or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gia Thinh Hotel

19 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City View from Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin or Double Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Emmanuel O. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Excellent

Food, Friendly, Location
8.7
Woong J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 12, 2015
reasonable!

1. Food very nice 2. Location good 3. Room not bad
3.3
It's very comfortible hotel. Food very good and location is nice, near Hoankiem Lake, Dongsuan market. Near hotel, lots of restaurants and massage shops.
Youjin C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2014
Perfect location

Perfect Location, good price
8.7
Little cold prepare warm clothes in winter
Siddharth B. Couples India, November 16, 2014
good hotel , good location

Comfertable stay
7.3
Its a comfortable hotel . we booked a room with a view on the 1st floor . Breakfast is descent with choices for sandwiches , pancakes , fruits , coffee and juices. Rooms are clean , comfortable . The location is something for you to decide . Its a common dilemma that faces all hotels in this area. The hotel is in the Heart of the action , walking distance to food , bars , water puppet show ,the lake , etc. We enjoyed the access to all these places. However if its peace and calm you want then choose a hotel way north of the lake and away from the crowds.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
The staff is one of the best in the world.

While staying my friend fell ill and had to go to the hospital. Tony the manager accompanied us to the hospital and stayed with us the whole time. Translating and helping us through a difficult time
9.3
The hotel was very clean and the location was central. There is a lot to see and do in Hanoi. The staff is the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel, regardless of the star rating. I have stayed all over the world and this staff is the best. They are friendly and always ready and able to assist you with what ever your needs may be, from emergency hospital visits to booking sightseeing tours to obtaining airline travel. I highly recommend this hotel, because of the staff. After-all when it gets down to it a hotel is just a place to sleep for me. The services are what make me return. The manager Tony, the receptionist Kiera to the breakfast waitress and all of the staff are fantastic people. Thanks for all of your concern and help during my stay. Your effort and kindness were immeasurable. When I visit Hanoi i will always stay here.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers France, August 2, 2014
Very good hotel to go

Perfect location, The breakfast is lovely, staff is amazing and efficient!!! Clean place as well
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel, very good value for price, good service too!
Kellie R. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Book junior suite. Got double std room.

Location but very noisy
6
Very disappointed. Paid double the std room price for a suite with bath tub. But only got a hose for a shower with shower head on the end. Mould all over bathroom. No room is a suite. It's a con. They are all standard room. When I questioned him he said we just renovated and took baths out. A joke. Would not stay there.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Gia Thinh Hotel

staff, breakfast, elevator
8.3
This place has a lift, which was a big plus. The staff here was amazing - very accommodating and they even exchanged dong for USD at the current exchange rate (no fees)! Breakfast was good each morning.
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
simple but cheap

decent breakfast, great location, staff was friendly
8.7
It was decent, but no extra frills. A bit noisy in the morning and they tried to rip me off a bit on the shuttle to the airport so I'd recommend haggling/get things in writing and doing your calculations. But otherwise was good. Clean. Big bed. everything was working properly.
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Great value for the money spent

Location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Very pleasant. This hotel is centrally located near all the local markets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - City View from RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin or DoubleGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGia Thinh Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05