or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lift Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe
Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Marjorie K. Groups Canada, September 23, 2014
Very comfortable, and clean.

Cleanliness, great staff, good location.
10
No issues at all. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nicholas L. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2014
Well-furnished room for an awesome price

Well-furnished, clean and worth the money
8.3
Gia Bao Grand was a very clean and elegantly furnished hotel with the Presidential Suite equipped with a Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and computer. WiFi internet is a tad unstable but won't cause much issue if you aren't streaming media online. Staff were very very friendly and attentive with good grasp of the English language so communication wasn't an issue. My only let-down were the spread put up by the hotel for breakfast. The food were not appetizing and lacked variety. However, it wouldn't pose that big a problem if you're planning to stay here only for a couple of days. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Gia Bao Grand and very much appreciate the bottle of complimentary wine that was offered as a gift upon knowing that it was my birthday. Would definitely consider coming back on my future visits to Hanoi.
Nicholas L. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Well-furnished room for an awesome price

Well-furnished, clean and worth the money
8.7
Gia Bao Grand was a very clean and elegantly furnished hotel with the Presidential Suite equipped with a Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and computer. WiFi internet is a tad unstable but won't cause much issue if you aren't streaming media online. Staff were very very friendly and attentive with good grasp of the English language so communication wasn't an issue. My only let-down were the spread put up by the hotel for breakfast. The food were not appetizing and lacked variety. However, it wouldn't pose that big a problem if you're planning to stay here only for a couple of days. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Gia Bao Grand and very much appreciate the bottle of complimentary wine that was offered as a gift upon knowing that it was my birthday. Would definitely consider coming back on my future visits to Hanoi.
Deepak B. Groups India, December 24, 2013
Exceeded Expectations

Design, Clealiness, rRoom Quality
9.3
Excellent. More like a 4 star hotel. Only negative point was they charged extra for children as only 2 occupants per room are allowed. Other hotels did not have this problem.
Debra E. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2013
Tiny but fairly quiet room near Hoan Kiem Lake

Friendly staff, nice decorations, tasty and healthy breakfast
8
Other than the fact that my room was tiny, I was quite comfortable. I got a good breakfast (plenty of healthy food). The hotel is near Hoan Kiem lake, which is quite busy with people exercising in various ways in the mornings. It is also near the old quarter, which is extremely busy but can be colourful. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Peiqi T. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Large and clean room

Large and clean room, good location,
8.7
All the Staffs were friendly and serve complimentary drinks on arrival. They Took initiative to ask and help me plan our trip in hanoi. Breakfast included Walkable distance to the lake (cross two main road). Entrance facing main road and cars are not allowed to stop in front of hotel for too long (pickup and drop off are ok)
Atsuo O. Groups Japan, October 7, 2013
totally nice

Location : very near the old city, Cost
6
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2013
good location, efficient service

central location, friendly staff n clean
8
Great, I informed that the aircond is not cold, cant connected to wifi. .. they check n repair as soon.. good service staff
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2013
great location, good service staff

near to market, friendly staff n clean
7.7
Good management skills, handle customers with good manners
Kelly L. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
good,nice

fast internet,good service,friendly staff
8.3
when first day i reached there,staff was very friendly and location very good to near Hoan Kiem lake and old quarter...When we book halong bay tour,hotel staff will let me know the price and find the best one for me...Im very happy to stay at Gia bao hotel...If travel to Hanoi i still will choose Gia Bao Hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LiftGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Executive Suite City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / DoubleGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Presidential SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior FOC upgrade to Royal DeluxeGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03