Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Bao Palace Hotel

38 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District , Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 084

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
224 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Mahdi T. Couples Bahrain, January 21, 2016
CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE STAY

LOCATION,STAFF, AND CLEANE
7.7
We stay two night i reach early morning at 8:30 am and staff check in us very early i really apprefciate and breackfast good and staff very cooperate
Report this review
Tri P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 6, 2015
Friendly hotel

Staffs are friendly, respect guest privacy
8.3
Good, I'll definitely stay there the next time.
Report this review
Christian M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2015
Nice budget hotel with nice staffs

location, value for money, clean
7.3
The locations is great very near the lake and many coffee shops and restaurant nearby. Near old quarter but it is not noisy at night. the staffs are very polite and friendly. The room is clean, bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Robyn L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Good location, standard room

Location, value
5
Overall it was a nice stay, standard room, good location. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food. Sea view is nice.
Report this review
Joanne B. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Grand palace vs Grand Hotel

Thao the day manager and the helpful staff
6.3
Report this review
Martin K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
my visit to Hanoi

location, location, location
8
At first I was not impressed but when I realized it was a block from the center of town I was much more impressed. The staff was very nice. Cable TV with HBO was a plus.
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Highly recommended hotel.

Free breakfast, good staff, clean
10
Great! :)
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great hotel

Recommended!
10
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2014
Highly recommended Old Quarter Hotel

Clean, Location, Staff
10
I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and what you get. It is clean, good location, free breakfast which is good. You can get Pho if you ask for it. If this hotel is out of rooms they can set you up down the street at their other location.
Report this review
Adrian S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
OK for 1 night stay in good location

Location, price and room size
6
It was suitable enough for 1 solo business traveller i picked it for its location to where I was going in Hanoi
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
Gia Bao Palace Hotel HanoiGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Executive Balcony,street viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with city viewGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Top Floor with terraceGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double bedGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Connecting door 4 adults with balconyGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body Massage Services Gia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Palace RestaurantGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Free use of PC connect to internetGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteGia Bao Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01