or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (135)
Sort by:
Secil T. Solo travelers Turkey, October 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Good location, comfortable stay, helpful staff
9
Esam N. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
nice good hotel

clean and good location
8
very good hotel with great location and great staff ...
Secil T. Solo travelers Turkey, October 7, 2014
Very good

Location, good service,clean
9
Vincent C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great location, clean

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Overall a quality stay centrally located. Would definitely stay again.
Gavin K. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Reasonable

Location
6.3
I had a reasonable stay at this hotel but I wouldn't stay there again. The wifi in the room didn't work so I had to keep going down to the lobby to get a signal. The breakfast was basically non existent. The hotel is pretty clean and the rooms were fine and decent value for money. Location was good right in the old quarter. the staff were always helpful, however, don't expect any kind of online response from them if you email them as they don't seem to monitor their email at all. I had to call them from Thailand the night before as they hadn't responded to email about an airport pick up. When I called them the man who answered me seem to deliberately act like an idiot as I had to resort to screaming at him down the phone incredibly loud and he kept saying to me that he can't hear me even though I'm pretty confident people about 1 km away could hear me. Not really impressed with the staff here. They did sort out the airport pick up, but I could've done without the last minute aggravation and smart alec shenanigans of the male staff member and the expense of the long distance phone call when they could've just monitored their emails.
Sanni O. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 20, 2014
not bad

location, staffs, location
6.3
its a nice view from outside but the inside needs a brush up.
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient

People, People, People..... the hotel's staff makes the difference
8.3
The hotel has a great staff. They are knowledgeable, resourceful, and helpful. It is located just a couple of minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and the historical Old Quarter. Yet, it is away from the horrific Hanoi traffic and noise. There is even a Fivimart Supermarket around the corner on Ly Thai To Road (just follow the locals with bags of groceries and you will locate the supermarket). There are many local eateries in the vicinity of the hotel. The room is well equipped, spacious and comfortable. WiFi is strong!!!
Anthony T. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2014
Great staff

Room / staff / location
9.3
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
convenient location, not the nicest hotel

location, nice staff, location
6.7
It was a nice location, not too far of a walk from the main areas. It looked nicer in the pictures. When we got there we paid for an "upgrade" but the room wasnt that much nicer and the elevator didnt reach the top floor so we had to walk up a flight of stairs. I thought it was a little over priced.
Bertrand D. Solo travelers France, December 25, 2013
great

well located, friendly staff, affordable
7.7
I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend it to anybody going to Hanoï. great job !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08