or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (108)
Sort by:
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Default hotel whenever i'm in Hanoi

Location. Friendly staff. Value for money.
8.7
Always enjoy my stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly. Great location with lots of nice restaurants around. Great value for money.
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Beautiful Quaint Idyllic Hotel

Value for money, boutique, nice decoration
8.7
Have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay at the hotel in future. Nice friendly staff is a real plus!
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Excellent friendly staff. Great value for money

Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
8.7
Have stayed at this hotel for a number of years now and will continue to do so. Attentive friendly staff. Left a shirt in wardrobe and was emailed immediately to inform me about it. Only complain as always is the slow lift.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Small and Cosy Room

Friendly Recep, neat and quaint Room
6.7
Its sited in the old quaters so good for tourist. Receptionist were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and relatively lacked of choice - perhaps due to th lack of space in the restaurant. room is furnish by marble. toilet is visible in the room since its separated by glass
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, January 21, 2014
Super clean , safe , location

Safety , staff , location
10
I took my last day in Hanoi for business and forgot my paper with visa and credit card in the taxi. Hotel is trying the best to contact the taxi and bring us to police office and we luckily got our paper back . We are really appreciated hotel prompt help . Highly recommend hotel with its great location , friendly - helpful staff , excellent services of breakfast , internet ... We will come back soon after lunar Tet
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Nicest hotel ever

1.Staff , 2. Comfortable room and bed , 3. Fast & free internet
10
Hotel's always clean , bright and in good conditions . Room is very clean , large bathroom with bathtub is preferred . Breakfast is not very huge but variety of choice and keep hot during whole breakfast . Fast and free internet is a bonus too . Staffs're friendly , polite and helpful - they make us really happy stay and we highly recommend this hotel for sure . Come back soon
Robert W. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Just like coming home.Thank you

Great Location , staff, Cleaniness
10
The very first moment of arriving , all staff greet me with smiles and say : Welcome you back to hotel , Mr Robert ! Yes thank you all Hotel is clean. Nice room with window , Air con , internet, large bathroom ... all needed things for a comfortable stay . Hotel is closed to lake and few minutes by walk to Old Quarter . I choose this hotel for my every stay in Hanoi for business
Shankang L. Business travelers China, November 30, 2013
Fantastic hotel near Hoan Kiem Lake

large bathroom, centrally located, nice staff
9
This is the 2nd time I chose Gia Bao Grand Hotel, nice room and nice staff, I would recommend to all my friends come to Hanoi.
Voradeth P. Business travelers Laos, November 28, 2013
Located in the center of the city, very convenient

Friendly, clean and centrally located
8
Staff helpful. They have sister hotel located 1 minute walking distance. I was told at my check-in that Gia Bao Grand is full and sorry to re-allocate to their sister hotel (Gia Bao). They took me to Gia Bao and give me a large room with window with a view on the street. The room was clean and the breakfast is ok. No complaint. Ask hotel to arrange taxi to airport and pay the transfer to the hotel because that will be cheaper than you do that by yourself.
Victor W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Quieter part of the Old District

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Value for Money.
7.7
Not my first time staying at hotel. Stayed there countless time and will continue to stay there next time I'm in Hanoi. Great location and close to everything. Recommend it definitely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04