or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gie Gardens Hotel

18 M.H. Del Pilar St. , cor. C.P.Garcia Ave, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Reception Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front Desk Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin Watching Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc River Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier Sanctuary Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact Site Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Chandrina T. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2013
Very nice hotel

The things that I liked in this hotel the staff is friendly.
10
The hotel was very good! aircon was very cold, room is so big staff very friendly and the hotel it's close to everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Closed to Bohol quality and alturas.
Rey M. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
I like the staff

I like the bathroom
8.3
It was a nice stay. It's just located in the very heart of te city
Craig B. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Right in the heart of the City

Location, Staff, Comfortable
8.3
The hotel is located right in the city center with access to good food, night markets, and easy transportation. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is not brand new, but it was still very clean and felt safe the entire time we were there. We would stay there again in our travels in a heartbeat.
Lili W. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel with friend,y staff

Reasonable price with full features of a hotel
8.7
Besides the AC was really loud, the size of the room actually is really big comparing to normal philippine's economic type of hotel. A bit old fashioned, but very neat and clean. Some features are old but still functional well.. But, yes, the AC was too loud I had to turn it off when I felt a bit cooling down. No hassles at check in when I arrieved really late without the credit card I used to book the room, no hassles at check out when I actually left around 1 pm actually 1 hour passing the check out time.. Very friendly and understanding staff. Very close to the panglao island..but far from alona beach so don't think Bohol island is small like boracay...but the tricycle is very convenient.. If u like local experiences. Not a place for luxury enjoyment but definitely good for transit and I would spend another time there in Bohol again...the price is really good for the condition...
Hotel Feature Tip: Please take all of ur own washing stuff like shampoo, soap, or teethbrush because they don't provide.....but it's easy to buy downstairs.
Janet W. Solo travelers Belgium, December 28, 2012
ok hotel in the city center

convenient locationfor bus, ferry, restaurants, etc.
6
well, i booked using agoda but it's not necessary if you travel solo and want their less expensive rooms, as they aren't available on that website. i paid €18 or $24 via agoda, which was the cheapest price available, however if i had just walked in, i could have gotten a room for a bit less. they had plentyof rooms available. there are cheaper hotels in tagbilaran. the room was ok, but there was no elevator, which meant walking up flights of steps with your baggage. air-conditioning and hot water worked ok and there was a small tv. the reception staff was friendly, but not particularly knowledgeable or helpful with my questions. the hotel was right in the city center, so well-located. my room was pretty quiet and quite spacious. i found it very convenient to stay in the city, rather than out at alona beach, for one night so i could go out and see the tarsier sanctuary using public transportation.from the hotel it was a short tricycle ride to the bus station, from where you can catch a jeepney or bus to corella/sikatuna and descend at the tarsier sanctuary. the hotel is also convenient for the ferry terminal at the pier.
Doug G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Clean and courteous

helpful staff, nice clean room
9
Gie Gardens was a great value at the right price. There are no frills, but the room and beds were good. The hotel was very clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place if you need a stopover in Tagbilaran.
Chandrina T. Families with young children Australia, December 10, 2012
Good area close to the shops

Aircon was very cold
6.7
this hotel is close to everything such as bq mall.
Jaime P. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
The hotel was okay for a very reasonable price.

Friendly staffs, Clean, Reasonable Price
7.7
Eleanor A. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Oldest Hotel, Friendliest Staff

The hotel is just walking distance to everything in Tagbilaran city. Accessible to anywhere and everywhere..
8
What I love about using Agoda to book at this hotel is that, I have easily checked in without any hassle or even printing my voucher. The staff are very kind, polite and helpful.
Eleanor A. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Good For Travelers

The hotel is just walking distance to everything in Tagbilaran city. Accessible to anywhere and everywhere..
7.3
the hotel is quite old, and occupies only the third floor of the building, but I love my stay there because of the accessible location, and the staff were all nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: almost all drivers, taxi drivers, jeepney drivers and motorela drivers will offer sightseeing all over Bohol. Usually it is P 2500 to P 3000 per trip, depending on vehicle.. I was lucky I have met Manong Mar. Our group enjoyed going to so many sights.. Instead of paying P 2500, we paid only P 2400 for 8 hours use of his vehicle, plus driver already..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gie Gardens Hotel BoholGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - ReceptionGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front DeskGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin WatchingGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc RiverGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier SanctuaryGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact SiteGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills


AS-AGWEB-3B07