or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
convenient location, not the nicest hotel

location, nice staff, location
6.7
It was a nice location, not too far of a walk from the main areas. It looked nicer in the pictures. When we got there we paid for an "upgrade" but the room wasnt that much nicer and the elevator didnt reach the top floor so we had to walk up a flight of stairs. I thought it was a little over priced.
Fuangyos S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2013
Good location hotel with nice services

Service / Room / Clean
9.7
The hotel located in a walk distance to Hoan kiem Lake as well as Water Puppet Theater. Hotel is clean, english speaking staff are friendly. Only one thing that annoy me is noises from the road during my first night which I think that it's quite normal in Hanoi. In overall, I'll recommend this hotel to everyone who want to enjoy visiting this charming city.
Sophie N. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Great staff, very attentive and spacious rooms

Staff, food and Location
8.3
Very pleasant and no hassles, the location was opposite a park that was beautiful and had numerous shopping ally's. The food was great we were invited to a christmas party free of charge when we arrived Christmas Eve!
Bertrand D. Solo travelers France, December 25, 2013
great

well located, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend it to anybody going to Hanoï. great job !
Deepak B. Groups India, December 24, 2013
Exceeded Expectations

Design, Clealiness, rRoom Quality
9.3
Excellent. More like a 4 star hotel. Only negative point was they charged extra for children as only 2 occupants per room are allowed. Other hotels did not have this problem.
Farant T. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2013
Comfortable & Clean

Comfortable & Clean
8
Comfortable & Clean
Pamela M. Couples Chile, December 21, 2013
regular

large room, breakfast, location
7.3
A large room and comfortable but there were problems with the shower and wc. Good Breakfast. Good location, not noisy.
Sarah H. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2013
Very comfortable clean hotel with large room

location, friendly staff and comfortable
8
Very comfortable stay close to main attractions. Nice street not to busy. Hotel staff very nice and spoke very good english. Breakfast very tasty with a good selection. Very nice room and safe for our young child
Hai K. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2013
hotel is old with essential facilities not working

obly friendly staff
6
unsatisfied experience, hotel condition is not what was advertised online, one of the given room had unpleasant smell.
Peter R. Couples Australia, December 13, 2013
Best Budget hotel around in hanoi

Cheap, Comfortable, Easy to get to, Central
8
The stay was excellent, room was more than adequate for the money. The breakfast was very poor though and don't bother booking a breakfast- no worth it. Very good staff with good english. Organised tours and taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06