Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Thi L. Couples Vietnam, September 27, 2014
Satisfy

Good location, well-furnished room, clean
9.7
Report this review
Chenwei L. Couples China, September 25, 2014
very friendly staffs, but deluxe room is small

staff, location, service
9
it's great to be back to this hotel after we left for Halong for 3 days. but the deluxe room is much much smaller than the executive room. nevertheless, i like the experience here.
Report this review
Carmelita N. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
good!

convenient, comfortable, clean
9.3
The room, furniture was clean. I slept well but my husband could not sleep, he said the bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast provided was so-so. The staff was friendly and email replies regarding airport pick up was prompt. We arrived late in the airport and the driver waited for us almost 1.5h! When I called the hotel to enquire regarding the driver, they were so polite and helpful. Very convenient to the Hoan Kiem Lake, at the same time not the most busy noisy area, so our stay was great!
Report this review
Marjorie K. Groups Canada, September 23, 2014
Very comfortable, and clean.

Cleanliness, great staff, good location.
10
No issues at all. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Report this review
Cindi S. Couples Canada, September 23, 2014
Home away from Home

The Staff was terrific. They made the experience of our stay at the hotel great. They spoke to taxi drivers to make sure we got to where we needed to go.
9.7
Report this review
Chenwei L. Couples China, September 21, 2014
really good location with friendly staffs

staff, location, room
9.3
it was such a pleasant experience staying in this hotel. the staffs were really friendly and solved all the issues/enquiries/problems we had. highly recommended!
Report this review
Ong G. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
It's a Good Stay

Customer Service is fast, location it's good to me, feel comfortable
8.3
Good
Report this review
Bing L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
value for money hotel in strategic location

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
clean Hotel

clean,quiet,comfortable.
8
good staff,good food.nice location.
Report this review
Kiung W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Strategic location, value for money...

It's location is strategic, near to downtown shopping. Friendly staff and helpful! Enjoy staying and thank you.
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04