or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Thinh Hotel

19 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City view from the roof of Gia Thinh hotel Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Double Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin or Double Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Bath- room
Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Balcony View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - A La Cart Breakfast Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Complementary Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Complimentary
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
The staff is one of the best in the world.

While staying my friend fell ill and had to go to the hospital. Tony the manager accompanied us to the hospital and stayed with us the whole time. Translating and helping us through a difficult time
9.3
The hotel was very clean and the location was central. There is a lot to see and do in Hanoi. The staff is the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel, regardless of the star rating. I have stayed all over the world and this staff is the best. They are friendly and always ready and able to assist you with what ever your needs may be, from emergency hospital visits to booking sightseeing tours to obtaining airline travel. I highly recommend this hotel, because of the staff. After-all when it gets down to it a hotel is just a place to sleep for me. The services are what make me return. The manager Tony, the receptionist Kiera to the breakfast waitress and all of the staff are fantastic people. Thanks for all of your concern and help during my stay. Your effort and kindness were immeasurable. When I visit Hanoi i will always stay here.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers France, August 2, 2014
Very good hotel to go

Perfect location, The breakfast is lovely, staff is amazing and efficient!!! Clean place as well
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel, very good value for price, good service too!
Kellie R. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Book junior suite. Got double std room.

Location but very noisy
6
Very disappointed. Paid double the std room price for a suite with bath tub. But only got a hose for a shower with shower head on the end. Mould all over bathroom. No room is a suite. It's a con. They are all standard room. When I questioned him he said we just renovated and took baths out. A joke. Would not stay there.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Gia Thinh Hotel

staff, breakfast, elevator
8.3
This place has a lift, which was a big plus. The staff here was amazing - very accommodating and they even exchanged dong for USD at the current exchange rate (no fees)! Breakfast was good each morning.
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
simple but cheap

decent breakfast, great location, staff was friendly
8.7
It was decent, but no extra frills. A bit noisy in the morning and they tried to rip me off a bit on the shuttle to the airport so I'd recommend haggling/get things in writing and doing your calculations. But otherwise was good. Clean. Big bed. everything was working properly.
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Great value for the money spent

Location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Very pleasant. This hotel is centrally located near all the local markets.
Mary T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
the hotel was poor

location
5.7
room small bathroom awful service not good needed to ask for towels toilet paper cups ect
Verena S. Groups Germany, February 27, 2014
good location

location, breckfast incl., early checkin possible
7.3
unfortunately no window in the room but great location
Eileen M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Doesn't live up to the photos

Service; location
6.7
I was diss disappointed with Gia Thinh. The 'Delux' room we booked wasn't as good as the photos. The next room we booked was a standard hotel (we decided to save money for the next night seeing the Delux room was not as good as we hoped) and they gave us a room with only a window to the central stairway. The room was so small you couldn't swing a cat in it. The bathroom was old; it was quite awful - we felt 'locked in' a cupboard! They need to upgrade. Staff were very friendly indeed but unfortunately it couldn't make up for our disappointment.
Edward T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
A pleasant stay for one night

Centrally located, great staff service and great breakfast
8.3
The manager Tony was impeccable and recommended our family to take Grayline cruise and it was exceptional. We were very pleased with the service and Halong bay tour. Hotel is very centrally located close to all nearby shops and restaurants and around 10 mins walk to the lake and water puppet show. Breakfast was surprising good and made to order. Overall it was a good stay in a conveniently good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City view from the roof of Gia Thinh hotelGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View DoubleGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin or DoubleGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Bath- roomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Balcony ViewGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - A La Cart BreakfastGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City ViewGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - ComplementaryGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Complimentary


AS-AGWEB-3C07