Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 761 reviews

541 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Beautiful Quaint Idyllic Hotel

Value for money, boutique, nice decoration
8.7
Have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay at the hotel in future. Nice friendly staff is a real plus!
Report this review
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Excellent friendly staff. Great value for money

Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
8.7
Have stayed at this hotel for a number of years now and will continue to do so. Attentive friendly staff. Left a shirt in wardrobe and was emailed immediately to inform me about it. Only complain as always is the slow lift.
Report this review
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Small and Cosy Room

Friendly Recep, neat and quaint Room
6.7
Its sited in the old quaters so good for tourist. Receptionist were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and relatively lacked of choice - perhaps due to th lack of space in the restaurant. room is furnish by marble. toilet is visible in the room since its separated by glass
Report this review
Farah E. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Relaxing stay at Gia Bao right in the Old Quarter.

Early check,in time, location, staff.
9.3
Relaxing stay with early check,in option to recover from our early morning flight into Hanoi. Location is superb, in Old Quarter, close to the lake surrounded by shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient

People, People, People..... the hotel's staff makes the difference
8.3
The hotel has a great staff. They are knowledgeable, resourceful, and helpful. It is located just a couple of minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and the historical Old Quarter. Yet, it is away from the horrific Hanoi traffic and noise. There is even a Fivimart Supermarket around the corner on Ly Thai To Road (just follow the locals with bags of groceries and you will locate the supermarket). There are many local eateries in the vicinity of the hotel. The room is well equipped, spacious and comfortable. WiFi is strong!!!
Report this review
Juliana G. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
Small, cozy, nicely decorated rooms

The hotel was nicely located by the lake, the rooms were very cozy and quiet
9.3
I really like this hotel. The rooms were small but cozy and the decoration is not as tacky as it appears in the page. The breakfast was nothing out of the world but it was good for the price and quality of the room and friendliness of the staff. I would stay here again!
Report this review
Yusof G. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
beautiful and clean hotel

big and spacious room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed
7
Gia Bao Grand Hotel is a great hotel centrally located, easy access to the airport and shopping areas. The room is big enough for both of us. The bed is very comfortable with clean sheets. The bathroom is very clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and will definitely recommend to our friends.
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, January 21, 2014
Super clean , safe , location

Safety , staff , location
10
I took my last day in Hanoi for business and forgot my paper with visa and credit card in the taxi. Hotel is trying the best to contact the taxi and bring us to police office and we luckily got our paper back . We are really appreciated hotel prompt help . Highly recommend hotel with its great location , friendly - helpful staff , excellent services of breakfast , internet ... We will come back soon after lunar Tet
Report this review
Irena S. Families with young children Russia, January 19, 2014
short but very good

good english speaking, good service, tasty food
8.7
I liked this hotel, well situated in downtown, small and very friendly. We came late in the evening, ordered in room and got (rather quick) tasty dinner, baby cot was ready in few minutes (we forgot to order it for advance). If I come back to Hanoi one day very probably I will stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Nicest hotel ever

1.Staff , 2. Comfortable room and bed , 3. Fast & free internet
10
Hotel's always clean , bright and in good conditions . Room is very clean , large bathroom with bathtub is preferred . Breakfast is not very huge but variety of choice and keep hot during whole breakfast . Fast and free internet is a bonus too . Staffs're friendly , polite and helpful - they make us really happy stay and we highly recommend this hotel for sure . Come back soon
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 541 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08