Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sanni O. from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
not bad
location, staffs, location
its a nice view from outside but the inside needs a brush up.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Hoa N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice and close to the lake!
Location, professional, helpful
Great!
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Patrick H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very enjoyable
centrally located, shopping areas nearby, restaurants closeby
A pleasant stay, hotel centrally located in the Old Quarter, only 10mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and shopping areas on your doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff, clean budget hotel
Reviewed April 27, 2014

John C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small - but lovely hotel
Comfortable room - Small Place and verty attentive staff.
It was a surprised from looking at the images to see the hotel so small - I think 40 rooms - we were upgraded on arrival as the room we were allocated was small - and we were there of 5 days.. I mean nothing is perfect - but we had a lovely comfortable and interesting room - a nice outlook to the river and we found the place very easy. The staff went out of their way to help and make our stay very enjoyable.. They all did a great job.. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special - however hard to do much more with a small place - Certainly We were a couple staying and my friend from Laos - he was mistaken a lot as a Vietnamese person. The hotel is an easy walk to many interesting restaurants and shopping sites, we recommend Gia Bao Grand! We would certainly go back again... Thanks to the staff..
Reviewed April 26, 2014

David S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not worth to be considered for staying
Internet connection, Centrally located
The Htel is run down, with old furniture. Small rooms and moldy in all Corners in the bathroom. For the same Price we stayed in a much better Hotel not far from this place as well. I would definetly not go there again.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mara M. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
cultural trip in mayor south east asia capital
staff. close to attractions. comfortable rooms.
staff is very professional. well informed about the city and guests concerns. nice atmosphere. we felt safe. expectations accomplished rooms could be cleaner but completely tolerable.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Chang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good stay. Excellent location. Comfortable room
Location, comfort, clean
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Yusof G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
beautiful and clean hotel
big and spacious room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed
Gia Bao Grand Hotel is a great hotel centrally located, easy access to the airport and shopping areas. The room is big enough for both of us. The bed is very comfortable with clean sheets. The bathroom is very clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and will definitely recommend to our friends.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Chang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent centrally located hotel
location, staff, value for money
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Victor W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Beautiful Quaint Idyllic Hotel
Value for money, boutique, nice decoration
Have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay at the hotel in future. Nice friendly staff is a real plus!
Reviewed March 10, 2014