Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Germany, April 13, 2014
Not worth to be considered for staying

Internet connection, Centrally located
2.7
The Htel is run down, with old furniture. Small rooms and moldy in all Corners in the bathroom. For the same Price we stayed in a much better Hotel not far from this place as well. I would definetly not go there again.
Anthony F. Couples India, March 22, 2014
Decent stay at this hotel, friendly staff

Friendly staff, good breakfast, location
8
The stay was comfortable. Our room was indicated to be a city view when we booked in agoda, but the view was actually an extremely close building wall. :-) We didn't mind that since were out touring the entire day. But hopefully this is corrected in the room descriptions for the benefit of other travellers. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Location was close to attractions. A decent hotel overall.
Gavin K. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Reasonable

Location
6.3
I had a reasonable stay at this hotel but I wouldn't stay there again. The wifi in the room didn't work so I had to keep going down to the lobby to get a signal. The breakfast was basically non existent. The hotel is pretty clean and the rooms were fine and decent value for money. Location was good right in the old quarter. the staff were always helpful, however, don't expect any kind of online response from them if you email them as they don't seem to monitor their email at all. I had to call them from Thailand the night before as they hadn't responded to email about an airport pick up. When I called them the man who answered me seem to deliberately act like an idiot as I had to resort to screaming at him down the phone incredibly loud and he kept saying to me that he can't hear me even though I'm pretty confident people about 1 km away could hear me. Not really impressed with the staff here. They did sort out the airport pick up, but I could've done without the last minute aggravation and smart alec shenanigans of the male staff member and the expense of the long distance phone call when they could've just monitored their emails.
Sanni O. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 20, 2014
not bad

location, staffs, location
6.3
its a nice view from outside but the inside needs a brush up.
Mara A. Couples Argentina, March 20, 2014
cultural trip in mayor south east asia capital

staff. close to attractions. comfortable rooms.
7.3
staff is very professional. well informed about the city and guests concerns. nice atmosphere. we felt safe. expectations accomplished rooms could be cleaner but completely tolerable.
Chang J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good stay. Excellent location. Comfortable room

Location, comfort, clean
9.7
Chang J. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Excellent centrally located hotel

location, staff, value for money
9.7
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Default hotel whenever i'm in Hanoi

Location. Friendly staff. Value for money.
8.7
Always enjoy my stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly. Great location with lots of nice restaurants around. Great value for money.
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Beautiful Quaint Idyllic Hotel

Value for money, boutique, nice decoration
8.7
Have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay at the hotel in future. Nice friendly staff is a real plus!
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Excellent friendly staff. Great value for money

Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
8.7
Have stayed at this hotel for a number of years now and will continue to do so. Attentive friendly staff. Left a shirt in wardrobe and was emailed immediately to inform me about it. Only complain as always is the slow lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05