minutes walking to the famous lake (forgot the name) also to the place which have a puppet show.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near by lake (forgot the name) and the puppet show
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Lovely and Convenient

Location
8
The hotel is centrally located and it is near shops and the lake. The staff are very friendly and the room are very spacious. The hotel staffs are very approachable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06