or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Giang Son Hotel 1

283/14 Pham Ngu Lao street, district 01, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Jason S. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2014
Great Stay

Nice rooms, polite and friendly staff, great price and location!
10
Rolf P. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
Great lcation

Location, room standard, staff
9.7
Pim V. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2014
Just an ok hotel, nothing too fancy or great
4.7
Everything was average. Hotel was ok. When we arrived the room was not clean. Bed was dirty and pillows smelled of the last 10 guests. The management changed our linen but what was under it was even worse. Location is good, but we won't stay there again.
William H. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Great value in the backpacker area

Helpful friendly staff. Location for bars and restaurants. Large twin room
9.3
A good value hotel in a lively part of HCMC. Everything within easy walk. The staff always try and help. Try for a twin room they are big. We had one on the fourth floor which was excellent. The trip they arranged to the Cu Chi was very good. We would recommend this hotel. By the way we are a 55 year old couple!
Caroline I. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
What a great find!

Staff, location and room.
10
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The staff are just so lovely - they couldn't do enough for us. Day one we wanted to get a taxi to another district and one of the staff walked us out onto the main road and flagged us a cab to make sure that we weren't picked up by a dodgy driver who wouldn't know the address we were heading to! They were so polite and helpful! The room was very cheap and a good size with everything we needed - breakfast was simple but really nice with Vietnamese and Western options. The hotel is situated right in the thick of things near all the shops and nightlife but is on a back street so you don't hear any of the noise but are still a stone's throw away from everything. Thanks you for a really pleasant stay - definitely recommend and will be staying there next time we're in Vietnam!
Sue V. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2014
Friendly,clean hotel in a good location

Friendly,clean,good location
9.3
We had a great first night in Vietnam .This hotel is clean and in a great location.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, June 6, 2014
Good value for budget traveler

Good location- travel inform, good staff,
8
Vivien C. Couples Canada, May 7, 2014
Friendly staff, breakfast decent, average room

Staff, breakfast and location
7.7
Beverley M. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2014
Not a good experience

location
6.3
We were booked into Giang Son 1 but we placed into No. 2. Do not book a twin room as these are internal rooms with only internal windows, and very small. When a power cut hit it was stifling in the room with no air-con. We requested a room suitable to the price we were paying, for our next stay after 2 days away on tour, and were told a room would be put aside for us. We ended up back in the same twin room. However they did pay for our airport shuttle in compensation.
Jeremy K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
good & affordable

good & affordable
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Giang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh CityGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGiang Son Hotel 1 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05