or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Palace Hotel

38 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive Balcony,street view Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with city view Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with terrace Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin bed Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double bed Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Connecting door 4 adults with balcony Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body Massage Services Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free use of PC connect to internet Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Michael D. Groups Belgium, June 16, 2014
Good location, reception staff below standaard.

Location.
6
Room ok. Reception staff only interested in making money, but no real service provided.
Thapin P. Groups Thailand, June 13, 2014
Staffs are helpful and the location is good

Location, staffs
6
It is fine though there is few choice for breakfast
Fenti C. Business travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Good, I feel comfort.

Locaton, hospitality, budget hotel
8.7
Comfort, most like in my country
Therease H. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Accommodating staff; nice, clean room.

Helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
I had a great time thanks.

The staff in particular Miss Thao in reception. She was lovely to deal with and spoke great English.
10
Great. I will certainly go back and recommend to others.
Jan S. Families with older children Germany, April 3, 2014
tourist visit

price, friendly staff, location
8
Jan S. Families with older children Germany, March 31, 2014
sightseing in Hanoi

central location, fair price, friendly staff
8
Regina L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Average stay

Centrally located
6
It didn't start off well as we arrived early in the morning around 6 am and the hotel was closed and we had to wait a while to have someone come to register our stay. They charge us 50% of our room rate for early check in and being an older hotel had some problem with the aircon and water heater but they fixed it subsequently before our return to the hotel. We had total 4 rooms out of which 3 was good but we had 1 room that had the kitchen exhaust that is directly below the room which is very bad. Overall rating: Average.
Gordon R. Couples Canada, November 28, 2013
very nice hotel, centrally located

staff, location, price
9
staff is very good and made the stay even better. would stay here again.
Kwee C. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel

Clean, quiet, comfortable
9.3
My wife and I were pleasantly greeted by the cheerful receptionist upon arrival and the check-in process was smooth. We were even upgraded to a better room and allowed to enter the room before the scheduled check in time. The staff were very helpful and conversant in English. The room was large with a king size bed and was very comfortable. Wireless internet was good. The only issue we had was a leaky shower head but it was a minor issue for us. The coffee bar was replenished with tea and vietnamese coffee sachets and mineral water bottles daily. The TV had a fair bit of variety. The breakfast had limited choices but they were all good, tasty and clean. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Bao Palace Hotel HanoiGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive Balcony,street viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with city viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with terraceGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Connecting door 4 adults with balconyGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body Massage Services Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free use of PC connect to internetGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08