Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gie Gardens Hotel

18 M.H. Del Pilar St. , cor. C.P.Garcia Ave, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines 6300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
93 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Eleanor A. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Oldest Hotel, Friendliest Staff

The hotel is just walking distance to everything in Tagbilaran city. Accessible to anywhere and everywhere..
8
What I love about using Agoda to book at this hotel is that, I have easily checked in without any hassle or even printing my voucher. The staff are very kind, polite and helpful.
Report this review
Eleanor A. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Good For Travelers

The hotel is just walking distance to everything in Tagbilaran city. Accessible to anywhere and everywhere..
7.3
the hotel is quite old, and occupies only the third floor of the building, but I love my stay there because of the accessible location, and the staff were all nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: almost all drivers, taxi drivers, jeepney drivers and motorela drivers will offer sightseeing all over Bohol. Usually it is P 2500 to P 3000 per trip, depending on vehicle.. I was lucky I have met Manong Mar. Our group enjoyed going to so many sights.. Instead of paying P 2500, we paid only P 2400 for 8 hours use of his vehicle, plus driver already..
Report this review
Mary J. Business travelers Philippines, October 10, 2012
Hotel in the City

Nearby the food chains
5.7
The Hotel is very near the corner of the main avenue of the city. Nearby food chains and restaurants is easily accessible via public transportations
Report this review
Jeanilyn M. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2012
spacious rooms

very approachable hotel staff
8
the hotel is in the heart of the city. Hotel staff are very accomodating.
Report this review
Hungyi H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2012
Friendly staffand nice location

location and staff
5.7
it`s a little old hotel but cheap. staff there are friendly and help me a lot. location is near the downtown od bohel island. if you arenot interesting in alona beach, you can just live here.
Report this review
Teofredo E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Standard, clean room

Cheap
6.3
The hotel is in the downtown area walking distance to mall, shops, banks and restaurants. The staff is friendly. The room is simple and clean with no rodents or pest. Day or night it seems noisy and loud from the sounds of the cars and tricycles that passes around the downtown street.
Travel tip: Affordable.
Report this review
Milo E. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location

near airport
6.3
Value for money, cheap, great location and near from malls and center. near also from airport.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
Good Location

Big Rooms for twin
8
Good location, located downtown Tagbilaran city. Fast check inn. Quiet atmosphere with a small parlor and massage in front. The rooms are located in the third floor. Make sure you reserve twin bed room if two persons though the rooms are big. There is hot and cold shower for these rooms but not for those on single occupancy only . The room boys is a big help and a big smile after service. Good job.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
nice rooms

very city center
6.3
veru comfortable almost all things you will be needing around is available. except too much technology. This is a local province so technology is not that high though basic computer and communication works around.
Travel tip: very near to city, panglao resorts and sightseeing tours.
Report this review
Jacklyn A. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
6
The hotel is located near to mall and restaurant. Great value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 59 reviews Next page
Gie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran CityGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - ReceptionGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Front DeskGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Dolphin WatchingGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Loboc RiverGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Tarsier SanctuaryGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Blood Compact SiteGie Gardens Hotel Tagbilaran City - Chocolate Hills


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02