My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Grand Hotel

23 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President Suite Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city view Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President Room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & Bar Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (279)
Sort by:
Mara A. Couples Argentina, March 20, 2014
cultural trip in mayor south east asia capital

staff. close to attractions. comfortable rooms.
7.3
staff is very professional. well informed about the city and guests concerns. nice atmosphere. we felt safe. expectations accomplished rooms could be cleaner but completely tolerable.
Chang J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good stay. Excellent location. Comfortable room

Location, comfort, clean
9.7
Chang J. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Excellent centrally located hotel

location, staff, value for money
9.7
Juliana G. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
Small, cozy, nicely decorated rooms

The hotel was nicely located by the lake, the rooms were very cozy and quiet
9.3
I really like this hotel. The rooms were small but cozy and the decoration is not as tacky as it appears in the page. The breakfast was nothing out of the world but it was good for the price and quality of the room and friendliness of the staff. I would stay here again!
Yusof G. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
beautiful and clean hotel

big and spacious room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed
7
Gia Bao Grand Hotel is a great hotel centrally located, easy access to the airport and shopping areas. The room is big enough for both of us. The bed is very comfortable with clean sheets. The bathroom is very clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and will definitely recommend to our friends.
Soo C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
A lovely place to stay in.

Clean, Comfortable room and Friendly staffs. We walked a lot during
9.3
Prapruit K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2013
Nothing special

Nothing positive for this hotel
5
We just stayed 1 night so could not write too much for this hotel. In general it is small and budget hotel like guest house and just suitable for backpackers only. Location is good and nothing else. Room was not clean and very cramp. Cold breakfast and no internet connection.
Fuangyos S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2013
Good location hotel with nice services

Service / Room / Clean
9.7
The hotel located in a walk distance to Hoan kiem Lake as well as Water Puppet Theater. Hotel is clean, english speaking staff are friendly. Only one thing that annoy me is noises from the road during my first night which I think that it's quite normal in Hanoi. In overall, I'll recommend this hotel to everyone who want to enjoy visiting this charming city.
Sophie N. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Great staff, very attentive and spacious rooms

Staff, food and Location
8.3
Very pleasant and no hassles, the location was opposite a park that was beautiful and had numerous shopping ally's. The food was great we were invited to a christmas party free of charge when we arrived Christmas Eve!
Pamela M. Couples Chile, December 21, 2013
regular

large room, breakfast, location
7.3
A large room and comfortable but there were problems with the shower and wc. Good Breakfast. Good location, not noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bedroom in President SuiteGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe room Gia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite room with city viewGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - President RoomGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant & BarGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGia Bao Grand Hotel Hanoi - Royal Deluxe Twin / Double

Customer Reviews - Gia Bao Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02