Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
William H. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2012
quite good and clean rooms

position anf value
9
The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: never take a bus to Halong Bay always go by private car. The bus trip is a killer.
Dwiratna M. Groups Indonesia, April 24, 2012
Great location with great service

In the centre of town
5
Very nice hotel and great service. The location in the center of town which only 10 minutes walking to the famous lake (forgot the name) also to the place which have a puppet show.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near by lake (forgot the name) and the puppet show
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Lovely and Convenient

Location
8
The hotel is centrally located and it is near shops and the lake. The staff are very friendly and the room are very spacious. The hotel staffs are very approachable.
Napoleon A. Business travelers Philippines, April 20, 2012
Good hotel

Location
10
Nice friendly staff, got a room upgrade. And the breakfast was excellent.
Yi T. Couples Taiwan, April 18, 2012
nice hotel

good service
8.7
good location, good service. nice breakfast. room is a bit small.
Thitithip T. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2012
grate location

Good and conveinice location!!
8.7
We back from the Halong Bay trip and we stay at the same hotel. This time we got the lower floor and the window just next to the street, so in the early morning you can hear this blow and horn thing, which is nice for people who want to wake up early however that was our last day so we kinda like to wake up late. Unfortunately we didn't hv chance to sleep must.
Nightlife Tip: We back from the Halong Bay trip and we stay at the same hotel. This time we got the lower floor and the window just next to the street, so in the early morning you can hear this blow and horn thing, which is nice for people who want to wake up early however that was our last day so we kinda like to wake up late. Unfortunately we didn't hv chance to sleep must. so if u aim to go there get drunk!! pls request for the higher floor and not the city side!!
Thitithip T. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2012
Great location and Good service!!!

Service mind is best and location just wonderful
8.7
We look 2 superior rooms and the first day we arrived the flight was delay and we landed land. The driver had not complain anything and yet make us sing the song along with him which was great. However when we arrived one of our room the AC is not working, so they changed and upgrade to deluxe room!! that was nice service which u can rarely find from the 3 starts hotel.
Nightlife Tip: if you stay in this hotel, the main door close a bit faster than you expect however there still hv this security guild that open the door for you when u come back late :D
Charlene C. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, nice breakfast

Spacious & clean rooms. Great location within walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, shopping & the lake. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.
7.3
spacious & clean rooms. great location within walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, shopping & the lake. nice breakfast. friendly staff. but shower water pressure very bad & airport transfers expensive. otherwise overall stay quite enjoyable!
Brien A. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
disappointing

nice staff and good location
6.3
The rooms were damp and in poor condition and unfortunately there was a problem with the toilets whilst we were there. We were moved to the gia bao down the street which was slightly less grand but in a better condition. It was also a little damp and the air conditioner filters were full of mould so they generated quite a smell. Reported this to the hotel manager but it wasn't cleaned. my recommendation is to stay somewhere else for the same money.
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and awesome location

Location
9
our hotel room was clean and spacious (got the vip room). really enjoyed our stay especially that it was walking distance from hoan kiem lake and practically everything else in hanoi. hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. specially loved the fact that they let us take a quick shower in one of their available rooms after we came back from our trip to ha long bay, despite the fact that technically, we were already checked out of the hotel the day prior (we just went back to get our luggage since we left them at the hotel before leaving for ha long bay).
Travel tip: Avalon Cafe is walking distance from the Hotel. When in Hanoi, take time to have coffee at Avalon cafe, get a table at the top floor and enjoy a beautiful view of the Hoan Kiem Lake

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05