or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Palace Hotel

38 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive Balcony,street view Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with city view Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with terrace Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin bed Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double bed Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Connecting door 4 adults with balcony Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body Massage Services Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free use of PC connect to internet Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Highly recommended hotel.

Free breakfast, good staff, clean
10
Great! :)
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great hotel

Recommended!
10
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2014
Highly recommended Old Quarter Hotel

Clean, Location, Staff
10
I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and what you get. It is clean, good location, free breakfast which is good. You can get Pho if you ask for it. If this hotel is out of rooms they can set you up down the street at their other location.
Adrian S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
OK for 1 night stay in good location

Location, price and room size
6
It was suitable enough for 1 solo business traveller i picked it for its location to where I was going in Hanoi
Charles B. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Good location, clean, excellent price. Recommende

Location, staff, clean, good view.
9.7
Very pleased. Only 5 floors. If you get a room with a view it may be a little noisier c but that is normal.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2014
Good , clean, recommended

clean, close to lake, quiet if no view.
9.7
Excellent. Recommended. Good price. Free breakfast m
Kerrilee G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and great price!!!

Location, friendly staff, cost
9.7
My stay here in September was simply amazing. Being a solo female traveller on my first trip to Vietnam I was made comfortable by all staff who were so helpful and even arranged tours around the city and to Halong Bay. Although there is no restaurant for lunch or dinner there are plenty of food options close by within walking distance. So close to the lake and shopping along with restaurants all within walking distance. I will stay here again when I return to Hanoi.
Tan D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Everything is nice

its staff, its location, and its price
8.7
overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and courteous . They responded quick with enthusiastic at guests demands.
Stan C. Couples Australia, August 6, 2014
Holiday Happiness

Location, Friendly & Helpful staff, Value for money
8.7
We had a terrific stay at Gia Bao Palace, the staff were helpful, attentive, and aimed to please. We extended our stay because we love Hanoi. We could have move to a new hotel closer to the old quarter but chose to stay on because the staff made us very welcome. WiFi was a little difficult as it dropped in and out so we had to use the WiFi in the lobby area.
Michael D. Solo travelers Belgium, June 16, 2014
Good location, reception staff below standaard.

Location.
6
Room ok. Reception staff only interested in making money, but no real service provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Palace Hotel HanoiGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive Balcony,street viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with city viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with terraceGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Connecting door 4 adults with balconyGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body Massage Services Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free use of PC connect to internetGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01