or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gie Gardens Hotel

18 M.H. Del Pilar St. , cor. C.P.Garcia Ave, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Reception Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front Desk Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin Watching Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc River Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier Sanctuary Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact Site Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Shaun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Great cheap hotel in good laocation

Staff...clean...location
8.3
Fabulous...in room wifi was very poor and had a power failure in the early hours but no problem...Not going to mentyion anything bad when there were so many good things in the little hotel.
Lydee P. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
it was good.. the place was neat and comfortable

room, service, security
7.3
Zhuoshi Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
Quite good!非常好!

Big,clean又大又干净
10
I like the room,and the people in reception desk is very kind~The most important is the location is very good~I love BQ mall~ 前台人很和善,隔壁是一个理发店和社区健康指导中心。地段非常好,和BQ mall只有一条街的距离,周边餐饮、超市非常多!
Shopping Tip: I love BQ mall~
Guillaume G. Solo travelers France, February 15, 2013
Hotel correct

Close to the airport, good point o start
6
this city is just a start. this island is wonderfull. nver stay in tagbiliran
Romina K. Families with young children Slovenia, February 15, 2013
location good but not so clean

location
4.3
the hotel is in the center of town Tagbilaran. very good location, near stores and shopping center. friendly staff but not so clean room. I found a lot of ants. they're everywhere, they found the way to come in my bag and I needed three days to rid of. luckily I stayed there just for one night. I suggest to stay there no more than one night also because you don`t have what to do in the city.
Maria Y. Couples China, February 13, 2013
Awful

close to BQ mall
4
Very dark and dusty room. Sheets are like plastic, very dirty and with holes. Lamp with piles of dust. Aircon looks like it 20 years old. Very noisy, impossible to sleep. No window, so you can not switch it off. Door to bathroom was broken, with a hole instead of handle. We asked to put one more bed, but they brought a matress and just put it on the floor. Matress was like they found it somewhere in the street. That is the ideal room if you decided to commite a suicide - very depressive.
Ken A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great location

Near malls and different establishments
7
there is no hot water in the hotel. the hotel is beside a main road so you can hear the cars and tricycles passing by.
Nightlife Tip: if you want to enjoy and have a couple of drinks, atmo or atmosphere bar is just a walk away. it is located in metrocenter hotel.
Carvin J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
I love this hotel!

Great location and spacious room
8.7
the location is around the city and is accessible to anything. although the hotel is a bit old outside and also at the reception area, but when you get inside, the place is really clean and so is the room. the standard room i reserved is very specious. the staff are very friendly too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a solo traveler and don't know how to ride a motorcycle, you can actually ride a bus or van from Dau (sp?) terminal to Carmen where the chocolate hills is located. There you can rent a driver with motorcycle to tour you around the place. It is cheaper then to rent a private van.
Jenine E. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
Spacious Room

Clean and Near Malls
6.7
Spacious room and so soft bed due to the spring of the bed.
Zhiwei Z. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2013
good location for downtown, but not for alona

good location in downtown, free wifi
6
stay in downtown for one night. it's near bq mall. it has free wifi, but the aircon has noise. besides, it has no hot water. and the staff has not enough info about travelling in TAG.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi, noisy aircon, no hot water

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gie Gardens Hotel BoholGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - ReceptionGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front DeskGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin WatchingGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc RiverGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier SanctuaryGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact SiteGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills


AS-AGWEB-3C02